We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed with this 5 star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Adeje Gran Hotel to your Saves list
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
March, Cambs
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed with this 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Have just returned from a 7 night b&b break at this lovely hotel. A true 5 star that ensures your stay is as pleasant as possible. Rooms are fairly large as with the balconies. Bathrooms have his and her sinks, high end toiletries and although the toilet and bidet are there they can be sectioned off by the sliding door. Bed are very large and extremely comfortable. Rooms have safe (payable) and the fridge is free. In the room we had A sofa, several chairs, TV and loads of wardrobe space. Breakfast selection is massive and will suit all tastes. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff are all wonderful. Lots of lifts and ramps for wheelchair users. Free 18 hole mini golf. Rooftop pool and on ground level I think there are 4?

Room Tip: Right opposite Thursday and Saturday Market. Happy hour late between 11pm-midnight. Night entertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,587
    1,177
    425
    93
    45
See reviews for
907
1,699
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Staff are very helpful and pleasant and have a very smart dress code , very good selection of food available and not repeated like most hotels , pool area's are clean and well maintained with plenty of sunbeds around ,rooms are clean and of a good size including bathrooms with a good selection of complimentary toiletries , bar service is efficient and never had to wait too long to be served , evening entertainment this depends on the individual and likes or dislikes as to how you would judge this but overall opinion found to be good as it is hard to please everyone but good variation of acts , beach is about 7 to 8 minutes walk away which if you do use a taxi during your stay reception will call one for you and they are their within 2 minutes , would I stay again and recommend to friends most definitely really can not understand some of the poor reviews people have given totally unjust.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We went here the end of last year. The hotel was very impressive and the staff were friendly when checking in. The restaurant was nice and the food was pretty good although the staff weren't as attentive as other places we've stayed recently. We went to the a la carte restaurant on our last night and the staff in there were brilliant, wish we'd used it more! Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for 10 days loved every minute the staff were lovely plenty of food to choose from drinks were good our room was on third floor which overlooked tennis courts and mountains the only downside was work been done on the swimming pool but that did not spoil our holiday we would defiantly return .

Room Tip: Overlooking tennis courts nice and quiet and railings not a wall on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Impressive entrance and vestibule. Room change request was sorted immediately. Reception staff were efficient but I felt not overly friendly. Waiting staff however were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was too much like a canteen and they mangage to serve the worst coffee I have ever drunk. Pool area was good and quiet. Wifi was dreadful. So very much an up and down experience. This is not a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking crazy golf have good sea and hill views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Bedrooms have been renovated which makes a difference ..sunbeds booked by 10am by the silver surfers...restuarant self service and crowded!! Hotel has a lot more competition now from new 4star hotels ..still good value for money tho!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel for four nights in April 2014. The hotel itself is big, the lobby and function rooms are very spacious and airy and it boasts two restaurants, two pools, a bar and a games room, so good first impressions.

The check in staff were efficient and nice, although one criticism - there was a table with wine and apple juice clearly set up to welcome guests with a cold drink which we were not offered and there was nothing to indicate whether you help yourself or should wait to be invited..

We stayed in a Senior Suite which was very nice - basically a standard room but with an additional sort of 'living room' attached to it that has a sofa, massive coffee table, tv and a second balcony, being positioned on the corner of part of the building.

This second balcony was great because it was private - the balcony on standard rooms, such as the one in our bedroom, is shared with other rooms, with only a wall and a thin wooden divider which would be a nightmare if you had noisy neighbours - so this is where we spent the majority of our time.

A point worth making was that the bed was REALLY comfortable and we had really decent quality sleep which was really welcome!

There is an al a carte restaurant on the site which, although great value because it was included in our half board and at no extra charge because we were in a senior suite, the food was striving hard to be haute cuisine and, although within touching distance, ended up being a mixed bag.

We had some beautiful steak served to us there by attentive, professional staff who were second to none, but were also served three tiny pastry parcels with a litle bit of cod in them with leek puree (?!) on one occasion, which wasn't nearly as nice as some of the other fare.

Access to the al a carte is at an additional cost if you are in a standard room and have paid for full or half board, which means, if you dont want to pay extra, you have to go to.. the dinner 'hall'.

This was a vast room which is like a dinner hall in a posh school - noisy, crowded and serving REALLY bland food for evening meals (the breakfast was much better), of which there is quite a big selection. On our first and only visit for dinner, I had some paella with fish and muscles which was nearly completely tasteless. They had a pasta station which may have been good but we didnt stick around to find out.

The staff seemed to make heroic attempts to keep things working but it's a losing battle at times I think. At one point, a waiter was trying valiantly to find us a table and just as he did so, another couple more or less somersaulted into the chairs as they were pulled from the table for us to sit down so we ended up being sat in miles away. Oh well.

The atmosphere is generally quite loud, not necessarily with the guests but at times with the music being pumped into public areas by the hotel to create some sort of environment or for a water aerobics class on several occasions. I mean it was absolutely BLASTING. Several times we left our balcony, which overlooked the pool, because a water aerobics class was happening in the pool below and the music was deafening.

The rooms and hotel are probably getting close-ish to the end of their decorative lifespan, although our suite was really comfortable and the staff we encountered were pleasant enough. Great for a few days or a week, we wouldn't recommend for too long, unless all you want to do is lie by a pool and have daily hearing tests.

Room Tip: Highly recommend senior suite for private balcony and access to al a carte restaurant. Wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.