We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacaranda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jacaranda Hotel to your Saves list
Jacaranda Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bruselas 4-6, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

me and my boyfriend are 19-20 years of age we chose jacaranda hotel tenerife with the huge variety of pools. when we got there we was seen to straight away the staff are helpful. it tookus ten minuntes or so to find our room as the hotel is huge! its definately worth every penny we was all inclusive and stayed 2 weeks alothough the food was repettive we didnt mind cause there was always something we liked. i dont know how any one can slate this hotel. there was alot of spanish there so we did feel a little out of place and the location is not very good would be ideal if you just wanted to relax as we had to get taxi to las americas cause its really far. overall i would definately recommend to anyone i loved the food. staff was lovely. thank you for a rememberal holiday. would drfinately return!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    739
    342
    128
    68
See reviews for
739
619
43
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good hotel, room clean and spacious. It's a large hotel but the grounds were spacious and there were a few different pools. Food was good but I am vegetarian and there was always something to eat but not a big choice for the likes of myself. We went All inclusive and I liked the cocktails! I felt the entertainment was not too good, it could have been a lot better but overall we had a good holiday and the area around the hotel is pleasant. I didnt like the black sand of Tenerife, it didnt draw us to the beach but it wasnt a big miss to us.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Enjoyed our one week stay. Large hotel with spacious common areas, well maintained. Several pools and sitting areas so that you do not notice the number of vacationers. Large rooms with comfortable beds. Great for families with children. Efficient service in the dining room. Food very acceptable for buffet style meals, but not very exciting. For older people, the downside is the climb up the hill from the beach, but not a major problem. Friendly service.

Room Tip: Suggest asking higher levels so that you can have both sea view and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed in this big hotel on a solo basis and was a bit concerned that I would be stuck in a broom cupboard as some of my single friends have been in other countries. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the large, comfortable room I had with a big balcony and overlooking the pool, especially since I had booked only three days before arrival. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice.The staff were friendly and efficient and there were was loads of hot water and nice clean towels each day if you needed them. Another bonus was the short walk to the market and the bus stop. The buses were cheap and very reliable using a bono card available from local shops and the kiosk in Los Christianos. I would definitely come back to this hotel with the beautiful well-cared for gardens and grounds.

Room Tip: I had a room on the sixth floor which got lots of sunshine in the morning less so in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranciscoNavarro, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we try to improve every day for our guests. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over christmas and had great time. Food was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. We left our remote control of our dvd player and hotel very kindly returned it to us which I thought was very kind as we live in Northern Ireland. Thank-you Jacaranda!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Landed the short 40 mins from the airport on the Saturday before NewYear to a very nice,clean reception area where we were checked in very quickly and efficiently. Room very nice,clean and plenty of room(family of four)although didn't manage a room with a pool view. Hotel caters very much more for kids(4-9ish) with kiddies club and young adults(14+ish)+adults during the day with volleyball/archery/darts/table tennis compo's.didn't seem to have much for the middle tier of children.No towels on sun beds went out the window every day so early morning visits to the pool were essential to secure the sun trap parts of the pool area-seems that in the winter months 3/4's of the main pool is in the shade by lunchtime. Food was excellent and varied and the many comments about the canteen feel missed the fact that it was generally a very well run eating area with fresh food being regularly being prepared, fresh salads, burgers/pizza/chips when required and a good choice of main meals. Staff all very nice and friendly and the new year bonanza meal the pick of the nights with even a greater choice of even nicer cuisine and fun,lively New Years party for ages!

Room Tip: Room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranciscoNavarro, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
In the name of the Hotel Jacaranda staff we would like to thank you for your constructive comments based on your experience in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed on an all inclusive basis, our room overlooked the pool and was on the quieter side of the hotel. But was a but if a walk to the main reception.
There was plenty of variety of food and to a very good standard, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. The restaurant is a little canteenish in style and was very busy, especially with families. I felt that the hotel did a lot to accomodate children, as there were many of them there at that time.
The room,linen, furniture and hotel was for our experience,very clean and we had no issues at all during our stay, once we had our bed fixed.
Some of the entertainment was good, we enjoyed the birds of prey show and the parrot show, but once you have seen one you have seen them all.
The pools were lovely, especially the 5th floor pool and bar, this is where we spent most of the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranciscoNavarro, Director of Sales at Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about your experience in Hotel Jacaranda. Regrading to the restaurant, we are right now in the process of the redecoration of our restaurant in order to improve the service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jacaranda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Hotel

Address: Bruselas 4-6, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jacaranda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Jacaranda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jacaranda Tenerife
Jacaranda Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Jacaranda Tenerife
Jacaranda Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacaranda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.