We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isla Bonita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Isla Bonita to your Saves list
Isla Bonita
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avda Bruselas 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked all inclusive with superior room which was very nice. Rooms cleaned every day.Food was fine same as any all inclusive abroad. Staff were really nice. Only minor problem with this hotel was smell coming up bathroom sink other than that me and my partner had a great time and would go back.

Room Tip: superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    282
    223
    126
    114
See reviews for
282
297
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had booked this holiday and then looked at the reviews, so was very apprehensive about this holiday. We arrived on the 12 December for a week - reception could not have been more helpful when I asked for a quite room away from the main road. The bedroom (newly emulsioned) was large with a siting area and a small kitchen with a fridge. New mattress on the queen bed, I would agree with comments re linen which no doublt will be replaced now in new ownership. The dining room looked as though it had been newly decorated. The food could not have been better, soup was excellent with plenty of choice daily and everything well cooked. Never had porrage before - that was excellent - had it every morning, The dining staff were very efficient and helpful. We saw the enterainment team through the day who worked very hard. We did not stay in the hotel at night so cannot comment on entertainment. As stated great locations and would certainly return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room away from the busy main street,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ann,

We would like to thank you for your friendly review, as feedback helps to improve our services and positive reviews certainly motivate our staff.

Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Got here last night, balcony door would not lock, Fridge door opens then catches the floor, mattress and protector stained, just came back from the beach for a shower because the hot water was cold last night and it gets worse can not get sny water out the tap hot or cold. Another 6 days to go in A138 not happy

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Nigel,

We thank you for your feedback, as it helps us to improve our services. We apologize if the start of the holiday did not live up to your expectations, but we believe that public relations department has meanwhile sorted the problems and we hope you are enjoying the rest of your stay.

We do hope you will come back to the hotel in future.

Kind regards,

The hotel managament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not sure where to start on this one - After speaking to Kitty by email before we had our third stay for my wife`s 50th Birthday I thought things were sorted for something special this was not carried out as promised.
Things seemed to have slipped at the Isla Bonita even the cleaning was not up to scratch like normal, but would like to thank all the restaurant and bar staff who work really hard.
We might move to a different Hotel when we revisit Tenerife in May we are so disappointed.
All previous visits we have given the best reviews deservingly so but not this time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from front of Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear client,

We regret that you have been dissapointed in your 3rd stay with us. According to the reservaton system cake and champagne had been ordered for the 17th of December, just as arranged with public relations department, and we apologize if due to internal miscommunication this has not been brought to the room.

We wish you and the family a lovely Christmas and a happy 2015 and do hope to see you back with us in future.

Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Right away when we arrived at the hotel at check- in we had to pay 60Euros deposit for towel cards. The hotel did have the look of a detention centre about it, but it could not have been further from the truth. My friend & I stayed in block B202 with partial pool view.
The one bedroom apartment was good with twin beds, good cupboard space, lounge with kitchenette area. Both rooms had access to the balcony. Bathroom with bath/shower (very powerful).
There are two large pools & two kids pools in both blocks. Each block has it's own pool bar. The main bar in the centre of the hotel has the most annoying bell which is rang every time someone tips staff. There is also a bar underground next to the restaurant. The fare in the restaurant was quite good with enough choice on offer from cold meats,, salads. beef/pork/fish etc.
We maybe only used the bar & restaurant facilities a few times but it was always there when required. The difference between staying here All Inclusive & staying somewhere else on an alternative board basis is not that much different in cost!!
Bars & shops are within easy access with Fannabe beach about a 5 minute walk away.
Overall had a good stay in the Isla Bonita & would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, otherwise you get street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for your informative review, we think it will be very helpfull for future guest. We are happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us and hope your will be back with us in future.

Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from Isla Bonita after 11nights all inclusive for the money I usually pay for self catering in that area. Negatives first. First impressions of hotel tired, drab, reception check in slow, A block pool area looks like a prison, B block slightly better, does not get sun till noon, Possitives, Food not cruise standard but a good average 3 star quality, Drink O.K. and always served quickly, Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms large and clean. Overall opinion was its not for me again as we like to spend a lot of time around the pool and that was not the best, but the rest was quite O.K. Sometimes some people are hard to please and as Ive said its not for us again it was a budget holiday and I think I got what I paid for so not entirely displeased. Do not be put off by the really bad reviews, try for yourself, its O.K. 5/10

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your informative feedback. We regret that the holiday was not quite as expected, but are happy you overall enjoyed your stay.

