We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream villas Tagoro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro to your Saves list
Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
5% de descuento
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northophall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dream villas Tagoro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wel,having read some average reports and a lot of excellent I can honestly say this hotel is fantastic.....
It was my fiftieth birthday and paid extra for a upgrade and although one of the older upgrades(room 207) it could not be faulted.yes it is difficult getting a sun bed but that's being addressed.

Food was repetitive but over fourteen days it was all well laid out and plentiful.
The staff were great too.
You know when you have had a good time when you would ant to stay longer....


Always try some where new I would say
But we would return
Well done to the Tagoro.

Room Tip: Any one of the upgrades but being nosey I saw the new upgrades being done and they look fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Jamlams,
Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you spent your 50th birthday with us, thank you for understanding our situation with the sunbeds, we would like to inform every reader that we have recently received about 50+ sun loungers and that we will be putting them out to use as soon as possible.
Indeed we have an ample choice of food displayed at the restaurant everyday which makes It a bit difficult to have repetitive food.
We look forward to having you back with us in our hotel Dream Vill Tagoro 4*, please visit our webpage to book with us directly and to obtain a good discount on your next stay.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    470
    237
    114
    85
See reviews for
758
271
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was excellent value for money having booked last minute I had concerns
The room we were allocated No 34 was clean, spacious if a little dated and was at the back of the hotel but in the shade for the majority of the day. The room was clean, with clean linen and daily towel changes. The shower was basic and this was one of the rooms which had not been refurbished. I travelled with a friend and her two children aged 8 & 13

Entertainment was great ranging from the best ever water aerobic workout, tennis, crazy golf, football for adults and children
The food was fab, with choices ranging from chicken, pork, steak, fish and shellfish including paella could not taste as allergic - plenty of fresh veg, salad and lovely puds
The down side to the hotel if I have to be picky is the wifi internet access very hit and miss and the location is not the best its set off a large roundabout with a motorway! However there were crossings and the traffic did stop, there is also a small shopping mall located at the back of the hotel lovely coffee and small boutique shops well worth a visit.

The hotel staff are all very welcoming and go out of their way to impress on you if you need any assistance, advice or if they can help in any way not to hesitate to ask.
I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel - I am used to doing Adult Only hotels but went with a friend and her children but would feeel comfortable going there as a couple later in the year when there are less kids!

Room Tip: If you can afford to have a refurbished room as there is only airconditioning in the main room and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Lorraine,
Thank you for sharing your kind and sincere opinion about our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on Tripadvisor.
Certainly our rooms are spacious enough to have a comfortable holiday. Our cleaning staffs work all the time to keep everything clean for our guests. And just in the same way our animation team, love to keep each and every age entertained during their stay.
Our restaurant offers a large variety of dishes which also change according to the themed night we might have. However, our location is not so bad, we are basically situated in an area that is accessible to the beaches, shopping zone, night life area as well and many other offers. There is free Wi-Fi available in the lobby of the hotel and we are trying to solve any issues related to the connection.
Indeed our hotel staffs are incredibly kind and helpful with all our guests, please never hesitate in asking any doubts.
We are always happy to have you back at our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* and if you want a discount on your future stay don’t forget to visit our website and book directly through us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We returned from the villa Tagora on 12th August, we had a great holiday, the staff at the hotel were excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful, the food was of a good quality and always plenty to chose from. The evening entertainment at times was mediocre, however it was cheap to go out in Coste Adeje. The Beaches were great especially as you had to be down at the pool area for 8.30ish if you wanted sunbeds, it was a shame that people felt the need to do this and then not turn up until mid afternoon. Siam Water Park is a must, and if you want to go Whale watching it works out better to charter a boat down at the harbour, 35Euros per person, great value. All in all a great holiday in a good hotel, although the rooms were a bit tired, it will be nice when refurbished.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment about our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that you had a great holiday and that you appreciate the kindness and service offered to you during your complete stay.
Our restaurant offers a large variety of dishes that in fact even change according to our themed nights. Our animation team try their very best to entertain each and every guest that stays at the hotel and most of the time they do achieve their goal. However, it is indeed cheap to go out in our neighborhood areas.
We would like to inform that recently we have received about 50 sun loungers that will be soon at display for our guests.
We hope to see you back soon at our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4*, visit our website and book directly through us to gain a discount on your next stay.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Have just returned from two weeks at the Villa Tagoro. As most of the reviews here have said the staff are amazing - every single one of them - from the maids to the bar staff to the animation team to the restaurant staff and the reception staff - all very cheerful, helpful and happy in their work. The business of the sunbeds is not an unusual one - but if you know about it before you travel it is handy. You just have to be at the pool by 9am to secure your place and get your beds when they are unchained. This is much better than our holiday in Egypt where you had to bag your place by 6am! Also if everyone with two or more kids only took 2/3 beds instead of 4/5 then there would be enough. Its parents with 2 or 3 kids who take a sunbed for each adult and each child and the kids don't use them that creates the shortage. We had three between four of us - which was plenty - our two kids never wanted to sit on a sunbed at the same time! The swimming pool is heated - which for us was a let down. When it's so hot you need refreshing and you can't be refreshed when the pool is as warm as a bath! Food was great - lots of choice and very fresh - loved the Paella! Drinks great. Great activities. Some of the evening entertainment was fab (the signers - Robbie Lookalike and the Soulman were grea)t. Also the quiz night was great. All in all a good holiday and good value for money. Would I return - I'm not so sure - but we did have a great time. Siam Park is a must.

