We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Impressed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel El Duque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aparthotel El Duque to your Saves list
Aparthotel El Duque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Bruselas 14, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than Impressed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Well i was Shocked... there wasn't to many Positive Comment's about the El Duque when we looked But we liked the size of the swimming Pool's and the Closeness to the Beach, we arrived 7:30PM we didn't do Tranferes we took a Taxi 25 euro to the Hotel and took about 10-15 minute's, we got Dropped off at the Front of the Hotel Main Entrance with Gate's, Yes there is a Shopping Complex with another Entrance, on Ground Level is a Pizza Bar Eat in or take out, A Cafe as i would say with a Couple of Shops and Pool Tables , but most of it is underground,There's a lift or Stair's where you have the SuperMarket and other Shop's Cafe ect,the Taxi Rank is out side the Shopping Complex and the Free Bus pick's up Across the Road for Siam Park,You Must go was Brilliant, You can get the Ticket's at Reception where they are more than happy to help,we went All InClusive,BreakFast Plenty of Choice,Lunch Plenty of Choice,,Dinner Plenty of Choice,Spacious Dining room and Ice-Cream for the Children in the Day drink's ect,Room's Spacious no Air Conditioning tho Cellin Fan in Living room for the Children Nothin in main room Buy a Fan 20 Euros well worth it as was very hot in the Night,Big BalCony Lower Ground with Two Sun Bed's ready for us Fab,Staff Helpfull and Friendly. One Massive Swimming Pool with a Corner for the little one's plus situated The other Side of Reception is Another good size pool with 4 poster Sun Bed's Plenty of room i was in Heaven,wasn't over Crowned tho we went the 6Th of Sept so most Children were Back at School.Entertainment didn't Impressed me was the Normal Parrot Snake and Eagle show,then you had half an hour of Music before Bar shut at 11pm to early Really 12 would be better as Most the Children were still wanting to Dance we Ordered Plenty of Drinks and stayed up chattin was ok long as you wasn't to Loud,Shame really as that would be my only Fault.The Beach is 10 Minute walk, down hill mind you but Worth it, we were Sweating like Pig's walking back over loaded with item's but hey you deal with it, Our Children are 3 and 12 we all had a Fab time and i'm already looking into bookin again next year. I will add that there is A Tent where there Children can play you can see the tent from the Pool and my girl loved it in there with the entertainer was Cool in there too.so over all .......EXcellent......

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    232
    101
    36
    23
See reviews for
226
157
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We have recently returned from the el duque, the hotel is very well maintained but they definetly need to invest in air conditioning, as the rooms are very hot and we didnt have a good nights sleep. The food is average what you expect from all inclusive buffet, veal, veal and more veal! The drinks were good could order as many as you wanted at a time and the pool is lovely with good childrens pool. The problem we had with the hotel is there was nothing for our children to do its a good job they made some friends the mini disco lasted about 30 mins and didnt start till 9.00 and some of the entertainment was terrible a man on a guitar who was crap and no kids disco atall sun and mon nights and a couple of bird shows which we found painful to watch because the birds were clearly distressed. And as for adults if your british and like a few drinks and a laugh dont go here because it is full of people who look at you like dirt!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

The Aparthotel El Duque is an excellent place to stay while in Tenerife. Me and girlfriend stayed here for 9 nights and we could not fault it any way. The staff are all very friendly, there are two well maintained pools and the food is also excellent. The decor is very modern and everything looked brand new, no broken tiles or cracks on walls.

We had a bit of confusion when we first arrived but the very helpful man on reception (Ruben) sorted it all out for us and could not have been more accomodating. We booked our hotel stay through Travel Republic but our booking was messed up, so the Hotel El Duque put us up at a nearby hotel as they were fully booked. The mix up was in no way the hotels fault and clearly an issue with Travel Republic.

We have both been to Tenerife many times and we found this the best hotel so far. There is the large pool for families and children or a more relaxed spa themed pool area a little further from the pool bar, but very tranquil. The large pool had an inflatable slide set up for the children which was carefully monitored by the lifeguards. The grounds are immaculate and the towels and beds were changed and made dailly. The restaurant was well equiped at night with long dinner hours from 7 till 10, so perfect for catching the best of the sun through the day without having to rush to get ready for dinner. there was always plenty of choice at dinner, squid, pork, chicken, pasta, chips (for the fussy), plenty of veg and fruit and you can help yourself to the soft drinks, wine or beer, there is also a large range of desserts and various kinds of ice cream for the kids.

