We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles to your Saves list
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Booked 10 days in August...Had the most amazing time, Upgraded to a suite on arrival, Fantastic staff,the hotel was spotless, The Tiffany bar is a delightful place to spend some time, Nightime entertainment was good,looking to book again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Many thanks for your delightful words and comments! We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that we did meet your expectations.
We always do our best for our clients, so that they feel comfortable whilst staying in our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Take good care.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    234
    73
    22
    11
See reviews for
227
838
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The reviews sound too good to be true but there not. I have stayed in many 5* hotels and this is definitely top notch. We will be back. My husband used the gym everyday and found it the best gym - often the word gym is used for an exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive words, we are glad to know that we could meet your expectations and that you had a great time with us!

See you soon!

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Just spent 12 days here & was really impressed. Clean, friendly & helpful staff; good food, well spec'd rooms, central position & facilities were all high standard. It has an exclusive & unique feel to it with a classic character not like a modern holiday hotel. Only negatives are that the gym times are strange, doesn't stay open in the afternoons (yes I know the siesta tradition but this shouldn't be the case for guests or non staffed facilities) & shuts Sat/Sunday??
The clientele was a little older & therefore the entertainment T night reflects this but it's not a problem as there some superb bars & restaurants with 10 mins walk.
We have 3 teenage sons & there was nothing organised around their facilities like Table tennis (3 great tables) or tennis/football (Again fantastic all weather service) So if it's a quiet & classy break your after, it's great but not quite 5 star for the reasons above

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in general.
We kindly inform you that our gim is not closed at weekends, but it has different opening hours.

Monday - Friday: 8am - 1pm and 5pm - 8pm
Saturday: 9am - 1pm
Sunday: 10am - 13pm

Even if you can't use it in the "siesta" time, you can use it in the morning or in the afternoon / evening. But it is open during the whole week.

We hope to see you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

this is our second visit to this hotel,and I can say it was better than our first,the check in,was so simple and easy,while will were waiting, we had a glass of cava and some tapas which was lovely,then we arrived at our room in guajara and number 108, we were on the ground floor,we had a junior suite with separate lounge,it was fantastic, as well we had a welcome package of 2 little bottles of cava, bottle of water and some fruit,I thought that was very nice of them,the hotel is beautiful and nice,we had breakfast and it was the best ever,including our waiter alexandro he was fantastic, said hello to us everyday, I will definitely come back to this hotel again,I loved my five days,pay a bit extra and go for a junior suite

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive words and for recommending us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your second stay with us so much and we hope that you will enjoy your third one even more.

If you should have a room wish for your next stay with us, please let us know, and we will do our best to accomplish it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Just returned from our 4th visit to this wonderful paradise.
I have reviewed this hotel before and always try to give trip advisor information as clear as I can
I booked through Thomas Cook for a standard room. I contacted the hotel directly to upgrade to a Junior Suite. This gives you more space and I paid the upgrade on arrival.
Last year we stayed in Ucanca 101 which looked over gardens towards the pool. Really lovely
This year we were allocated a beautiful refurbished room. It was in the building nearest to the seafront prom. It begins with G. It was lower ground so our terrace looked right onto the prom.
Although there are bushes you can hear people walking past.
Sadly we didn't want to be right on the ground on the prom. The room was so nice. We spoke to reception who arranged for us to view another room in the masca building 101.
This was ground but upper ground and looked onto the side of the hotel next door. It was a garden view. We went for this room although I would have preferred the Ucanca building. The reception staff did say wait till the Friday we didn't want to keep moving.
The room was lovely and quiet. The hotel is so clean. This is very important to me because I suffer ill health. The pool is very clean too. The solandra restaurant buffet is very nice for breakfast and evening meal. We stayed bed and breakfast but ate evening meals in the solandra and the Cascada, Restaurant. The Cascada is nice with the waterfall. We also used room service for a few evening meals. All the food was well prepared.
The reason people return to this hotel is because of the staff and cleanliness of the whole place.
The staff are amazing they really enjoy their work and I feel this is because of strong supportive leadership. I want to say all staff are great they work so hard always smiling and helpful but I want to mention Migel a truly amazing gentleman in the Solandra Restaurant Last year he was in the Cascada Restaurant He will explain what the food is and make you feel welcome. I always worry what to eat. When we used the Solandra first time for an evening meal he put me at ease.
David is so helpful too. In the cascada Bar Restaurant, Ismael ,Emilio, Carmen and our wonderful pool waitress Guenoeve. Thank you. Not forgetting Tomara who taught my husband some Spanish words. A large beer please, and my lovely Isabelle.You get to know all the staff because they make you so welcome. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed. Will we be going back. See you all next year. Even on the day we left, Isabelle in the upper reception level bar came and waved us off. To the management well done. Also you have fantastic staff.Thank You
You are all fantastic and made us so welcome.

