We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Torviscas Playa to your Saves list
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hmm the iberostar torviscas playa some good parts some bad parts well let's start from the start

On arrival we were treated with champagne and orange juice we upgraded to all inclusive which I thought was a good idea and it was great value for money. The check in was nice and swift so we got to our room soon after arriving. The rooms were bland and not what I expected for a four star hotel. As we arrived early we decided that we should go down to the pools. They had two very large pools and in the middle of one was a jacuzzi they also had a baby pool. The breakfast was a typical buffet breakfast with omelettes eggs sausages cereal and more. The lunch (only for all inclusive and full board guests) was similar two the dinner consisting of pizza pasta sushi an more overall I did not think the food was the food of a four star hotel. The ice creams available to the all inclusive guests were terrible but the slushi's that we're free to all inclusive members made up for it. The entertainment was the highlight of the holiday the animation team were always doing something to keep the guests entertained. Also the entertainment at night was excellent. The animation team brought guests to go karting ( extra charge) which was brilliant. Overall i really enjoyed my stay at the Iberostar torviscas playa even if there were a few negative things about the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

The gastronomy being one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR we sincerely regret reading that we were not able to match your expectations, although we would like to take the opportunity to point out that our talented Chefs work on a two weeks menu rotation so as to ensure a wide variety of succulent local dishes for the most adventurous palates as well as a selection of the best international delights to cater for all tastes.

Moreover we lament reading your disappointment on the room we accommodated you in however a full description of our accommodations as well as a selection of pictures is available on our website; we encourage you for future occasions to have a look at our website or to contact our call center for a personalized booking guidance from where we can help you choose the hotel and accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torvsicas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    753
    266
    76
    34
See reviews for
613
851
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have just spent 10 nights here and had an excellent holiday. The hotel is a little tired, but the staff are excellent, they are friendly, helpful and go out of the way to make your holiday enjoyable. The food at the hotel was varied and of excellent quality. Everyday some foods are cooked for you while you wait, if you want a larger or smaller portion you can have it. If you don't want to wait the choice is wide and varied. The location overlooks the sea, but is in the heart of Costa Adeje with shops, bars and restaurants. For those who like a ride around the area there is a road train that runs from just a 5 minute walk away.
We booked a dolphin and whale viewing trip on the Must cat and a tour to Tiede to view the volcano both from the hotel, both excellent value.

Room Tip: Book either a room with a side or full view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

my sister and i stayed here in march and had a great holiday, we found hotel staff very pleasant and helpful and the food was good with plenty of choice,i can recomend the baked alaska it was lovely.my sister raved about the omlettes and toasted sandwiches that were done fresh at breakfast . we stayed half board and that was good for us as we like to go out and about. you can catch buses just round the corner worth while to remember to buy a bono ticket it lasts a year and saves you money on buses we get one every time we go to tenerife and save alot as we love to travel around the island.The only little thing that stopped me from giving 5 rating was the bedroom it could do with a lick of paint and brightening up but it was comfortable enough and the maid was in every day but then again we only slept in the room. will go there again as it was in an ideal place to get around.

Room Tip: You can upgrade if you want to if there are rooms available we were only there a week so our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at Torviscas playa at the end of March, I found the hotel very clean and friendly, the food was excellent, I was a bit concerned about the rooms after reading some of the comments on trip adviser but need not have worried as ours was ok, cleaned every day with fresh towels, the balcony was also a good size as some can be quite small, the location of the hotel was also very good in the heart of all you can want. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Linda,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Tenerife.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets as well as the cleanliness of our installations and our unbeatable location, fronting the sea and with a wide array of entertaining theme parks and restaurants on the doorstep.

We also would like to thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff who works daily to make each guest feel at home.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torvsicas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for a week last October. We paid around €100 per night for half board which was very good value.

The staff were all very friendly, particularly those in the restaurant. The pool is large with ample sun loungers. We never had a problem getting a spot beside the pool even though the hotel was full. They put on a good few activities throughout the day (table tennis, aqua aerobics, etc) for both adults and kids if you're into that kind of thing.

The food was decent. We were allowed to switch between using the half board for dinner or lunch so tried both on different days. The food served for lunch and dinner was pretty similar so it might be a bit repetitive if you were all inclusive.

The room was a decent size, clean, good air con and a nice view from the balcony.

The location is good. The hotel is pretty much right in the middle of Costa Adeje so only a couple of minutes walk to bars and restaurants in that area. It's also within walking distance of Playa de las Americas to the south (about 15/20 mins) and about the same to an area to the north (can't remember the name of it) with more upmarket restaurants, bars and shopping. It's also only about a 20 minute drive to the airport.

We'd certainly stay here again if back in Tenerife.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel; it is always very rewarding to read that our guests keep nice memories of their holidays among us.

We read your comment on our restaurant with our utmost attention and want to reassure you on the fact that the variety of our buffets is ensured by the two weeks menu rotation including theme evenings our talented Chefs work on in order to guarantee a wide array of both local and international delights throughout our their stay at our hotel.

On the other hand, we are grateful for your highlight on the genuine friendliness of our staff and will not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible

Last but not least, we are glad to hear that you appreciated our ideal location, fronting the ocean and with a wide array of leisure and dining options on the doorstep.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Having read all other reviews on this hotel I was looking forward to experiencing it myself and was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly, the whole of the hotel is superbly clean. I really cannot fault anything. Our room was on the 3rd floor with sea view and again was well cleaned every day and I cannot see any sign of 'tiredness' in the room. Bathroom well appointed. Requested a mattress topper as bed quite hard but this was provided immediately. Pool area lovely, plenty of sunbeds all day. Loved the ballroom dancing in the evening with organist. Would really recommend this hotel and hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Lorraine,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt well looked after throughout your stay.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible

Moreover, we are sincerely grateful for your lovely words toward our staff and their professionalism and prompt reaction when requesting a mattress topper for your bed.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning is an absolute must for IBEROSTAR and we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Thank you again for your lovely review and very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

If you like Tenerife then this hotel is a good choice. As others have said it's in a good position and the food is excellent for mass catering. We never had to queue for the buffet and always managed to find a table in the busy dining room. It was always very busy round the pool but we prefer the beach. The room was fine BUT the bathroom really needed some care and attention- cracked floor tiles and all rather jaded. It was a bit cramped between wc and bidet, one opposite the other with very little knee room in between! Overall an ok holiday for some winter sun and not too far to fly but Tenerife is not really for us, too much concrete. If we did go again we would go to one of the villages up the coast as the big resorts are just too big

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star with an All-Inclusive option in Tenerife and situated next to the beach. It's located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Torviscas Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.