We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just go there!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suite Villa Maria to your Saves list
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Just go there!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have just returned from a week at Hotel Suite Villa Maria with my family, children age range 10-20. I cannot fault our stay in this hotel. We have stayed in various other ones, 5* included on the Island before as we come to Tenerife most years but I am pleased to say there will be no more looking! The villa we stayed in is private & spacious & kept beautifully clean daily. The staff were polite and friendly at all times but still remained professional.
We ate out most evenings but enjoyed the incredible buffet breakfast and pool bar lunches most days. I also managed a session in the perfectly well equipped gym every evening.
I heard the hotel was full to capacity when we were there but it never felt like it which is an incredible achievement on their part; many free sun beds round the pool, always a table at breakfast & lunch, & generally a relaxed atmosphere around the place.
The hotel I think caters for all sorts, families with young as well as older children. Couples, even singles. A truly relaxing but family fun week- we will so be back Villa Maria!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your last experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María, we try to improve everyday to turn your days into an unforgettable experience in Tenerife, so it is a pleasure to read your lines.

Our staff will be waiting for you soon and we would like to invite you and your family to visit the hotel’s restaurant, La Torre, where you can enjoy the creative and delicious dishes made at the moment and with fresh and first quality products by our Chef, David Moraga, who will be happy to receive you.

Best regards,
Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    46
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
119
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I had never been to Tenerife before and we like to be away from the hustle and bustle of big resort centres but not in the middle of nowhere. We were very dubious as to whether this was going to be possible on Tenerife but Villa Maria was just what we needed and more. Whilst there were only two of us we had a two bedroomed villa with a large outdoor area in the form of a patio/garden downstairs, with sun loungers, armchairs and a table and four chairs for outside dining. Upstairs was a lovely large balcony with two more deep-cushioned wicker armchairs. The panoramic views from both outside areas was fantastic panning from the mountain tops over the Costa Adeja and across to La Gomera. Inside the villa there was an excellent kitchenette with a decent sized fridge and indoor eating area, plus a lounge area with 2 x settees and large screen TV. The bedrooms and bathrooms were well equipped and with plenty of room and storage. The pool area is excellent divided into two swimming pools with a separate childrens pool. The staff were very helpful and the team in the restaurant were excellent. The food was excellent and champagne with the very extensive breakfast choices was a lovely start to the day. I like to go scuba diving and the reception team organised my diving with the excellent Aquanautic Club/Barracuda Club dive centre in Playa Paraiso, who provided transport to and from the hotel. The fishing village of La Caleta, just a few minutes downhill walk from the Villas, has excellent seafront fish restaurants and taxis are plentiful so no need to walk back up to the Villas. This Villa Hotel really has wow factor and we will certainly be hoping to return very soon.

Room Tip: I would suggest ask for a room away from the pool area if you want total peace and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your last positive experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María, we are really happy to read that it fulfilled your expectations. It was a pleasure for us to turn your stay into a perfect and unforgettable experience for you.

We would like to inform you about our course Golf Costa Adeje, one of the best golf courses on the island with wonderful views, perfect to practice this sport between the scuba diving and pool time. Maybe you like to try it in your next visit to Tenerife.

Our staff will be happy to receive you again soon.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Travelling with my parents the six of us enjoyed the 3 bedrom villa situated nicely above the golf course. It looked good on the pics but was actually even nicer in real life! Each of the bedrooms has it's own bathroom, and the pool is lovely. The villa is spacious and a real threat. The hotel is situated uphill from the cosy small town Caleta. Here you could stroll down in 10 mins and enjoy a nice meal at the seafront. No sales persons hasseling you either. A real authentic experience. If you prefer to dine at the hotel the restaurant and pool bar are excellent choices. Especially the breakfast is good. Moet Chandon champagne each morning makes it a good start! Fresh fruit, cortado, croissants, eggs, and more. My kids aged 5 and 10 enjoyed kids club every day. Lot's of activities at no extra cost. We have travelled quite a bit and lived in several countries and this hotel is at the top of my list. Highly reccomended! Only downside is poor Wifi, so couldn't watch House of cards season 2...but also nice to relax outside by the pool in the evening.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

First at all, thank you very much for sharing with us your recently experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María. We are proud to read your stay has been almost perfect and also, that your kids have enjoyed our children activities and special areas designed for them.