Room Tip: Pool view and putting green view rooms. Adeje and Ucanca Buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much, that was a really nice and personal comment. We definitely enjoyed reading it.
Also, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us again.
Please let us know before your next stay with us, what building you prefer so that we can try to allocate you to your favourite building, if there is a room available.

Just call or send us an email after booking, so that we can take note.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Visited this hotel in late june for a week with husband and older teen daughter. We had a Suite.
The hotel for me is just the right size, not too huge and not too small. There are varies 'buildings' and we had booked oceanfront and had a lovely room. Good sized suite, huge balcony with lounges and table which looked onto boardwalk. we were at the 1st floor level, maybe 2nd floor would be the best choice. Bathroom was absolutely lovely, huge and so well organized, one of the best hotels ever for beauty products including suntan lotion which found such a nice touch. As said, great suite but you do pay a high price for it. We found overall that in this area the hotels are quite expensive.
Pool area was fantastic and quiet. Pool very nice too for floating or real swimming. Yes the good old germans and brits booked the prime sunbeds but still could fine plenty. Do have a place for shade as when sun out it is a killer. Nice touch to have a stand with free reclycled books and magazines, brilliant idea as I hate throwing away read books and mags.
Breakfast great on the outside terrace, service very quick with caffe' which is sooo important for me in morning! Large choice of food.
Interior design a bit dated but that's ok. Liberty style..As mentioned by others, the other guests were 'older' but I loved that personally as was much quieter than other 'kid invaded' hotels, so thumbs up for us. Enjoyed the company and calmness of other guests.
I find the location the great plus of this hotel, as many have written, going onto the boardwalk to the left you have the more general public area with great bargin stores, touristy shops, cheap eats, and beach right in front of hotel. To the right instead nice quiet walk around a few bends and cliffs and you run into a fantastic cliff goat-styple trail walk which leads you to a beautiful beach and much higher level of hotels and restaurants. The hotel location gives you the best of both worlds to discover, also about a 20 min. taxi ride to the other famous tourist area where many malls and restuarants too.
Main desk very courteous with our requests, taxis always plentiful and fast, market just up the hill on foot twice a week.
As said, expensive but very very nice hotel, and enjoyed 2 lunches at restaurant by the pool which were tasty too. Would advise whoever wants luxury, quiet hotel and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room for the views towards beach. If can afford, suites were excellent and la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your friendly words and for recommending our hotel to others. It was very nice reading your comment as we could tell that you really enjoyed your stay!

We hope that you will be back so that we can welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel was fantastic, the pools and surrounding gardens were fabulous, our room had a great view over the grounds and out to sea. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, with a great reception greeting upon our arrival.
We could not find fault anywhere, everything was five star.

The hotel has a real elegance about its design and is a real treat to stay there.

We cannot wait to return and enjoy another great holiday.

Mr & Mrs K. Bright

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very nice with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking some time to write and publish a comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you had a nice and enjoyable time with us and that you can't wait to come back!

Don't wait to long, we are waiting for you! :)

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and assure you our best services at all times.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.