We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Bahia Princess Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Bruselas 1 | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in The Bahia Princess for 1 week at the end of July. Beautiful hotel! !! We stayed in its sister hotel last year however felt it was an older clientel and preferred The Bahia as we felt it was not as big and a bit quieter. Staff are lovely. You could sit outside for meals. Cleanliness was immaculate! !! There was a problem with beds by the pool as people had towels on them as early as 6 in the morning however there were plenty of other beds around the rest of the hotel. I did email and request a high room with pool view and that's exactly what we got. I give The Bahia Princess top marks. We had a really lovely holiday and will not hesitate in booking this hotel next year. WELL DONE!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    425
    145
    35
    19
See reviews for
263
659
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miercurea-Ciuc, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is quite nice ,the food was lovely,but the people from the reception were terrible.We won't come here again.The people were desperate to find a sun bed ,we were supposed to pay for the pool towels,not too many plugs in the room.The location is great,very closed to different pubs and restaurants,the staff from the restaurant were very friendly and helpful.We didn't sleep very well ,because of the noise coming from the terraces,the beds and the pillows were awful.It was also surprising that we had to pay for WiFi and even for water.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on trent
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Its no surprise to me that so many people return time and again to this hotel. For the price we paid for three at the beginning of July we could not have got better value for our money.
Our room was large enough for three to share and had a great balcony with view of pool. The bathroom was large ,and being 6"2 it was nice not to have to crouch down under the shower, although did need to dry floor area after using shower. We didnt hire the fridge, have found in the past that they can be very annoying noise wise at night. Aircon worked fine and only had to have on low setting over night. Tv was old crt type, but who goes on holiday to watch the box?
I did think the beds were a bit hard, but that is only my veiw, my wife and son said they liked them.
Food was of very good standard with loads of choice, far to easy to eat to much!
Only one issue early in the week our son had a breaded fish item that was still frozen in the middle.
We also eat from pool bar a couple of times, pizzas are very good in deed.
Pool areas are really nice, and what a joy not to have to get up at the crack of dawn to get sunbeds. Did notice that people did this but there really is no need. Some of the areas do stay in shade for a long time, but who these days wants to go home looking like theyve had a bad fake tan done?
Entertainment in the evenings was watchable, we really enjoyed the drifters, the beatles had us laughing as they were that bad! We also went in the sister hotel some nights if we didnt fancy what ours had on. I will say avoid the quiz night, its dreadful.
We also thought how good all the staff were, polite friendly and promt.
Shops close by, and walk to front is short and pleasant.
I think we will certainly return at some stage

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff from the Reps to the Door Staff are amazing! I fell ill and all staff were helpful and kind. The lifts are great and we never had problems moving around in my wheelchair when needed. The restaurant was lovely and food great however the air con not so brilliant but the food was lovely. Lots of choice, warm and again friendly staff. The drinks are fairly expensive. The rooms are brilliant, we had two rooms and one air con worked far better than the other. The pools are great and there is always sunbeds! The one thing that really annoyed us was the fact of having to pay for WiFi, a Fridge when it was for medication, we could of put it in the fridge at reception but this just isn't convenient. And finally a safe! I don't think these items should be paid for, when in England and USA you don't pay for them. Even if WiFi was free in communal areas this would be enough.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week 16-23 July and the hotel was pleasant and very clean.
Check in was a bit slow but not a problem, you have to pay extra for the safe and fridge which are already in the room, not what I expect of a 4 star hotel.
Air conditioning in the room was poor and struggled to sleep the first two nights due to the temperature.
The room was large and had plenty of storage space and was very clean.
The beds however are very old and two single beds pushed together do not make a double bed in my book so again, not what I expect of a 4 star hotel.
Decor in the rooms is very dated but not in bad condition and the bathrooms are large and have all the amenities you expect although I did struggle with the shower being 6" I had to crouch down to get under it!
Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant and at the piano bar.
The pools and sun lounge terraces are all very nice and kept immaculate, never struggled to get a lounger.
Hotel is in a good location close to some nice bars and restaurants at Fanabe beach.
The main building itself is showing its age and Workmen were moving in just as we left to start painting the exterior of the building.
All in all a good hotel with friendly staff but would look else where for a future visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at Bahia Princess from 5th July 2013 for two weeks with my husband and sixteen year old son and we all had an amazing holiday.
Plenty of sun beds during the day and all staff were very friendly. Had breakfast and dinner outside everyday which was very relaxed and have to say the food was lovely. Lots to choose from and particular favourites were the fresh omelettes at breakfasts and the selection of sweets at dinner. The Rooms were lovely with great air conditioning. I had emailed prior to going to request our two rooms close together overlooking the pool if possible and we got exactly what we asked for with the two rooms being next door to each other on a high level so had great views.
Only gripe was the charge for the fridge which we had know about as we had read the reviews but we didn't pay for it as we weren't in room that much for it to matter and our bottled water stayed cool enough as the rooms were lovely and cool. The plugs weren't a problem as the sideboard was on wheels so we just pushed it forward to get to plugs so can't believe anyone would make an issue of them.
We have been to Costa Adeje four times as we love the area but first time in Bahia Princess and all three of us agree this was the best trip.
Go and enjoy your holiday you will have a ball....some people are never happy and just like a good moan. We wish we were back!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a High floor pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel before for Christmas 2011, it is a nice hotel and in a good location. The staff are really friendly and several of them recognised us from our last visit which was a nice touch.
It is a nice hotel decor a bit tired, showing its age! Rooms and public areas are kept clean.
We had no problem with the dinning room but we never went early for dinner!

The down side of this hotel is the additional charges, fridge €3 a day wi-fi only in public areas €3 a day, cost for changing your pool towel, safety deposit box etc. These are free at some hotels in Tenerife.
There are a lot of rooms which do not have a good outlook and because of the position of the hotel a lot of rooms do not get the sun!

Room Tip: Request a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: C/ Bruselas 1 | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.