We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Save Saved
You added Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Costa Adeje
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived early evening to friendly reception staff to be told had a room upgrade to a suite. This room looked as it had been recently refurbished and had a lovely view out to sea. On the first evening ate by the pool and was surprised how good and reasonable price it was as we had a bottle and Half of wine between two.The staff are all friendly wether at the Bar, Pool, Reception or Restaurants giving you good service but not overbearing. . Breakfast had a wide choice and good quality and if you wanted eggs they prepared them fresh rather than leaving to stand. The position is great as you can stroll the promenade left for hustle and bustle right for quiet

The last thing Ill say is that it is loang time that i have been abroad and stayed at a hotel with such high standards that lives up to its five star rating and I have never seen so many happy staff. LONG MAY THIS CONTINUE
The pool had no want of sunbeds, even though the hotel was booked out there were plenty available,though because we had huge terrace with sea view ,most days we chose to stay there with wee bottle of cava....after our long walk!! Also great location for beach...we dont do sand ....will be back .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had a nice time in our Jardines de Nivaria Hotel. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and your friendly words are very motivating for us.
We hope to see you again in the future and remain at your entire disposal. Please, let us know your room preferences in advance.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    811
    210
    67
    19
    11
See reviews for
187
752
29
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal,Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arrived early in day to celebrate our 20th anniversary.The staff at reception were very welcolming, the immediate impression of the hotel is that it is sparkling clean and opulant .We checked in before one to find we had been upgraded to junior suite....the suite was decorated with rose petals and other nice touches. I love orchids and the hotel had them throughout but more importantly in the room..really gorge. The hotel is Poirot like, touches of art deco,with a modern twist.On the first night we had complimentary cava and canapes sent to the room...smoked salmon and caviar(not sure if caviar as never tasted before ..looked like it )all yum!! The staff are all outstandingly efficient and genuinely dedicated to good service..all had really happy faces. The bar at nice was relaxing ..no noisiness and great cocktails. Breakfast was brilliant no want of fare including cava if you are up to it at that time of day which we were'nt...we like to walk and walk...plenty of walking around ...to right of hotel ...quietness..to left , the frenzy of las Americas...We ate in the Cupola restaurant one of the nights as a treat to ourselves for the anniversary...the food was spectacular the service was top notch, we sat in the courtyard and it was warm even though it was november,we loved the lobster and chocolate dessert in particular.
Tom our waiter....he was more than that...had expertise in local wines and a great help in choosing courses,he excelled himself with his understated but excellent service.

The pool had no want of sunbeds, even though the hotel was booked out there were plenty available,though because we had huge terrace with sea view ,most days we chose to stay there with wee bottle of cava....after our long walk!! Also great location for beach...we dont do sand ....will be back .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad to know that you had a good time with us and that you will definitely return. If we can do anything for you regarding a new stay with us, please let us know.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I find having travelled to most parts of the world that the defining factor of whether a hotel is great or not is the attitude and service delivered by the staff. Hotels of this price and category are all invariably of a good physical standard - rooms are expected to be clean, services all present and correct. And so it is with the Jardines de Nivaria - a restful, calm jewel in Costa Adeje, close to the beach, shops and restaurants, with great facilities on site - a beautiful salt water pool, lovely pool side restaurant and superb breakfast buffet. There are in fact several restaurants within the complex, all serving decent food. As a rule, I don't eat at hotel restaurants, instead preferring the variety of local eateries, but having had a light lunch by the pool and breakfast three times, I can safely say that I would not be shortchanged if I decided to be lazy and stay on site.

The rooms are spacious, very clean, with a lovely bathroom and a superb terrace. We paid for a double sea view room (in the Taganana block) and whilst the view wasn't quite with the full view of the sea, it was still very pleasant and with had the benefit of a large private terrace with two great sun loungers. All services in the room were of decent quality - the beds are superbly comfortable and I discovered on the second night that there are softer pillows in one of the cupboards - a nice touch if you find the normal pillows too firm.

Housekeeping was exceptional - absolutely lovely staff, catering to all needs with efficiency and a smile, and the evening turn-down service was quite welcome.

And so it is that I talk about the staff, and this is where this hotel excels. Without exception the staff here are superb. From Javier the bellhop, to Hannah the marketing manager and Carlos and his team at reception, each and every person we spoke to were professional, warm, caring and showed that true hospitality very much exists in Tenerife. Whether it be directions, restaurant reservations, silly requests about room service etc, they handled everything with aplomb. With checkout being at 12pm and our flight not till the evening we asked if a late checkout would be possible. Although staying in our original rooms was not possible due to a following booking, Carlos at reception quickly organised a second fully equipped courtesy room for us to stay in until departure time. Never in my travels have I experienced this.

Superb. Really really superb.

ps... at the time of our stay (middle November) the majority of the guests at the hotel were 30+ years old and we really appreciated the lack of children running around and screaming!

