We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class but would try somewhere else next time!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles to your Saves list
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First class but would try somewhere else next time!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although first class for me and my husband we felt old before our time here, controversial maybe and neither of us are young but the majority of the guests where very elderly or infirm and I am sorry but I found that depressing, only because it was the majority, I prefer to be amongst more mixed company. The food was lovely, staff very good, entertainment was excellent as where the cocktails in the evening, pool warm and room excellent, requested specific room and got it. If you have children I would definitely not choose this hotel but if you don't mind being in an 'older' hotel then you probably can't beat it. I would try the anthelia next door if I go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, anything else could be overlooking a side road or even out to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment here on TA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we have many elderly clients, but also younger couples. A shame that you did not fell 100% comfortable and therefore are going to try another hotel next time.
If you should change your mind, please do not hesitate to contact us, regarding a room wish.
Maybe you try another one, but end up booking us again, who knows! You are welcome any time!

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    248
    78
    22
    11
See reviews for
240
912
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. From the minute we arrived they made sure we were happy. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a suite which was beautiful. The food was lovely with lots of choice. We love adeja as there is lots to do. I look forward to returning again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words. We love the fact that you loved your holiday with us and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your upgraded room.
As a matter of fact we cannot make it right for everyone but we try very hard to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible and are happy that we did so in your case.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and assure you our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I have visited this hotel 5 times in the last 8 years. We always say that you cant go back and have the same enjoyment as the first visit. This hotel is the exception and each visit just gets better, maybe it because the kids dont come with us at the moment, but hey, we will probably take the grand children with us in the next few years.

We flew with Thomas Cook, a big mistake, cramped seats or pay over the top for a bit of extra leg room by the escape door. Next time we will make our own flight arrangments and book the accommodation directly with the hotel, not though an agent.

Room Tip: The rooms and balconies on the upper floors get a better view and the sun is not obstructed by the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for having stayed with us for five times already. We are delighted to know that you enjoy every stay as it would be the first. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and go out of our way to fulfil their wishes.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need, regarding a future stay or room wish, etc.

We hope to see you again in our hotel soon and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Jardines de Nivaria for my father’s 60th birthday, and absolutely loved the hotel. We stayed in a double room with pool view, which was located a bit above the ground and had a nice view to the garden and pool. The room décor was a bit old fashioned for my style, but everything was spotlessly clean so it didn’t really matter.

The hotel was located next to the beach promenade, which had a lot of restaurants and shops (which were a bit touristy though). For shopping I suggest going to Santa Cruz (the hotel had a car rental in the building, which was great).

One of the best things about the hotel was the breakfast. There was a lot to choose from – and I really mean a lot. Everything was fresh and the selection of freshly pressed juices was superb. We had cocktails at the hotel bar a couple of evenings, they were nice and beautifully decorated. My father also received a bottle of sparkling wine for his birthday, which was a really nice gesture.

We loved the pool. There was a lot of trees and vegetation by the pool, which was really beautiful but blocked the sun from many of the sunbeds. The sunny spots got reserved quite early in the morning, so you had to be up early if you wanted to have them. There was also a terrace overlooking the beach which had sunbeds, but we didn’t use this as we liked the pool area better.

I definitely recommend this hotel and would go back any time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your fathers birthday celebration. We are happy to read that you had a good time with us and that we could meet your expectations.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and assure you our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels in Costa Adeje over the last 15 years and can say that Jardines de Nivaria where we stayed last month was the best one yet. The staff were extremely polite and helpfull at all times giving an excellent level of service. We were lucky to get a room upgrade to a garden room with a huge balcony and looking out over the magnificent gardens and swimming pool.
The breakfast spread was the best we have ever seen.
The standard of cleanliness was excellent and especially linen and towels which sometimes even at 5* hotels can sometimes be indifferent.
We are looking forward to returning to this hotel in the near future

Room Tip: Garden rooms are spacious especially on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your polite words about your stay with us. We are glad that we did meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful time with us, which is why you hopefully come back to us soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything we could do for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

a 5 star hotel but with the friendlyness of a small family hotel the staff excell to provide a service which is personal to you it is always clean the food is fresh and of a very good quality especialy the food from the show cooking and the buffet is changed with regularity even if it is not finnished so as to provide that fresh look and appeal the rooms are of a good quality also the bar and entertainment area are well provided for and again the staff especialy raffa and victor give a first class service <victors gin cocktails are to be tried>as are all the staff in 5 visits we have yet to have a problem and look forward to returning again in the future a quiet hotel for couples but they do cater for families

Room Tip: garden room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your time writing a comment and publishing it on www.tripadvisor.com.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and we hope to see you again soon in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything we could do for you regarding an upcoming stay with us.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been travelling to Costa Adeje quite a lot over the years and have stayed in various hotels. I have to say that I have finally visited the one, I want to go back to again and again. I read the other Trip Advisor reviews, and yes it is definately a slightly older clientele - one perfect reason for us to go there. Beautiful grounds - little oasis that you would not even know was there, when you walk past the hotel. Service was amazing, restauarants serving very good food. I am vegetarian and choice was not huge, but still very nice food. My only one very small criticism is the bathroom was quite dark and look very dated, compared to the actual bedroom. However, I am not on holiday to live in the bathroom!! I have already recommended this hotel to my friends, and one of them has booked for a stay in October. I will most definately be back.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Putting Green, very quiet and gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for having stayed at our hotel and for having published your comment about your gained experiences whilst staying in our establishment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed it and that you have had a lovely time.
We hope to see you again soon and assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.