The beach is a 5 minute walk down the hill and there is a market directly across the road from the hotel three times a week i think (tues, thurs and sat), which is perfect for the fake handbags etc. I was a bit dubious about the hotel entrance being behind a shopping mall but this actually makes it better as there is no road noise and there is a well stocked supermarket for all your needs right on you're doorstep.

As far as trips go, we did the teide quad bike excursion, a boat trip and the monkey park, we had done the jungle park on a previous visit do decided to try something new. The owner of the quad bike experience (Patrick) was a great lad. He was French and had very limited grasp on english but he was the best guide and host, if you decide to go on the quad bike, go with Patricks group, it will be more one on one and you will feel safer than being left to your own devices with a large tour group.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much we are determined to abondon our usual summer destination (Florida) next year and spend two weeks at the El Duque, as 9 days was simply not enough. In Tenerife tyou can do as much or as little as you like and the weather is faultless.

Thanks again to Ruben and the reception staff for sorting out our booking issues and thanks again to the bar and restaurant staff for making a hotel feel like home, hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel, weather was fab. We found the hotel clean, staff were really friendly and helpful, food was plentyful some nights were better than others could always find something to eat. Entertainment was not the best that said we saw a comedy act which was excellent. No air con in the standard rooms really hot at night. We travelled with teenagers who intially found the hotel quiet bar finished at 11ocolock the whole complex quite by about 11.30, nightlife is not to far away bus. We found sunbeds became an issue 9.10am and not a sunbed to be had which did encourage the start of people getting up at silly oclock to put their towels on the sunbeds. Met some fab folks who made our holiday. Sian park is a must.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed at the aparthotel El Durque, and had a wonderful time, they apartments where really big and they were so clean, the maids were friendly and the aprtments were cleaned everyday. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and all the areas of the complex were really clean, the pool had plenty of sun beds and you didnt need to get up at the crack of dawn for a sunbed even at 10am you could get one, they did say they would remove towels if you put them on too early but no one did, the only thing no ball games were allowed in the main pool in our 2nd week, not sure why as the other pool was deeper, and not really a play pool.. The food was good with plenty choice so even my fussy 15 year old could find something.. What let the hotel down, the entertainment wasnt the best, sunday monday no entertainment just a guitarist Pablo he was ok, and the apartment didnt have any air con, but that apart we would go back and i would recommend it to friends, no rowdy louts here. The resort is good, and for a change try he restaurant Hawaii just a short walk away, and for a fun night the first and last bar on the sea front.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

Just arrived back from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the El Duque, we went as a group of 10 friends we had a brilliant time, the apartments were spacious and very clean although we were all inclusive there was a kitchenette in the apartments, they were cleaned daily and also change of towels daily. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The grounds were kept extremely well maintained as were the pool areas of which there was two. Food was of a good quality and plenty of it. Evening entertainment was the usual parrot show, snake show and guitarist, Martin the animacion man was a good laugh and took everything we threw at him, well done Martin. We all 10 of us would highly recommend a stay at the El Duque and we will definately be planning a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Please please do not consider this hotel if you are in a group of friends wishing to enjoy yourselves. We were wrongly booked into this hotel as a group and were thrown out very quickly and without warning for some noisy behaviour. The manager then refused to communicate with anyone from the group and instead hid behind his female staff until we left. While I appreciate that this is a family resort, and that we as a group were entirely unsuitable tenants, throwing a group of 18-21 year olds out on the street without any alternative accomodation is frankly negligient behaviour. Particularly when the group in question were so obviously apologetic and willing to adapt to their surroundings in order to keep a roof over their heads that evening. On top of this the food is poor, the staff often rude or aloof and the pool dirty. I would implore you to consider any other option than this hotel. Isla Bonita just down the road is just as quiet and has friendlier staff, better facilities and is even (slightly) closer to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel El Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel El Duque

Address: Av Bruselas 14, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel El Duque 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel El Duque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel El Duque Hotel Costa Adeje
El Duque Tenerife
Aparthotel El Duque Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel El Duque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.