We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab place with lots of choice at good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's

Mario's
Palo Blanco, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 89 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fab place with lots of choice at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

confit duck and garlic prawns and mussels were great as was the shoulder of lamb , if you choose the lamb don't have a starter as its a very big portion .

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    23
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Propiedad Restaurante Mario´s, en frente de Laguna Park 1 - Review by the property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Queremos agradecer a todas las personas que opinan sobre nuestro restaurante.
Es muy grato comprobar que hacemos nuestro trabajo bien y que la mayoría de nuestros clientes se sienten satisfechos con nuestro servicio y con nuestra comida.

Por otro lado queremos disculparnos con esa pequeña parte que no ha salido tan satisfecha de nuestro restaurante. En todas las empresas pueden haber errores que lamentamos.

Queremos comunicar que el verdadero restaurante Mario´s es el situado en frente del complejo Laguna PArk 1 debido a que el otro restaurante existente con el mismo nombre ya no forma parte de nuestra propiedad.

Estamos muy agradecidos y esperamos veros pronto de nuevo.


We want to thank all the people say about our restaurant.
It is very gratifying to see that we do our job well and that most of our customers are satisfied with our service and our food.
On the other hand we want to apologize to that little part that has not gone so pleased with our restaurant. In every company there may be mistakes that we regret.
We report that the real Mario's restaurant is located in front of Laguna Park 1 complex because the other restaurant with the same name isn´t longer part of our property.

We are very grateful and we hope to see you again soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The waiters found us a lovely table to sit for 6. He instantly put heater on as a little nippy. Menu had plenty of choice at reasonable prices. All food ordered was to a good standard. Desserts were lovely and a lot appeared to be homemade. Made a nice change from standard frozen desserts offered in many surrounding restaurants. Waiters always had a smile on their face. Would definitely recommend this place and well worth getting a taxi to it as I was staying in Los Cristianos.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skelmersdale lancs
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“You little sausage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This review is for Marios 2 (11) opposite the san eugenio shopping centre just up the hill and round the corner on the left from Harley's. A very nice time was had at this restaurant. We saw this place as we were strolling, looking for a place for our evening meal. It looked nice and inviting, candles on the tables etc and quite a few diners in. We went in and we were seated at a table for two which was no good as there were six of us! Only kidding. We were quickly seen to with a drink and ordered our food. I won't waffle on about what we had, well apart from my starter of argentinian sausage. And as far as sausages go I can safely say that this was a good sausage. If awards were given for being a good sausage, then this sausage would be up there with the best! Forgive me, It's just my silly sense of humour. We had a lovely evening. The service was good the food was good the price quite reasonable. Ambience good. We went again a few days later. Still good. Give it a go and tell me what you think.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Tasty bowl of pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just returned from a few days winter sun and ate here one evening late, however, we were not rushed in any way. The waiters were very friendly and even one of the chefs came out of the kitchen to say hello.

Simple shared starter of cheesy garlic bread, followed by 2 very delicious bowls of pasta.

Two very satisfied and full customers left at evening after being tempted in by the amount of people eating in there on previous evenings.

Next time we will try the steak!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.