We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely balinese sun beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Gran Tinerfe to your Saves list
H10 Gran Tinerfe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Staffordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lovely balinese sun beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

First time at this hotel. The chill out areas with great views of the sunset is a lovely addition to the hotel. The balinese sunbeds dotted around the pool areas are very relaxing and feel luxurious at no extra cost! Our room overlooked the beach and was spacious, the bed was huge and with 2 basins, bath and 2 showers we were very happy with it. The food was plentiful with lots of choices, there was some form of evening entertainment every night, although Mister Sister was not quite what we expected. A fabulous hotel which I would gladly return to and recommend.

Room Tip: Facing the sea is best for the sunset alone.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review regarding the H10 Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you were able to enjoy your holidays with us.
Again, we would like to thank you for recommending us, and we do hope to see you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    652
    193
    53
    22
See reviews for
105
1,400
43
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Staying at H10 Gran Tinerfe for more than Fifty Holidays it has become like a second Home.
Each visit I always receive a very warm welcome from all Staff who have provided excellent service and comfort for many years.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent views from both sides of the Hotel, one side
being sea view, the other side of mountain views.
The restaurant offers a good choice of menu to suit all tastes.
Evening entertainment is always varied with many different shows to keep guests happy.
H10 Gran Tinerfe is a perfect Hotel for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are sunny in the afternoon, Mountain View rooms are sunny in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Hotel H10 on Trip Advisor.
We are glad you consider us your second home, and that you were able to enjoy your holidays to the fullest while staying at the H10 Gran Tinerfe.
We do hope to see you again very soon.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hi, we arrived at 7.45pm and were given a glass of cava within 10 minutes. We were asked to wait in reception whilst they got all the paperwork ready and the a nice young lady explained everything to us - the only thing she didn't really do was take us to our room and show us where to go for breakfast but we figured that bit out with minimum effort! Breakfasts are superb, So much choice! We went out most evenings but did see some entertainment from a couple called Golden Age and we personally thought they were a bit rubbish but we didn't come for the entertainment as most nights we had a trip or had got something arranged! The evening food is just simply amazing, there is SO much variety unless you are a vegetarian (which my husband is) and was disappointed they had vegetables and hardly anything else! The New Year's Eve dinner was exceptionally fantastic however they did not cater for 1 single dish for a vegetarian and I felt so sorry for my husband - on the other hand, we had 10 days here and coupled with using the gym every day he did benefit towards the end of the holiday! If there was 2 trips I would recommend anyone book up it would be Teidi by Night and Music Hall Tavern, both a little expensive but Well Worth the money! Other than that, the only thing I was not happy with was our room H8, nothing wrong with that room but we would have perferred higher up. We did not complain about this however as we didn't want to re-pack and unpack (should they have had availability of course!). We found this hotel no dearer than any other hotel and for it to be couples only was sheer bliss!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We greatly appreciate both positive and negative reviews. Both are valuable to us and we will consider them when considering how to improve our services.
However, our apologies that you were disappointed about the vegeterian options, but we are glad you still managed to enjoy your holidays.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say that has not been mentioned in other reviews. Been going to this hotel now for four years staying two weeks at Easter and two weeks in the summer, this was our first new year break and won't be our last. From the moment you arrive the all staff cannot be more helpful. We stayed in bungalow 6 which was very nice with access to the pool, the only downside to this room is that you share the steps up to your room with bungalow 7 which was fine for us as our friends were in number 7 but may be not so good if your a couple on your own. We booked privilege and was pleased to see that there were more tables outside. Would like to thank all the staff at Gran TInerfe for making my New Year's Eve a night to remember , a special thank you to Maria, George and the maid who added a mattress topper to my bed and was always very happy. Look forward to seeing you in April x

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We greatly appreciate the positive reviews, and we are glad both you and your friends enjoyed your stay at H10 Gran Tinerfe.
We are always happy to welcome you back, and we are looking forward to seeing you again in April.

Best regards,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My daughter and I go here every year for an undisputed, relaxation holiday. My parents went for many years before that. We actually go for the hotel and not because we really like the area etc. ~The sun beds on the terrace overlooking the sea are to die for (and yes, the pool man does go round and remove any towels left early in the morning to reserve the beds!); the spa treatments are great, the cocktail bar overlooking the sea at night is beautiful and the food is wonderful. You actually feel as if you are going out for dinner rather than passing through a buffet canteen which is what some other 4* hotels are like. The head waiter always escorts you to a table which is a nice touch. Service is generally very good and all communal areas are spotlessly clean and a high standard. Rooms are great and also cleaned well. We don't take part in any organized games etc but they are available and more importantly, you're not aware of them taking place! ~They don't take any children under 16 which is wonderful and adds to the relaxation. They have recently brought in a "no money carried" policy so you have to sign for everything on your room which I suppose not everyone likes but we do the same things every day so it is easy to keep track of - get a print out of bill the day before you leave so you are not trying to check it under pressure. You won't get a better hotel for your money!

Room Tip: We prefer higher rooms (10 floors, the 11th floor being for suites only), away from the lifts and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you were happy with our services, and that you were able to relax at full costs.
Thank you for choosing us for your holidays, and we do hope to see you again soon..

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at the Gran Tinerfe from 11th Dec 2012 to 1st Jan 2013 as a party of two couples and we had a thoroughly great time. The location is ideal, right on the beach. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff helpful and friendly and we found the food excellent. The nightly entertainment was good, albeit as we stayed for 3 weeks it did tend to repeat itself. The animation team did a great job keeping us entertained during the day.

We were originally given rooms with a view over the town, we asked at reception if there was any possibility of a room with a pool or sea view, sea views carry a supplement but they moved us to a pool view room the following day for no extra charge.

The bar and restaurant bills are charged to the room, but if you want to keep track of your spending you can clear it down at any time at reception.

We had a couple of issues with lights not working but having reported it to reception it was fixed later the same day.

The restaurant is buffet style. One of our party is a very fussy eater and we always found there was plenty to eat. At the show cooking counter he had steaks, pork and lamb chops cooked exactly to his liking. Being a little more adventurous the rest of us had rabbit, duck, mussels, king prawns, suckling pig, wild boar, lobster, more king prawns and venison.

If its your first stay join Club H10 you get points for the booking which you can spend if you visit another H10 hotel at any time.

We are looking forward to another stay in this great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the H10 Hotel Gran Tinerfe on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that we could fulfill your room view wishes, and that you were happy with the changes. We are also glad that you overall enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We do hope to see you again very soon.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Having stayed at the Gran Tinerfe several times we always look forward to returning, constant
good service and warm welcomes from familiar members of the staff when we meet again. One
member always impresses, Maria Jorge of the front office makes it her job to make sure any of
your concerns are quickly settled to your satisfaction. All round a very good H10 hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Hotel, H10 Gran Tinerfe.
We are glad that you have chosen to spend several of your holidays with us, and we are always happy to welcome you back. We hope to see you soon again.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Gran Tinerfe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.