We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Adeje Gran Hotel to your Saves list
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOTEL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

On first sight this is an amazing hotel for the money! There are so many features that will make an enjoyable holiday and as it is so big there is always something new to try. The food was lovely with one of the largest selections in the buffet restuarant. The rooms are spacious and everywhere is spotless. The staff will do there utmost to please you. Excellent value for money in a convenient location. Will definately go again,

Room Tip: Top floor right side of hotel has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,588
    1,177
    425
    93
    45
See reviews for
907
1,699
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Look out for Moises, the barman at the reception bar, he was the best!! My boyfriend and I enjoyed his chats and friendliness so much, that we hardly left the bar in the afternoons. Gracias Moises por una fabulosa estadia en Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, eres un encanto y esperamos verte de nuevo!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

we are 2working hard women of a certain age and had a fantastic time at this hotel,staff and amenities all we could have asked for.Best hotel we have stayed in(5visits)to Tenerife.We have booked again for November 5th this year .Yippee

Room Tip: We had a room with side view over mini golf but was not a problem as only slept in comfortable bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent hotel, with great facilities and Great Staff, Will be back! Only slight annoyance is having to pay for Room safe, not a big problem but not made clear on check in. usually some sort of entertainment on every night and the numerous pools are great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The rooms here are clean and spacious we enjoyed a view of mountains and sea from the balcony
a double sink bathroom, wifi at all times and a bowl of fruit free of charge. The room was gloriously quiet at night too Outside our room the open courtyard design of the hotel was full of gorgeous green plants with bananas and cactii. But the size of the hotel meant there was a crowded pool area and the buffet room where we had breakfast was very crowded if you did not go early. The standard of the food was below five star. On balance this was not a five star experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I agree with a lot of other reviewers that this is not a 5 star Hotel, but it is a very good 4 star Hotel.

The bedrooms are large enough to accommodate a 2 seater settee and a chair besides a large double bed, and the bathroom is also a very good size. The Hotel has very good facilities including a kid's club, a hairdressing salon including spa treatments and a Cinema. The pools are very good, and plenty of sun loungers at all times of the day. The dining room is a bit hectic in the evenings and feels like a school dinner hall, but there is a good selection of meals catering for every taste. I will go back but on a Bed & Breakfast basis.

Room Tip: Best sea view rooms are on 3rd and 4th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Last September - three firsts for us - Jet2 holiday, Tenerife and all inclusive holiday. First class on all 3 aspects! We had heard good reports about the hotel from fellow cruisers with a common theme of repetitive visits. All their reports were spot on.

The hotel is spacious, clean and situated at the quiet end of Costa Adeje close to El Duque, however it is still close enough to local bars/restaurants and shops. The pool area is kept super clean and everything restored after 6pm. The bar in the evening is on a lower level so there is no noise at night to disturb residents with a pool view.

The rooms again are very clean with comfortable beds and regular linen changes. Bathroom was huge,spotless and replenished with consumables every day.

The restaurant was out of this world. We are regular Royal Caribbean cruisers and we must say that the hotel food was as good or better than RCI. The food was incredible - Hilary loves seafood - what a choice! I am more conventional but with steaks, chops etc cooked while you watch to your preference I was spoilt for choice. The dining area was also spotlessly clean with constant replenishment of dishes especially the desserts - amazing choice.

ALL INCLUSIVE - an absolute must in terms of value for money! Drinks around the pool,ice cream for the children, wine by the bottle at meal times and drinks in the evening in the bar. Virtually all the main drinks are without any supplement.

Our only negatives were slow service in the main bar downstairs on some nights - but the staff were working furiously, and the entertainment was somewhat amateurish.

Overall this was one of the best holidays that we have ever had and we have just booked again for September 2013.

If going with Jet2 - suggest you take a taxi (25 euro) rather than shuttle - this takes up to 1 hour to reach hotel.

Room Tip: You can choose a pool view safe in the knowledge that after 7pm there is no noise - the bar is on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Adeje Gran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.