We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, better, best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles to your Saves list
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, better, best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

For the sixt time I went to this hotel, because I like it there. That's for sure. But this year I found the food even better than last time I was here tree years ago. One minus point, I have to mention, due to a lack of free superior rooms, i had to take a junior suite, but the sight from this junior suite is not as good as the one I use to got where I booked a superior room.... But never the less I had a wonderfull time ......

Room Tip: Usually I try to get a superior room in the adeje or taganana building, on one of the upper floors s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for having stayed with us again and for having written a comment about your experiences here on TA.
We are sorry that you were not so happy with your upgraded room. Please feel free to send us an e-mail before your next stay with us, so that we can take care of your room wish.

We hope to see you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    248
    78
    22
    11
See reviews for
240
912
37
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I came here in early Feb with my best friend for a few days r & r. We had a lovely time and really appreciated the great service & location - which was the reason I booked in the first place.

As soon as we arrived we were invited to have a complimentary glass of cava & canapés in the bar overlooking the sea - a very nice start especially as our flight had been diverted as another passenger had unfortunately been taken ill.

We had a third floor sea view room with a big balcony with sunbeds & seating area, the room was well equipped and we appreciated the fruit basket, nuts & bottle of wine set out for us.

Location was great - on the sea front & an easy stroll along the coast. We didn't try the beach as the pool area was so well kept, not too breezy & staffed by very friendly & helpful staff.

We loved the breakfasts - everything anyone could possibly want. I liked the smoothies & fruit cocktails. Sitting outside for breakfast in February overlooking the sea is a total treat. We found going down at 10am was the best time as not too busy. Staff again most obliging.

The other guests were generally well heeled older Europeans with impeccable manners - we did have a rather too well refreshed Norwegian man who was very hilarious make a bit of a show of himself on his balcony one afternoon but this made us laugh and was not a problem.

We had booked dinner in the main restaurant which was fine - but after a couple of days preferred to exchange dine at the lovely poolside restaurant which had outside heaters. Looking back on it I should have not paid the extra for HB up front but just paid for the pool side restaurant when we got there as that would have been better value - one lives & learns. The wine list there had interesting local wines at reasonable price ( 20 euro or so for a good bottle)

The entertainment was fine - quite sedate so we went out one night to a bar recommended by the bar staff at the hotel which was fun. We had lunch out at various bars on the promenade and found them good value - but the quality of food generally was better in the hotel.

We came back rested & cheerful - this was not cheap but it was worth it

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much this positive comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you have a nice r&r time and hope that we met your expectations so that you will be back in the future.
Next time on a b&b rate.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again, if there is any question you may have.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel certainly deserves its 5 star rating. This was our first visit here and we were not disappointed. The staff are all friendly, helpful and cheerful. We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival, this was an excellent room with lovely sea views and a very high standard throughout.
The food on the breakfast buffet was fresh and provided a good choice. The evening buffet was of an equally high standard.
The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: We booked a sea view standard double room but were upgraded to a Junior Suite in the Masca building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive rating and for sharing your experiences here on TA. We are very glad to know that you had an enjoyable time with us and hope that you will be back in the future.

We remain at your entire disposal and assure you our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel and we were certainly not disappointed, once again, from the moment we arrived, we were treated care and welcomed with open arms. Lee on reception was such a friendly and listened to our every request. We had a basic room and it was really lovely, our views were to the rear of the property but they were ok, we saw the sunset from our balcony every evening. It was my husbands birthday whilst there and we were so taken back with the lovely surprise bottle of cava and canapés left by management and signed by our favourite member of staff - Eloy (a fantastic man).

It's clear that the management are proud of their hotel and staff and treat returning customers as family.

Plenty of room around the pool, plenty of quiet time and make sure you have coffee in the reception area one afternoon, it's lovely.

We love this hotel and will most certainly come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your friendly comment and for sharing your gained experiences here on TA. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your two stays with us and are delighted to know that we will most certainly see you again.

Please let us know, if you should have a certain room wish for your next stay with us. We will do our best to accomplish it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

It was our third stay at this fantastic hotel in February 2014. We had a refurbished junior suite. Fantastic room. The refurbishment has been done to a very high standard. The new walk in power shower was great. The hotel was as always spotless.
As always the staff were very efficient and friendly. Iria in the breakfast area is a fantastic asset to the hotel. What a worker! The fellow who gave the towels out at the pool side was a lovely gentleman. Saw him rush out to help a lady who was struggling to walk and carry her things. Took her by the arm and made sure she was ok.
The hotel entertainment was also very good.
Would fully recommend this hotel, great staff, great rooms, great resort. We will be back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words about your third stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed every single stay with us and that we could meet your expectations.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is the third time that we have been to this hotel - unusual for us as we normally like to visit somewhere different when we go abroad.
This third visit was as good as our first.
Reception - excellent, with a good understanding of the English language.
Room - overlooking the gardens on the second floor - quiet but still with plenty to see.
Food - excellent, so much choice ( my fillet steak was to die for!) - there really is no need to eat in restaurants outside the hotel.
Pool - very warm, as well as being one of the most attractive.
Perfect walks along the promenade, both left and right.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your third visit. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed it so much and that you are sharing your gained experiences with others. Especially that you cannot recommend us highly enough. It is a pleasure having guests like you and we hope you will be back to us soon.

Take good care.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Having stayed here 5 times we are convinced that this is the best hotel on the Island, certainly on the South side. It compares very favourably with the other 5 star hotels in Costa Adeje where we have stayed and the one further west. It doesn't vary in quality and the rooms are all well appointed. It has the benefit of a heated pool, some do not and a very respectable restaurant around the pool during the day which becomes a quality venue in the evening.
Positioning is perfect for anyone wishing to get to the front quickly and being at a distance from the busy centre doesn't suffer from noisy holidaymakers or late night entertainment.
In short, a quality hotel well worth a visit and the money.

Room Tip: All good but try to get one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for having stayed with us again and for your positive comment here on TA and of course for recommending us. We are very pleased that you are so happy with our installation and our services and thank you as well for the good valuation.
We hope to see you again in our hotel, and remain at your entire disposal.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.