We do hope to see you back with us in future,

Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from pre Xmas 7 day holiday at Isla bonito hotel. Room excellent, bar and service fantastic, food great breakfast good lunch dinner average. The location is fine a walk in the sun will get rid of a few calories. Plenty of cheap local bars and restaurants.reception a little slow and no wi fi all week

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Colin,

Thank you very much for your nice review, we are happy you overall enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in future.

Merry Xmas!

Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Bonita

Address: Avda Bruselas 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Bonita 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Adonis Resorts Hotel Adonis Resorts has 639 apartments and aparthotel in Adeje in South Tenerife: Castalia Park, Los Brezos and Hotel Isla Bonita. Hotel Adonis Resorts, placed in Costa Adeje in Canary Islands, was created to offer a fantastic "holiday home" experience and make you feel at home while being away from home... with a cosy atmosphere and a friendly service! Every time our guests visit us, we want to give them the kindest attention, a warm smile and a careful service, because the Adonis spirit is to make you feel at home! The real spirit of a relaxing beach holiday! Therefore Adonis Resorts enthusiastically merged its two Aparthotels joining all the staff to create a strong team, optimizing the services and organizing its structures to give you the warmest welcome to your new holiday resorts!! Let's Make Adonis Happen. Adonis Isla Bonita The Isla Bonita apartments feature: Elegantly decorated bedrooms with 2 single beds, desk, dressing table and safe spacious sitting room with sofa bed, armchair, telephone with outside line, satellite TV and fridge. Fully-equipped bathroom Kitchenette Air conditioning Isla Bonita has a wide selection of bars and restaurants: "La Bodega" Buffet Restaurant. International buffet catering for 500 people. Smoking is not allowed. Salt-free and special diabetic diets available on request, please indicate on booking. Grill with Canary specialties.During your stay, guests with the All Inclusive Package can exchange their usual dinners in the Buffet for the Barbeque. Plaza Bar. Summer season. Acuario Disco Bar. Winter Season. Both bars bill shows, live music and contests.Pool Bar. Ice-creams and drinks while you relax by the pool. The Isla Bonita Hotel feature: Elegantly decorated bedrooms with 2 single beds, desk, dressing table and safe. Spacious sitting room with sofa bed, armchair, telephone with outside line, satellite TV and fridge. Fully-equipped bathroom Kitchenette Air conditioning 2 adult swimming pools with 4 Jacuzzis, deckchairs and sunshades free of charge. 2 baby swimming pools surrounded by small gardens. 2 solariums On the top floor of both buildings. Nudism is permitted in one of the two. Standard sports ground. Badminton, Basketball, Football, Handball, Archery and Shooting Range. Tennis court. Squash court. Fitness Centre with Sauna. Adonis Resorts is situated in "Fañabe Beach" in Costa Adeje, next to the famous "Playa del Duque beach, the address being: Avenida Bruselas, 5-7, opposite the Isla Bonita. Arriving from: South Airport "Reina Sofia" (TFS) only takes you 20 minutes by car, you can get a taxi, take the bus or rent a car from the airport. North Airport "Los Rodeos" (TFN) takes 65 minutes by car and 85 min. by bus.During the day, there is a wide-ranging programme of activities and entertainment. The night time perks up in our bars and rooms with dancing, live music, discos and international shows. During the afternoon, there are fun activities for all the family, and before the show begins, you can enjoy the refreshing drinks prepared for all our guests. Our guests come to Adonis Resorts with a feeling of excitement to enjoy a marvelous, relaxing holiday and meet our friendly staff once more. we have created a section in our web where you can see the experiences of our guests. Tenerife South Weather. If you are planning to visit us, take a look at the weather in this part of the island; we assure you it seems like summer almost all year round. We have a new and attractive mini-club for children and teenagers with day-care center service. It has room with play station, Wii and video screen, swimming pool for children, possibility of dining room, slides and games. Direct payment in the hotel. In addition we have several rooms of Projectors as well as two Video wall. Where different events will be able to be celebrated, such as birthday and other celebrations. New and large area dedicated to entertainment and enjoyment for our younger guests, also an area dedicated to our youth. The area where the Indiana Club is located offers a pool, gardens, baths, dining room, with furniture suitable for children. These two areas are clearly differentiated, including services for lunch, afternoon tea and dinner as stay of each child. Area mini club from 4 to 8 years with games and playground area, with a program of varied activities and always supervised by monitors. Area Junior club from 9 to 14 years where they can enjoy the facilities of Play Stations, WII, cinema, internet and also a program of varied activities supervised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isla Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita Hotel Costa Adeje
Isla Bonita Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Jardin Isla Bonita
Hoteles Isla Bonita Jardin Hotel
Isla Bonita Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isla Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.