We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Adeje Gran Hotel to your Saves list
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“3rd visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of March. We were allocated a full sea view room. Excellent beds lots of wardrobe space,room was nicely decorated and kept immaculately clean. No sun bed problems here! Lovely pool area with niceterrace bars. The food was as good as on previous visits waiting staff very efficient, never had to wait for a table. Excellent value hotel with a very friendly atmosphere would go back again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,454
    1,083
    373
    83
    39
See reviews for
831
1,529
25
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We arrived in Tenerife on Friday having checked baggage in at gatwick the night before which seemed a great idea however our luggage stayed at gatwick and arrived Saturday tea time. If we had not been with another couple who helped us out with shorts, tops & sandals we would have been struggling. The hotel telephoned the airport for us but thomsons were lacking in their support. Lessons learnt would be check in on the day and put necessary things in hand luggage. The hotel is a little tired and not 5 star but a 4 star status. Very disappointed with the supplements charged extra for drinks & food, all inclusive should mean that. We accept having to pay for international drinks but only 3 cocktails on menu did not have a supplement. Snacks available but very poor choice in between lunch and dinner. Thomsons should have explained all this beforehand and the fact that one of the pools was out of action for repair. Roof top pool very nice. TV channels for British need sorting only news channels available. All the staff were exceptional especially Casper & Moses. Food good in buffet restaurant small choice but better quality & catered for British clients. All in all had good time, costa adeje is a very nice resort very clean. Disappointed that private taxi back to airport was late and we had to share with 2 other couples whose taxi didn't turn up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel. The standards was excellent offering a varied menu as we were all inclusive. Would definitely go back. The beds were comfortable and easy accessible to all areas. The local weekly market was across the road which wasn't particularly good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel looked grand when we arrived, a lovely lobby with an impressive fountain and a great rooftop pool. Other then that, I can't say we were overly impressed. We avoided staying in the hotel during the day as instead choosing to venture down to the beach area which was lovely. I thought the rooms were clean until I found tiny ants crawling over the bedside cabinets. Breakfast looked good when we first entered the huge, loud 'canteen'. On eating, we were disappointed with the food on offer. Not for us. Will definitely stay in the area again but not at the Adeje Grand. Just not for us. Too big and 'soulless'. Lacking something but not sure what. A 3 night stay was enough for us.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa adeje
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This is my third time returning in 2 years, I like the location, rooms great standard and bedding and linen all refurbished this year, however rooms not painted so rooms do look a bit unco-ordinated in decor. Was half board the first time we came, food is not great and I agree it's like a school canteen. Have returned twice now as bed and breakfast so with this option it makes the hotel quite pricey to book. Again I have stayed in superior 5 star hotels so I sm going to rate this a 4 star no more. I think the bar and pool bar staff are less than pleasant, they do work very hard but are very grumpy. Wi fi is completely a waste of time I have 2 teenagers and have had to purchase a package for their phones as the wifi is useless or broken and reception say it is getting fixed!!!!! Arrived on Saturday and it took to Monday evening for it to work. Currently I am looking at other surrounding hotels for returning later this year. Sorry it won't be this hotel or any from this chain. The management should concentrate on improving the customer service experience. Reception staff excellant. WD

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Director General at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your time dedicated and your comments.
We actually had a few technics problems and we regret that the time from what failed the system until it was reset was not as fast as we would wanted. Sometimes especially in those times when we rely on third parties, we are obliged to our dismay have to wait for the collaboration of third parties. However we will continue doing everything possible so that problems are resolved promptly with mayor equally of anyone involved provide the desired solutions. We are appreciate your opinion “The management should concentrate on improving the customer service experience”. We have no doubt that will be like this and we will work day by day.

Once again thank you for your attention.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Anyone expecting five star quality at these prices is deluded. Those who rate this place higher have never been to a five star hotel. This is a decent three star hotel and will never be anything more for as long as they happily cater for all inclusive chavs piling their plates full of nondescript food and almost drowning in lager. Unless you are disabled, why on earth would you want to eat, sleep and drink in the same building for days, even weeks on end? Unfortunately I booked the hotel without read in Tripadvisor reviews. All those five star ratings from people who can not spell restaurant should have set alarm bells ringing. That said, the rooms are fine, the location is ok so as long as you use it as a base to eat, drink and relax elsewhere you can have an enjoyable break.
If you want five star accommodation with five star guests there are relatively few on the island and this certainly isn't one of them.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Director General at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sirs,

We regret that your stay at COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel did not meet your expectations as the nature and composition of our services and guests.

However, wo would like to apprecite your comments and time dedicated.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is our third stay at this hotel in the last 4 years. We love it and keep coming back due to the great location, facilities, rooms and staff. This year all the sun loungers have been replaced and the rooms are being re decorated. The only issue I have is the wifi access. Each year we have been told they will look into it but it still very poor. The only area of consistent signal is the lobby. It's almost non existent in the rooms. When you do get a connection in the lobby it's slow just like the good old dial up days. In this day and age a strong dependable wifi should be a given.

The other thing they could improve is, the only english speaking channels are news channels and after all that's what we come on holiday to get away from!!

That said its a great hotel otherwise and I've recommended it to friends who have also stayed here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GFHoteles, Director General at Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your comments and your attention. We are glad to know that you generally have enjoyed in our Hotel and we regret that the most dislike was Wi-Fi. Indeed over the years they have been introducing various improvements to the Wi-Fi signal, however we are aware that we can and still remain some further improvements. All this is part of a new projects in the short and medium term with the full confidence that the Wi-Fi service can offer greater benefits to our guests.


Once again thank you for your attention.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.