We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remains our favourite Tenerife hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles to your Saves list
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Remains our favourite Tenerife hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our fourth stay at the Jardines, for what is now a firmly established annual visit at the end of October. We missed last year due to my wife's broken ankle and were delighted to return. Having looked back to my previous report in October 2010 there is really nothing different on which to comment! An edited update follows!
Thoroughly recommended to mature couples who seek old fashioned style and friendly courteous service. We know Tenerife very well, and the hotel makes an excellent base either for touring or for just staying in one spot. Staying over the British school half term break inevitably meant there were families with young children, as well as even younger parents with babies, but the hotel and grounds are spacious enough to avoid this proving intrusive!
A lovely place to relax, with beautiful lagoon style heated pool and gardens immaculately maintained. Family owned, the Jardines is extremely well and professionally run, with friendly, helpful and non-intrusive staff. Well located at the quiet end of Adeje, immediately adjacent to beach (typical black sand) and safe sea swimming for those who like an alternative to a pool. The immediate area is relatively upmarket for Tenerife, the streets clean, and a variety of decent shopping available. Of course the seafront has its share of tat to the east, but there is an attractive promenade to the west all the way to small village of La Caleta providing great sea views across to La Gomera.
Yes, other visitors' criticism of "early bird" occupation of poolside loungers is fair, but no worse than most Spanish resorts, and unusual to be unable to find somewhere to perch! Apart from the main buffet service restaurant, there are two a la carte restaurants in-house, one of which is beautifully situated beside the pool and adjacent "waterfall" - very romantic. The food offering within the hotel is varied, solid rather than attempting to mascarade as gourmet cuisine, and outside there is a myriad of typical costa Spanish restaurants with similar menus both along the seafront and hinterland.
We cannot recommend the hotel highly enough to the older generation who seek quiet comfort and competence, and there is usually evening entertainment provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for having stayed a fourth time in our hotel and for your positive ranking of our facilities. We are pleased to know that you had a good time with us and that you will definitely return.
If we can do anything for you regardin a new stay with us, please let us know.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    248
    78
    22
    11
See reviews for
240
913
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a really great experience this hotel is, and surely it's greatest assets are its staff, many of whom have been here since its inception 15 years ago. The staff training policy is a credit to the management, nothing is too much trouble for any of them, be they reception, bar, restaurant or housekeeping staff, ALL are in no doubt it is there pleasure to serve and my goodness do they do it well. The place is spotlessly clean, inside and out, the location is superb and the food is excellent in every respect. We returned to-day from our 3rd visit in the last 18 months and are already planning another couple of trips next year, our only regret is we didn't discover "Le Jardines" when it first opened 15 years ago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for having stayed a third time in our hotel and for your positive words and ranking on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have had a nice time. We always do our utmost to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and positive words like your do motivate us a lot. They are much appreciated; we wil pass your words to our satff.
Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next stay with us, so that we can find a nice room for you.

We are lookng forward to welcoming you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just back from weeks holiday. When I review hotels, I try and look at other hotels of similar rating. The advantages of this hotel
1 Location - very good location.
2.Very clean.
3. Staff lovely.
4. Good selection for breakfast.
5. Nice rooms.
6. Very accommodating for late check out.
7. Nice swimming pool.

Drawbacks.

1 Food, don't get me wrong the food is fine but from a 5 star hotel expected more of a wow factor. You could basically could get similar meal outside the hotel and quite a lot cheaper. One resturant which is well worth a trip to is Coeur de fillet, very good selection and quality of food.

2. Beds not the must comfortable and would expect a better quality of hair dryer.

Overall, I would recommend to a friend, it's ideal location, with good facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for room with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking some time to pusblish on Tripadvisor your comments about the experiences you have gained during your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it.
We offer different kind of matresses. For the next time, please, let us know what kind of matress you prefer. Your criticism regarding the food, helps us to improve.
We hope we may welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strachur
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great hotel for a relaxing week or so in Tenerife. We had requested rooms close together to be near our two children, the accommodation is spread among several blocks, and were delighted to be allocated rooms side by side. Top marks to reception as this meant a great deal to us. The rooms, main hotel building (which has no bedrooms just public rooms, restaurants, bars, reception, shop etc) are spotless throughout. Perhaps one of the cleanest hotel I have ever been in. Our bedrooms were not huge, but had all we needed, and I'm sure they have larger ones if you upgraded. Branded toiletries in the bathroom would have been nice. Well designed, tidy, attractive gardens, and two lovely free form pools, one warm and a litle salty, with the other cooler but fresh water. Lots of sun loungers, some claimed quite early, but they were at least occupied during the day. Food was fine, great breakfast selection, and buffet at night was good value with sweet, attentive Spanish staff.

The bar by the pool was the only let down, with the staff constantly yelling to each other and empty tables not being cleared. Our food there was awful there, but no member of staff came to ask us if everything was alright, so we just paid and left.

