We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Gran Tinerfe to your Saves list
H10 Gran Tinerfe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
leicestershire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not as good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Return visit to this hotel after enjoying our 1st in Feb'13, We enjoyed our break but the hotel in general was not as good, we were not impressed to find that the so called "privilege" package now includes a section of the heated pool sun bed area. so if you want to be in the best spot you now have to pay extra to sit in the sun & also the hotel rule of not reserving sunbeds before 10am was not adered to (o.k they were mostly German)the hotel turned a blind eye to this. The outdoor restaurant has also been made mostly "privilege" use. Thomsons failed to notify these changes & they are not on the hotel website. The food is good but they appear to have reduced the quality of the main course selection. Has it is half board dont pay for mid-day lunch, go out to the local restaurants. small beer in hotel is 3;50 euros/ local bar 1 euro for a pint.The hotel is looking a bit tired in places, & the smoking issue mention by other reviews is a problem in most outdoor area's,there should be a smoking area . A trip to Loro Parque is well worth it if you like animals(1:25hrs by bus). If you were planning to visit mount Teide the cable car is broken & may be for some time due to storm damage.Siam park is 12mins walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra!! & insist upon check-in you get what you booked. A high floor (5 & above).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guests,

First we would like to thank you for giving us your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your break, and as you know , our daily mission is to improve and to make our guests holiday a special time. We are sorry to hear that in your case we did not achieve entirely our goal.
Regarding the Privelege Service, since we added the new improves recently, we are still working on updating all the information on our website.
We would like to thank you, hoping that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in our Hotel again in a not too distant future

Kind Regards,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    721
    206
    59
    24
See reviews for
116
1,554
48
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel at the end of November for two weeks. We had asked for a room on a low floor with a sea view and were pleasantly surprised to get exactly that. The staff at the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were cleaned daily and the towels changed. The food in the restaurant was nice with a good choice, although it was at times warm rather than hot. The hotel is in a quiet area with a few bars just a few minutes walk away, so we only had two nights in at the hotel where the entertainment seemed to be aimed mainly at older people. But if you want a nice quiet break this is a good place to go with plenty of sunbeds and a nice pool area, and if you like to walk playa de las Americas is about 20 minutes away with a good choice of shops, bars and restaurants

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you have taken your time to write us your opinion on TripAdvisor, as it is very helpful for us.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you spent nice holiday in our H10 Gran Tinerfe that you would come back.
We would be very happy to welcome you again in our Hotel, so for any request or information for a forthcoming visit please feel free to e-mail us at rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com

Best wishes,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here from 6th December. It is a lovely hotel but we noticed that it has gone a bit shabby since our last visit 2 years ago. The food in the restaurant was nice but very repetitious, the restaurant staff were lovely but some of the reception staff were not very friendly and took their time to see to you. Complimentary Wi Fi was available but I could only connect when I was at the pool area and speaking of pool area it is really lovely with a choice if 3 pools, one if which is heated.

Room Tip: If you get room 230 there is a constant noise like a generator running, it's not loud but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time writing us your opinion on TripAdvisor.
We take very good note about each point of your review in order to improve.
On the other hand, we would like you to know that it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you for a 3rd time in our Hotel in a not too distant future.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

On arrival at the hotel you can sit in the lounge with a complimentary drink while waiting to check in which didn't take too long.We had a lovely clean room on 1st floor with good views of the three pools and sea view.A well kept and peaceful pool area with plenty sun beds and definitely no reserving beds before 10am,towels are removed if beds aren't occupied which is a good thing.The restaurant is very busy and seemed to be understaffed,your given a meal time but can change it to suit.The food was a bit disappointing some days, some unusual dishes but I did enjoy the Sushi Bar which was my first ever try.The three nights we stayed in hotel for the entertainment were good, the resident duo were very good and the Temptations Tribute night was excellent.We will return to this hotel as all staff throughout were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Side rooms facing pool are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel H10 Gran Tinerfe.
We would like to thank you for taking your time and write us your opinion on TripAdvisor, it helps us to improve day by day.

We are also happy to know that we introduced you to the japanese Sushi, and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our Hotel soon. So for any request or further information for your next stay, please feel free to contact rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com

Best Wishes!
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agarone, Schweiz
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've been there with my boyfriend and we had a great week in this hotel. We enjoyed it very much. The staff was always nice and helpful. The dinner and breakfast was good. The location is great, you can go out for lunch or have a walk. There is also a nice beach and the pools are nice too. The only thing was that there were a lot of elderly people, which didn't bother us. We would like to come again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your opinion and for the 5 points on TripAdvisor.
It is great to know that we have achieved our one and only goal: to make our guest's stay in our Hotel a nice experience.

It is also a pleasure for us to know that you are thinking about coming back, so for any reservation or request feel free to contact us at rrpp.hgt@h10hotels.com

Hoping to welcome you again soon!
Best wishes,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontefract
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

just back from gran tinerfe , hotel very good, food ok, clean, staff very good, nicely placed hotel, this said the eating experience is spoilt, the hotel has a outside veranda so people can eat outside but they allow people to smoke while other people are eating and you can imagine how unpleasant that is, can be argued that you can eat inside but we all should be able to enjoy eating outside. anyhow if you sit too near to the doors leading to outside the stench comes back in, on the 3 times we sat outside (there for 3 weeks) we had to move to get away from the smoke, we even saw a lady light up during eating her sweet, surely if people can travel on a plane for 4 hrs without a smoke ,they can go 30 minutes to eat a meal so everyone can eat in comfort, apart from this the hotel is very good, but the smoking does spoil it.

Room Tip: our first visit in dec 12 we got a junior sweet (we did not book this room) . we only booked room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write us your opinion on TripAdvisor, as you know, it is important for us and helps us to improve. We will take very good note about your suggestion.

On the other hand we are happy to know that you had a nice 3 weeks of vacations with us and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our Hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd, and last stay here. The staff are excellent. The rooms are nice. The pool is nice. The food isn't any of these things. Chill con carne...... No taste, no spice. Chicken in peanut sauce...... No taste of peanuts. Apple pie and custard, but the custard had burned. Obviously nobody in the kitchen bothers to taste check. Poached pears or pineapple 9 nights out of 10. Very disappointing food.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for giving us your opinion on TripAdvisor, it is important for us and help us to improve.

Our mission is to make our guest's holiday special and exceptional and we are sorry to know that, in your case, we did not achieved our entire goal, and we will take very good note about it.

We hope to regain your confidence in us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel in a not too distant future

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Gran Tinerfe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.