We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

Save Saved
You added Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€85 (EUR)
Ranked #21 of 38 hotels in Costa Adeje
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

A few changes since our last visit but still good. We upgraded to refurbished rooms and were very pleased with new look. The old rooms were a bit tired looking but after the refurbishment program is complete the whole place should look fantastic.
Staff: Absolutely fantastic as usual. They cannot do enough to help make your stay as relaxing as possible. The only member of staff we missed on this trip was Rafael who always had a bright smile for you no matter what time of day it was. Bahia in the restaurant was superb and looked after our grandson ( 8 yrs old ) to a t by making special omelettes for him.
Complex: Very clean and well maintained by the staff who work tirelessly to keep it spotless.
The only downside to the whole stay was the regimental opening of the sun beds at 9am. Always enough sun beds for everyone so there should be no need to for this.
Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear lynn64scotland,
Dream Villa Tagoro 4* would like to thank you for writing a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences with the sun beds, we only open them at 9am so our guests with rooms close to the pool have the chance to relax in them. We are very happy to hear that you were able to upgrade your room and that you liked it. You mentioning how fantastic our staff is, is the best for us, since they all work really hard to provide a perfect holiday for our guests. We always make sure our hotel is kept very clean and we appreciate you noticing it. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, receive a special 5% discount on their booking.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    376
    429
    200
    109
    79
See reviews for
666
249
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teeside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The sunbed situation is a farce, people having to line up everyday at 9am and fight for sunbeds it's chaos. To the manager... a suggestion from us is just allow people from early morning to select sunbeds like most other hotels do there is no need to chain them up . The 2 sittings for dinner does not work, people are on holiday and should be allowed to eat at a time that suits them, start service at 6pm rather than 6.30pm so people with young families came come early. We had a number of issues as we were told to move from our table after our kids had sat down to eat. The staff are great and work hard but the sunbeds are an issue and there is no need for 2 sittings at dinner just open earlier. The hotel is creating more work rather than making it easier for the customer. We will return but you need to address the issues raised here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear MikeGallagher,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Dream Villa Tagoro 4* with us on Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with the sun beds. The sun beds are locked up over the night so our guests with rooms close to the pool can also enjoy their holiday and are not awoken by others outside of their room. There are two dinner turns in our restaurant so our guests can eat their dinner without the restaurant being overcrowded. Thank you for mentioning the matter to us, so we can take care of them. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again. There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We arrived on Christmas Eve 2013, 4 adults and 3 children (2x12 & 1x4), we had requested refurbished rooms when we booked in January 2013, when we reached our rooms which were down 3 flights of stone steps These rooms 34 & 35 were like a prison cell, nice and clean, but outside on the patio,the grass area was about 3 foot high, and faced onto the back of the supermarket and kids play park.We went straight away to the reception and asked if we could have refurbished rooms and we could the next day (Christmas Day) with an extra charge of €140.00 per room, we explained that we had already spent £7252.00 on this holiday, but they advised you want these rooms you will need to pay extra.(on visiting the reception a number of times found that other guests were told the same over the 2 week period we were there, is this a scam!!).so we paid and was told we could move afer 1.00pm on Christmas day.
The resturant needs to have a manager in who knows what they are doing, as the set up for food is terrible, as you have to queue for food and by the time you have want you want and take to your table it is cold.Christmas dinner was a nightmare, as there was no food left at the 8.30pm sitting and when asked why? was told the at first sitting the guests had eaten too much!!!!. The pool bar was also another nightmare, this opened when the restaurant closed,but then closed when the resturant was open, so if you did not want lunch in the restaurant you had to wait 2 hours for this to reopen, the pool bar only served hot dogs, burgers and chips only.
The sunbeds, you had to fight for one of these on a daily basis, and if you left your bed for more than an hour there would be a note on your bed from the hotel pool attendant.Also the pool water was not checked, therefore the children got an upset tummy, ear infection and an very bad eye infection, therefore we had to take them to a doctor and pay for the perscriptions.
The tiles around the pool area are broken and a few of the guests tripped on these and cut open their toes or feet.Health and safety need to be addressed very much in this hotel, one guest even had their apartment ceiling fall on them!!!!!!
I did visit the reception a few times as the safe would not open even though you would put in your own code,so you would have to wait until a techician came to open.
We all found the food to be very bad and not only our party but quite a lot of the guests did as well.There is nothing for children on the menu but chips hot dogs or burgers.
I have given a lot of downsides on this hotel,but the positives are that the staff are very nice and keep the hotel very clean, the animation team are very good, but as kids clubs go there is not much through the day around the pool area Would not go back there at all again!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay extra €'s if you want a good room!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear JacquiS197,
We at Dream Villa Tagoro 4* would like to thank you for writing a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry for the inconveniences with your room and we appreciate you mentioning it to our reception, so they could find a solution for you. We also would like to apologize for the inconveniences in the restaurant and we appreciate you mentioning those matters to us, so we can take care of them. In our restaurant we offer many different dishes to our guests from different parts of the world each night. We are sorry that your children got sick during your stay. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and therefore we would like to thank you for writing this comment to help us improve the hotel. We would like to comment with you all of this inconveniences when you talked with the manager of the hotel to improve your stay with us. It’s a pity that you did not say anything about this.
We are glad that you liked our staff and the fact that our hotel always is kept very clean. Our animation team is working really hard so our guests are entertained and can have some fun during their stay. If any problems occur during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact the reception and they will be able to help you solve the problem. We hope you will give us a second chance to assure you of our 4* rating.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Family of 4 with 2 teenage children really enjoyed our stay over Christmas & New Year. We did end up paying for a upgraded room but it was more to do with the position than the room itself. Could not fault the friendliness of all the staff and the cleanliness of the place. Would certainly recommend this place for young families entertainment team hard at it all day and night and heated pool a real bonus. Food was really good not a massive choice but usually something for everyone, only niggle was the queue some nights mainly due to the fact the hotel was packed but also the layout of the service station is a bit weird with both hot and cold food together. Location is fine if you like a nice stroll and they do run a shuttle bus. All in all this place does everything is says on the tin and to cap it off we had 18 days of superb weather

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived on a day that had torrential rain. It took over two hours to reach hotel. The property had some storm damage but the hotel staff cleared everything up. Staff very helpful & friendly good hol

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

stayed 1 week over Christmas and had a great time. The staff are very pleasant and animation are exceptionally good. The food was good something to suit everyone snacks available through the day chips, burgers, hotdogs and drinks. Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard everyday. The walk to the beach takes about 20 minutes not too far 5 year old managed it daily without needing a carry also hill back to hotel not as steep as some people have made out. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just returned from 1 week stay at the hotel over christmas. I have to say that it was really nice place for a 3 star hotel. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Good food, specially if you like fish. Every day we had oysters served in its shell, new grilled fish, different kind of soup and... amazing cakes.

I liked that the safety box was in the room. The room was cleaned each day and each day we got new fresh towels. On a big big balcony we had sunbeds!

Actually it is a great family place. But even for one person it is absolutely nice to stay there.
Every evening thay had different kind of entertainment.

Room Tip: Room numbers that had balconies with the nice view to the pool. All rooms are on the second floor: 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.