We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro to your Saves list
Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

this hotel will be amazing when the refurbishments are complete . The rooms are situated in blocks some have been refurbed and some were on going while we were there which of course caused some disruption and noise , we stayed in a standard non refurbed apartment which was fine and clean and i am glad we did not pay extra for an upgrade , the balcony was huge much to my 6yr olds delight, hotel staff where freindly and helpful . The entertainment staff worked extremely hard, chicco was amazing . The food was good we had no complaints as we found something to eat at every meal time over the 10 days we were there .the hotel is on a hill and took us around 15 minutes to walk down to the front over the motorway bridge, we never attempted the walk back up the hill as the taxi was a better option, there is some building work outside the hotel (apparently a burger king being built) .the apartments have a kitchenette in them but only have a kettle and cups so you can make a brew and a fridge but nothing else. on the whole this was a lovely hotel and will only get better with the refurb,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    519
    259
    119
    89
See reviews for
815
313
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in,the staff are so pleasant and helpfull! The kids entertainment was fantastic an chiccico is great with the kids! We went all inclusive and there wer 4 adults a 14yr old boy and a5yr old girl and there was something suitable for all to eat each mealtime! We all enjoyed ourselves and will return next year.the rooms are cleaned everyday,the pool was lovely and there were bar snacks served at the poolside all day.also enjoyed the night entertainment! Don't have any complaints x

Room Tip: Upgrade to a newly furnished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a really good all inclusive experience in the hotel. Main points to feedback are:

1) The staff in reception and the animation, dining and bar staff were all really friendly and worked hard!

2) The superior room we were given was nice with some thoughtful touches ie a towel animal and heart laid out.

3) The food was good and refreshed regularly. They put different nights on including a sushi chef and myself and wife were addicted to an almond cake they did!

4) The big balcony was nice and gave good views of the fantastic pool and entertainment.

5) Free wifi was a good feature.

Room Tip: I heard the newly improved rooms were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday in June 2014. The hotel apartments are exceptionally clean and spacious.the only criticisms is that they should use matters protectors always a must for hygiene reasons. The staff are very very friendly and helpful. The food is plentiful and varied. Something for everyone. The restaraunt should have some fly curtains up to stop them coming in as the main doors are straight out on to the pool area also sometimes they put cold meats on the table near the entrance that are not displayed on refrigerated platters, also a must! Same for the sushi it must be refrigerated. The restaraunt staff will bend over backwards to get you what you need. All the staff are lovely.
Overall this holiday was a fantastic experience and can't wait to return. We loved it. Artistically the villa Tagoro is stunning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just returned from such a wonderful 10 night holiday from this hotel. Booked last minute with Thomas cook as we had to claim are money back from JET2 HOLIDAYS due to overbooked hotel in Lanzarotte. We had never been to Tenerife but this holiday was a good price so we booked. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the resort was but the hotel Villa Tagoro was fantastic, are room was a newly refurbished one with a lovely walled garden area which was so safe for the children to play, room cleaned everyday bar one to a high standard. Are room was 169 and over looked the small pool, children's park and kids club, which was perfect for us with a 1 year old and 4 year old. Hotel itself very clean and lovely, all the staff so warm and friendly from the reception staff to the cleaning ladies who always said hello and made a fuss of the children. The animation team were brill with the kids, during mini disco and kids club and so patient with them, chicco brill and so funny with activities for the adults during the (especially water aerobics with looked a great laugh) Entertainment fine at night. Food was good for AI not always to everyone's taste but its what you expect and they always made a effort to provide plenty of choice, and there was always a chef cooking up fresh fish or meat on the grill. or making pancakes for breakfast which the kids loved, snacks and ice cream served round pool good, and drinks good quality and plenty of choice, loved the coffee too! We arrived late the first night so missed dinner but they provided us with a picnic which was a nice touch. Coffee, tea bags sugar etc provided with a kettle in room and a hairdryer, the hairdryer had seen better days and when I informed the reception that it wasn't working proper they had me a brand new powerful one fitted with in the hour. Children's pool was great for little ones and big pool was always really lovely and warm. Staff and other guests from all nationality's friendliest I ever known and it was a great atmosphere. Felt very safe here for us and the kids. Would recommend to anyone. The only negative I found was that the hotel was up a bit of a hill which was a killer with two buggy's in the heat and we do like to get out and about so we found this hard work at times, but we enjoyed staying around the pool a lot at this hotel so wasn't a big deal. Nice little shopping centre with a good supermarket 2 mins down the road good though for any bits and retail therapy. Was a god 45 mins walk into Playa de lass Americas but nice walk along the see front. Thanks for a great hol Villa Tagoro and bigs thanks from the children Willow and Frankie, for giving them such a great hol and making such a fuss of them, which they loved! Hope to see you all again for another great hol xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay and had a good time. The staff were friendly and loved the animation team. Thanks to the animation team for making the day fun and their variety show in the evenings were fabulous especially Ciccio he was so funny. Wish I knew the name of the monkey song. so need it.
Would recommend the hotel to anyone and would definitely come back. Wished we had stayed in the newer rooms though.
Was good choice of food but a lot of the same foods each night but always found something to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisz, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed in there for 2 weeks (6adults and 7 kids 1-9 years old).I couldn’t image better holiday for all of us. I have various experience with hotels so I didn’t expect too much, but I was wrong really follow love with this place. Try explain why.
1. Reception- very nice check in, ready to help you all time (even 5am. When our toilet was blocked).Anna you are a star, you always knew what I expected when I asked you, you are my number one. Other staff was also very nice and good but didn’t meet them often.
2. Rooms- we booked new one so we have them. Anna allocated all our 3 rooms close each other and I know that was not easy when you have full house. THANK YOU.
3. Room was spotless unless we met lot of cockroach. Garden connected with room perfect idea special for family with small kids, bed comfortable, and room service every day.
4. Swimming pool- clean, heated. But I have two issues
*sunbed- why people reserved sunbed in morning time (put towels on) and then go for a trip Loro Park or Siam and back on evening time?? But you can always ask swimming pool staff to get some extra beds.
* women which tan topless- I’m fully understand tan topless but Im not understand why they swim in hotel swimming pool topless and exercise aqua aerobic ,especial when teenager are there. My son could not tear his eyes and still dived to watch boobs under water.
5. Swimming pool bar- Vanessa you are the best. Snack- Fries, chicken nuggets, hot dog and hamburger available nearly all the time, unlimited soft drinks. All inclusive have selected drinks only but happy hours is available from open till close. Croissant and cookies on afternoon time.
6. Entertainment RESPECT for Gonzalo, Boyana, Chichio, Cathie and Natalie.
Cathie my son fell love with You.
Honest- I saw my son in morning time when he woke up, then few minutes during the day- coz he needs money for snooker, and on evening when was time to go bed. You really do good job. He was so happy and so busy that I couldn’t believe – usually he was bored on holiday. Youngest one still danced and want mini disco from morning.
I have never ever seen team like you guys.
Both of them cried when we checked in. They didn’t want back home. We are one week after holiday and they start saving money to back to you on August.
Usually we stayed in seaside hotel it was our first time away from beach but true is that we even miss a beach.
Overall wish say big Thank you for all of you. When I compare with other hotels you are on first place now. I high recommend your hotel for all my friends when travel to Tenerife.
We have never spend so nice time and we are really miss you guys .Hope see You soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.