It is pretty tacky as soon as you step out onto the shore promanade, but you can have a nice stroll if you turn right rather than left. The beach at the Grand Bahia Del Duque is much nicer, and they have a really great Italian restaurant, which we went to one night, but if I were to go back to Tenerife, it would be the Jardines de Nivaria that I would book.

Room Tip: The Bike Rafting trip from Mount Teide was a fantastic afternoon out if you enjoy cycling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor about your stay with us, they are much appreciated. We are very glad to read that you had a lovely time in our hotel and we are happy to know that we were able to reach your expectations. We always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable. Sorry for the problems you had in the La Cascade (Pool Bar Restaurant); we will improve the service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Enjoyed our week's stay here.It was our first time to Tenerife and I think the location and choice of hotel was perfect for us. In our opinion this hotel wouldn't be suitable for children and the lack of them made it all the better for us. Good food, we only had breakfast, clean spacious room, excellent staff always very helpful and attentive. We like to travel out and about so didn't stay at the hotel much during the day but must say the overall standard everywhere was excellent. Pool area lovely and clean, in fact everything you required was catered for. Could not fault it. A little disappointed that the computers were not always up and running when we needed them, but someone was always on hand to come and sort it out for us.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisro.com regarding your stay with us.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just back from a weeks stay 26th Oct to the 2nd Nov 2012.
This is our second stay. We had booked a standard room which can be a side road view.
Was given a view of the putting green and you could see the pool.
This hotel really deserves the 5 star rating.
I will get straight to the point cleanliness of all the areas first class.
The maids really look after the rooms and the turn down service during the evening is a nice touch with chocolates on the bed. The turn down service also emptied our bins again even replaced the flannel I had used.
Staff all very nice.
Reception helpful.
Around the pool and garden areas you can press the buzzer on the parasole and the waiter comes and takes your order and then returns with your order.
The entertainment finishes early 11 to 11.30ish.
See two good male singers on different evenings. The rest of the acts were the usual.
We had one complaint on our last evening my husband had booked a table for two at the cascada resaurant by the waterfall and requested a waterside table.My husband was given the table number and told yes all ok.
That evening a lady was on duty and incharge not the usual gentleman we had seen previous evenings. She gestured us to sit on a large round table with 2 place settings near the steps.
My husband explained this was not table 8 the number he had been given when he booked. This was table 1.She just said not possible. She then gave us two Menus. I then tried to explain she said room number I gave it to her and she said not possible.
We were left sitting for ten minutes no one took our drink order.
We felt uncomfortable. This year was our 31st anniversay thats why we had come and I had also been very ill so my husband booked the table here for our last night.
We got up and walked out she was so rude.
If there had been a double booking she only had to explain and asked if another table was acceptable. My husband went to reception to explain what had just happened he said we are not people that complain and we have nothing but praise for this hotel.
The reception staff were so lovely they did try to phone the restaurant but couldn't get through.
They said sorry and would investigate and tell the manager.
We then went out for our meal. I was upset but we went back after eating to watch the show and had drinks in the bar.
When returning to our room at 11.45pm There was a bottle of cava in an ice bucket and some plates of food done up with bows and an apology note from the management.
We were shocked.
That was so nice.Then in the early hours of the morning a note was put under the door from the recetion staff to say sorry about the incident and they had made arrangements for us to keep our room a little longer before leaving for the airport. From the reception staff.
We actually felt this was very kind.
So yes we will return apart from one staff member all staff and the hotel its self is truly amazing.
So if you have booked you will love it. Good location to.
If your thinking of booking don't hesitate this hotel is excellent.
Thank you Jardines staff and thank you for your good will gesture after the incident.

Room Tip: The pool view is nice we were in the adeje block and overlooked the putting green and looked onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
First of all we would like to apologise again for what has happend in our Cascada restaurant. This definately should not have happend and we are very sorry for you as it was your special night.
We always try to sort problems out straight away, as soon as we know about them, of course. In your case, as we could not change the sitaution, we only could send some atentions to your room to apologise for the inconvenience. Thank you for accepting it. It was good that you told us straight away, we only can deal with problems when knowing about them.
We hope to welcome you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can do anything for you in advance.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed October 13th to 17th. We landed at Tenerife North airport and rented a car and drove to the Hotel. We had booked a jr.suite sea view however when we arrived the room was not available and we werer upgraded to the Presidential Suite. It was fantastic. The pool area is well laid out. The Hotel grounds, as the name implies, are lush gardens. The breakfast buffet exceeded expectations. I note that we were the only Canadians and we didn't come across any Americans. All the resteraunts are in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us.
You are right, we hardky hace any Americans staying with us. Only every now and then.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to welcome you again in the future. Even if we aren't that close to Canada.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.