We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel is good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Save Saved
You added Costa Adeje Gran Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 hotels in Costa Adeje
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Hotel is good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel itself cannot be faulted. However, if you like a quiet, charming hotel with personal service then The Gran Hotel is not the best choice. The hotel is extremely well appointed, clean with a comprehensive suite of facilities and services together with very friendly, helpful staff. It does, however, suffer from its size and its diverse market targets. There are several charge structures which favour the 'all inclusive' guests. The a la carte restaurant is exceptional value if you are staying B&B. The main restaurant can get crowded and noisy at peak times. Be prepared to pay for the use of the room safe, something that shouldn't happen in a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: As far as I am aware all the rooms are good, it comes down to whether you want a mountain, sea or po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,304
    955
    340
    75
    36
See reviews for
724
1350
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel now 4/5 times, the latest being the first fortnight in June 2013 and this time with my daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandsons aged 2 and 4. HE was there too!

All told we have holidayed in Tenerife at least once per year over the past 10/11 years. We have stayed in a variety of hotels, never less than 4*, but I can honestly say that the Adeje Gran Hotel is number 1 with me. And now that it is inceasingly offering all-inclusive, it has got even better.

We all worry a little bit when we book a (very) expensive holiday that the Hotel will be good, the food will be good etc. etc. Take that worry away and book the Adeje Gran for your next Tenerife holiday. You will not be disappointed in any way.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I liked the fact that you could always get a sunbed as you couldn't "reserve" one before 10 o'clock. The staff even went around removing towels from people who thought that rule didn't apply to them. Plenty to do for children and they even have their own pool area. We used the pool on the 6th floor as it was very relaxing and away from the noise. One thing I would suggest is that children are not allowed in the 6th floor pool as we had one family bringing their children there and spoiling it for the rest. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has a lovely entrance and very spacious .Staff in reception were very helpful and we were greeted with a glass of champagne and our cases were taken to our rooms.There were four of us and we have never had such spacious rooms with plenty of wardrobe space.The bathroom was also very big with a bath,shower and 2 wash basins-a supply of toiletries and bathrobes.There were a couple of things which needed attention which should have been picked up by the housekeeper-light bulb needed replaced and toilet roll holder was slack but it didn't have affect our comfort.The beds were very comfortable-there was also a chair,coffee table and 2 seater settee in our room.Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.There was great entertainment every night so there was no need to go looking for something to do in evenings-all in all a very enjoyable holiday.A very clean area-no litter on streets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday here and it was fabulous. Food really good, staff make you really welcome and rooms are very spacious with a lovely sea view. We have been to this resort 4 times now and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Only one minor negative when the people in the next room flush the toilet our shower went cold but it would not in anyway stop us returning. After browsing online we got a deal for this through JET2. I cannot see how anybody could not enjoy a holiday here at this hotel. The new spa area is relaxing and worth a visit and for a great view enjoy a sunbathe by the roof top pool

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Quite simply one of the best hotels I have visited. The service, cleanliness, rooms, pool area, restaurant and food are all first class. Each year our family (13 of us) stay at this hotel for a week in May. There is never a problem getting sunbeds together round the pool or a table in the restaurant. We always book All Inclusive and the service in the bar and restaurant are excellent. The food is fantastic, plenty of variety for every taste and omelettes, pasta and steaks are all cooked fresh to order. I would definitely recommend the all inclusive as it is really good value for money. Usually the temperature of the pool is really warm but this year we thought it was quite cold. I left a comments card at reception mentioning this and had an e mail reply from the management within a few days acknowledging receipt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from a very relaxing 10 days at the Costa Adeje Gran.The moment we walked through the huge entrance we knew this will be a great hotel.We were greeted from a very friendly member of staff who took our luggage to our room,The bedroom was very spacious with a sea view on the 3rd floor.we had a flat screen tv with plenty of english channels and overall we were very pleased with our room.The hotel is very big and it took us a few days to find our way around .The pool area was spotless with plenty of sun loungers and you could not put your towel on them before 10 or a member of staff would remove them.We liked the roof pool because it was so relaxing and also had a great view.The breakfast was good but try to get in about 8 or you will find it hard to find a table.I don't think i can fault any thing about this hotel and i would recommend to friends.Just to say that we met a lovely couple,Gemma and Kevin from Paisley Scotland and hope for a return match on the the crazy golf.

Room Tip: a up hill walk back from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.