Room Tip: The Taganana block is lovely with good views of the pool and sea beyond. We were on the fourth floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us.
We are very pleased to read that you had a nice time here in our Jardines de Nivaria Hotel. We always to our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and your friendly words are very motivating for us. We will inform our staff about your friendly words.
We hope to see you again in the future and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

What you expect from your hotel varies. We booked this hotel from friends recommendation and although we had requested a room with a good view and paid extra for that we were disappointed and asked for a change in day 2. Room 2 had a better view of the garden but had a noise problem from a pump motor. Day 3 and room 3 was a further paid upgrade to a junior suite with sea view. The room was excellent and suite guests get the extras of free morning paper and served breakfast in the Cupula restaurant outdoor in the morning sun. Evening meals were mostly taken at the poolside restaurant - recommend the tapas, say up to 5 dishes for two people. Best wine is from the Alparino grape.
All staff were excellent and even during the discussions for room changes.
The hotel is situated on the border between the edge of Los Americas and Playa del Duque. When you exit the hotel to the seaside do not under any circumstances turn left! That way madness lies - defined as too much flesh that would be better covered, smelly loos, people eating calories at all times of the day and Macdonalds. Turn right to a meandering flowering pathway that follows the shore with nice beach and pleasant cafes.
All in all we enjoyed our week and would go back but to a similar room.

Room Tip: Guajara block on second or third floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad to know that you had a good time with us and that you will definitely return. Sorry for the inconvenience with the rooms during the first days. If we can do anything for you regarding a new stay with us, please let us know. Room requests are highly recommended.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our fourth stay at the Jardines, for what is now a firmly established annual visit at the end of October. We missed last year due to my wife's broken ankle and were delighted to return. Having looked back to my previous report in October 2010 there is really nothing different on which to comment! An edited update follows!
Thoroughly recommended to mature couples who seek old fashioned style and friendly courteous service. We know Tenerife very well, and the hotel makes an excellent base either for touring or for just staying in one spot. Staying over the British school half term break inevitably meant there were families with young children, as well as even younger parents with babies, but the hotel and grounds are spacious enough to avoid this proving intrusive!
A lovely place to relax, with beautiful lagoon style heated pool and gardens immaculately maintained. Family owned, the Jardines is extremely well and professionally run, with friendly, helpful and non-intrusive staff. Well located at the quiet end of Adeje, immediately adjacent to beach (typical black sand) and safe sea swimming for those who like an alternative to a pool. The immediate area is relatively upmarket for Tenerife, the streets clean, and a variety of decent shopping available. Of course the seafront has its share of tat to the east, but there is an attractive promenade to the west all the way to small village of La Caleta providing great sea views across to La Gomera.
Yes, other visitors' criticism of "early bird" occupation of poolside loungers is fair, but no worse than most Spanish resorts, and unusual to be unable to find somewhere to perch! Apart from the main buffet service restaurant, there are two a la carte restaurants in-house, one of which is beautifully situated beside the pool and adjacent "waterfall" - very romantic. The food offering within the hotel is varied, solid rather than attempting to mascarade as gourmet cuisine, and outside there is a myriad of typical costa Spanish restaurants with similar menus both along the seafront and hinterland.
We cannot recommend the hotel highly enough to the older generation who seek quiet comfort and competence, and there is usually evening entertainment provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for having stayed a fourth time in our hotel and for your positive ranking of our facilities. We are pleased to know that you had a good time with us and that you will definitely return.
If we can do anything for you regardin a new stay with us, please let us know.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a really great experience this hotel is, and surely it's greatest assets are its staff, many of whom have been here since its inception 15 years ago. The staff training policy is a credit to the management, nothing is too much trouble for any of them, be they reception, bar, restaurant or housekeeping staff, ALL are in no doubt it is there pleasure to serve and my goodness do they do it well. The place is spotlessly clean, inside and out, the location is superb and the food is excellent in every respect. We returned to-day from our 3rd visit in the last 18 months and are already planning another couple of trips next year, our only regret is we didn't discover "Le Jardines" when it first opened 15 years ago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for having stayed a third time in our hotel and for your positive words and ranking on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have had a nice time. We always do our utmost to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and positive words like your do motivate us a lot. They are much appreciated; we wil pass your words to our satff.
Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next stay with us, so that we can find a nice room for you.

We are lookng forward to welcoming you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just back from weeks holiday. When I review hotels, I try and look at other hotels of similar rating. The advantages of this hotel
1 Location - very good location.
2.Very clean.
3. Staff lovely.
4. Good selection for breakfast.
5. Nice rooms.
6. Very accommodating for late check out.
7. Nice swimming pool.

Drawbacks.

1 Food, don't get me wrong the food is fine but from a 5 star hotel expected more of a wow factor. You could basically could get similar meal outside the hotel and quite a lot cheaper. One resturant which is well worth a trip to is Coeur de fillet, very good selection and quality of food.

2. Beds not the must comfortable and would expect a better quality of hair dryer.

Overall, I would recommend to a friend, it's ideal location, with good facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for room with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking some time to pusblish on Tripadvisor your comments about the experiences you have gained during your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it.
We offer different kind of matresses. For the next time, please, let us know what kind of matress you prefer. Your criticism regarding the food, helps us to improve.
We hope we may welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.