Room Tip: We had a room which had not been updated - it was fine - we only slept there - it's not a big de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your opinion on our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* shared on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that every guest of ours appreciate deeply the service that they receive from each and every staff members of ours.
Just like we have mentioned in other comments, we would like to mention here as well, we have received our order that had been delayed for months, which means we will be offering about 50+ loungers to all our guests, hopefully this solves our issue with them.
Our animation team work really hard to keep everyone smiling and busy. We hope to have you back to be able to eat our paellas and continue consuming our drinks!
Don’t forget to visit our website if you wish to have a discount on your future stay, book with us directly.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Neil,Jayne,Jennifer 13 and Abigail 8.
Having been home now 2 days we all wish we was back there.from arrival until leaving we had an excellent time.upon arrival we were greeted like friends.when we got to the room which we asked for (103) we had a quick call from reception to see if everything was ok. towels folded into animal shapes and little flowers in the room.little things go a long way.
the hotel was constantly being cleaned or the walls being painted.as for any complaints about the sunbeds it was great.out at 8 ish to put a chair out and then back at 9 ish for a sunbed.it was a little rushed but as im aware everyone got a sunbed .unlike other hotels ive been where you have to be up at half five in the morning or climb over waterfalls to get a bed.I even noticed the pool attendand many times in the afternoon bringing sunloungers out for people returning from the beach ..i did see him remove towels from 4 sunbeds after leaving several warning letters about resrving beds and not using them.good on the hotel I say.daytime entertainment was ace.fun but serious at times,we all had a good laugh.the entertainment/animation time are ace.special thanks in particular to Gonzalez.funny funny entertainer.afternoon aqua aerobics was great fun.chico doing the macacoa dance was amazing.really really good.darts,water polo,football,volleyball and many other daytime activities.fabulous.
evening entertainment.it was ace most of the time.my only fault would be id like to have seen more of the entertainment from the animation team than the acts that came in I find it more fun.the mr and mrs night was a good one.the night the animation team did there act it was hilarious.good on them but that's just my opinion.the beatles and Robbie Williams acts are good ones to watch.
food was fantastic,several people though the evening meal queue was too long but at the most it was only 2mins around the buffet.restaurant staff great with the kids,making them laugh and hang out straws.again,little things that don't cost go a long way.
kids club was brill aswell for my youngest whos 8.water fights with the animation team and playing on the park and playing games she loved it.many times around the pool the staff would walk around with melons,sangria ,ice cream or canarian coctails hand them out.again,little things that cost almost nothing go a long way.bar staff was fabulous .probably 2 mins at the most to get a drink.
overall it was worth every penny.cannot compare it to a five star hotel as ive never stayed in one but in my opinion I would give this a five..if your going here soon ignore any negatives you will have a great time.
nearly forgot to mention,the suitcase weighing scales in the baggage room are way out of accuracy.we binned some stuff as the scales were saying we were 2 kilos over but at the airport we was 2 kilos under.
many thanks to all the team at Dream Hotel Villa Tagora.We hopefully may meet again next year

Room Tip: 103 for a great pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Neil,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know the amount of appreciation you have for all our staff and most importantly for our animation team.
We appreciate that you understand our situation with the sunbeds, we would like to let all that had once been our guests or that plan to be our future guests, that we have received our order for new sun loungers, which means we won’t be having any more issues regarding this hopefully.
Thank you for your kind words, we are surely going to let the staff members you have mentioned know how much you have appreciated their service.
We are eager to have you back at our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* and serve you better every time you visit us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a great time there. Thats whats important. The staff were great, every one if them really try hard and are very welcoming and a real credit to the hotel. The food was usually decent enough as were the drinks. The location is fine as well but the rooms were poor. I know they are refurbing them but that doesnt do me any favours once I have already been there. The air con was pitiful at best. The entertainment was great also. In all fairness its a 3.5 out of 5. I think I would probably go there again to be honest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Johnny,
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that you had a great time during your staff at our hotel, certainly our staff members work hard enough to keep all our guests satisfied, our animation staff more than any other. Our restaurant offers a various type of dishes that change according to the themed night we might have. We are trying to solve the issue with the air conditioner; hopefully it will be solved soon.
We look forward to having you back at our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* , don’t forget to visit our website and book through us directly If you wish to have a discount on your next stay.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I have recently just came home from being at this hotel. The food
is amazing especially at Tea time. I genuinely didn't like the Breakfast times. I thought it was a good choice but everything was always the same. There was One day where there were Chips for breakfast. Another good thing was the staff. I couldn't of asked for better staff. There were all very welcoming and were never ignorant. A bad thing that let the holiday down was that for the price of the holiday, You would expect a "Four Star" room. When i first took a look at the room, It was horrendous. The people at reception explained that you have to pay extra for a better room. In my opinion, this was terrible. For the price of the holiday, you shouldn't need to pay extra for a room to sleep in. Entertainment was very good but some nights kept us awake.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamplacehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Christy,
On behalf of our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4* we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased you loved our service as well as the variety we offer the guests during each meal, it’s a pity you did not like breakfast though. We are extremely sorry for any other issues you’ve had with us, even still for informational purpose, our entertainments normally end by 11 pm, we try not to disturb our guests that prefer resting earlier than the usual.
We hope to see you back soon at our hotel Dream Villa Tagoro 4*, please do not forget to visit our website to earn a discount on your next stay if you book directly through us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro

Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.