We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Olid Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Playa Olid Apartments to your Saves list
Playa Olid Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
CountyDurham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“brilliant place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

stayed here for a week 5.03 to 12.03 with my partner. when we arrived we upgraded our roomto room 212a for 10 euro per night. rooms are nice and modern the only thing I would say is needed is aircon which the rooms do not have,we stayed there all inclusive and this was good value for money.
THe staff were all very friendly and could not do enough for you I would stay atthis hotel again.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiInfoplayaolid, Gerente at Playa Olid Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Customer.
Your comments give us a lot of energy to continue on the same line and to exceed the expectations of our guests.
Thanks for your time.
We send you a cordial greeting from the whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    444
    191
    44
    47
See reviews for
344
347
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

visited 9 feb for 7 nights - they gave us the same rooms as last time no problem at all ( red 405 ) overlooking the pool. Food fantastic again , spotlesly clean again everywhere & yet again the staff make this place special - PRICILA pool bar & breakfasts, restaurant & evening bar LIDIYA & MARIA, VASILE on the bar allways polite, MANUEL no fuss looks after everyone in restaurant, all the chefs very polite will accomodate any requests. What a fantastic bunch of people bearing in mind they only get 6 months work at a time!!!! To cap a great week we only saw 1 cloud all week!! Use the local bars they're very good - THE PUB, WIGAN PIER MOONLIGHT BAR, IRISH ROSE ( if you fancy a bet on the horses), Try the TOBY JUG they'll organise a trip to watch CD Tenerife play if you like the footie ( been 3 times now & they're top of the spanish 2nd div going well ) You can maybe sence we like this place, we do & the area aswell. We'll be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our 2nd Visit (1st one April 2012)

The hotel was spotlessly clean. The room we had 103 yellow was a bit tired but served the purpose.

The staff where friendly and helpful, all of them working really hard.

We stayed all inclusive again but thought the food was not as good as our first visit. This may be down to us changing our eating habits and not a reflection on the food served but thought it worth mentioning. I would probably use the hotel again but would go self-catering; 5 minutes’ walk up the hill will take you to Mercadona.

The evening entertainment was pretty dire the only act we managed to sit through was Al Cafone, although I’m still not sure if he was taking the mick, you need to watch him and mike your own mind up. I enjoyed it. Loads of bars offer acts close to the hotel.

They do have a kids club and from what we saw the kids enjoyed it but we didn’t have our grand kids with us this time.

Whatever you do don’t take the shared coach, 2hrs for a 20mins journey. It’s about 25 euros each way for a taxi (2013). A bus service does run from the airport. http://www.titsa.com/

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went to the playa olid on fri 22nd Feb fir one week, the room we were allocated was very old fashioned and tired with the skirting boards grubby and the fridge had rust and a cigarette burn on it which did not look very inviting so we asked for an upgraded room which came at a cost of an additional €12 per night which we reluctantly paid as we we were not willing to stay in the grubby room, we were allocated room 207 which became a nightmare as it had a bus stop right outside and it was like sleeping in the middle of a motorway, we were tired as soon as we awoke as we hadnt slept due to the noise !!! The food was ok and the restaurant had a canteen feel about it,the all inc was a hut outside at the pool & the lobby bar shutter never lifted until 6.00 at night unless there was a hurricane outside which was very poor. Staff were very nice but maid service was
poor, room was cleaned 2 days out of the 7 which is unacceptable . All in all we wouldnt return.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the front rooms or stay on the bus!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We traveled on our own, from Tallinn to Tenerife (friends ages under and over 30). Used cheap airlines and booked the hotel directly. Usually you dont get good and cheap offers from some our local travel companies. So we choosed the Playa Olid from Booking.
Why? Because it was not very expensive, was in good location and looked nice. It also had some good reviews here for this hotel.
And we were not disappointed. Hotel was nice, very clean, rooms cleaned 5 days a week, never saw roaches in hotel. We asked top floor room when we made booking, and away from street noise. And got room in fifth floor, 502R, nice ocean view and sun was shining in the balcony all day, from 9am to 7pm. Yes there was a little street noice, from the highway, but thats small minus.
We had the old style room, but we liked it more than the modern style. Rooms were clean, bathroom nice, kitchen well equipped, balcony very large, we had also flat screen tv (remote was free, but they wanted deposit for it). Hotel was very quiet and staff were nice.
There are three pools, one for kids, and a jacuzzi. Sunbeds are near the main pool and in the sun terrace.
Dont know nothing from the food in hotel, because we had self catering. Store near the hotel is very expensive, but little walk away, near the highway there is big Mercadona which is quiet cheap. Nice beach is just 10 min walk from hotel. Wifi is free in the hotel lobby and pool area, but if you are lucky then you can also receive it in the balcony, like us.
One more minus is that the hotel does not have parking lot, parking in the street is free, but finding free spot is hard. Near the Skypark, there is a bigger parking lot where is easyer to find free spot. And depend where your room is, you may have a look over it from balcony, like we did.

I would reccomend this hotel. It is clean and safe, everything you want is nearby, staff is friendly and its quiet place (exept little street noise).
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely top floor or high floor. Modern room is cosy, but its not spanish style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

this is a great hotel ,all staff very friendly,went self catering so can' t comment on food ,hotel room cleaned every day,theres plenty of sun beds 2 pools.free wifi ,great bar down the hill called the wigan pier my 10 year old son loved it in there they made a right fuss of him,back to hotel it does what it says on the tin.only thing that could put someone off if you got a room on the roadside which we did but we did sleep ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Unfortunately on arrival at Playa Olid, we were told there were no rooms available and that we had to go to Hotel Columbus in Playa de las Americas. We were very unhappy with this, but it didn't how much we protested there was no way they were going to let us stay. They did pay for taxi transfers and later a taxi to the airport and gave us a courtesty call whilst at Columbus, this in no way made up for not having the holiday of our choice. I notice we are not the only ones this has happened to. Be warned.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa Olid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Olid Apartments

Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Olid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Playa Olid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Olid Apartments Hotel Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Olid Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.