We hope to receive you soon again, and if you wish the same comfortable Villa, just let us know and we will do our best to offer you another unforgettable experience.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just returned from a one week stay in a two bedroomed villa...two toddlers in tow, aged 3 and 2. To say I was impressed is an understatement. The staff were superb and could not do enough..., villas were spacious and perfect for toddlers. Cot and stair gates in place for our arrival...bedding in cot was just lovely and little bath toiletry set was a nice touch. Villa cleaned every day to a very high standard. The greatest advantage for me was the fact that the complex was very child-friendly without being a complex designed just for children. Breakfast choice was fantastic, pools were so quiet and relaxing....I cannot recommend highly enough. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about your stay at the hotel Suite Villa María. It´s a pleasure for us to read you´ve enjoyed your stay with your family and your children have enjoyed our facilities specially designed for them.

We´ll be happy to receive you again at the hotel in the next future, please contact us to prepare your next visit to Tenerife.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez Hernán
General Manager Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We went for a winter break and stayed in a one bedroom villa.

The villa was based over two storeys with wonderful views of the ocean from the sun terrace.

We stayed bed and breakfast. The breakfast was comprehensive and to a very excellent standard added to by the champagne option.

The pool area was very relaxing and never overly crowded.

Staff were helpful at all times and we will be booking to go back next January if not before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

we are very proud to read your last and fabulous stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María and to see that it fulfilled your expectations,

Our team will be happy to receive you again in our facilities, recommending you to try our half board basis in your next stay, which will let you try our restaurant La Torre, based on local, international & modern gastronomy, I´m sure you´ll enjoy it.

Best regards,


Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Villa Maria for 3 weeks from 20 December 2013. We were so lucky to only have 1 day of rain. We played golf 8 times at three different courses which were very good with fast greens.
Although taxis are not too expensive we found it covenient to have a car.
The hotel is situated in a very quite area but handy to supermarkets and only 25 minutes from the Airport.
Our villa was number 76 at the top of the hill, a bit of a climb but we could have asked for a lift in the buggy up to our room. The view was superb and we had sun in the garden till about 4.00pm at that time of year. . Although you could go self catering (the kitchen is well appointed with equipment) we went on half board. Whilst the fairly extensive menu never changed for the whole 3 weeks, in their defence there were usually specials offered. My suggestion would be to have a dessert trolley, they had better sweets on the breakfast menu than they did for dinner.
The staff were excellent, especially the assistent head waiter Jose who had a good sense of humour.

Room Tip: 76 had a lovely view but a bit of a climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank to you for letting us know your opinion about your last experience in the Hotel Suite Villa María, we´re happy to read that you´ve enjoyed your stay and our golf facilities.

Regarding gastronomy, our restaurant “La Torre” has a wide menu with local, international and creative dishes prepared at the moment with fresh and top quality products. For your next stay, we recommend you communicate our cooking staff your preferences for desserts in order to please your palate.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel, letting you know that we´ve just opened a new minimarket into the hotel common áreas, in order to offer our guests even a better service.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

As a hotelier myself I am hard to please. We were looking for a villa style resort for ourselves and young family (7 months and 2yrs 10mths) and this was perfect. Beautifully set out, minutes from Place Del Duque and Caletta by car and very relaxing and quiet.
Villas were spacious, ours with two balconies and two large ensuite rooms very tastefully decorated. Cot supplied with super comfy matress and pristine bedlinen along with baby toiletery pack- nice touch!
Shower/bathroom all very stylish and good quality with towels and toileteries provided. Pool towels also provided. Maid service daily- this team is excellent- there was a fault under the sink and they had it reported and repaired without even discussing it with us. Villa was kept sparking clean!
Outdoor Play park was excellent as was the fully stocked play room for the kids. Hairdresser and nailbar on site.
Breakfast was superb, great selection for all tastes and champagne available to add a wee sparkle to the holiday.Thanks to Iva who made my daughter feel very special- Hola!!

Front desk helped us sort out a quality issue with our hire car, book golf and were able to arrange a late checkout to help us manage the final baby sleep and feed before setting off to the airport- 20 minutes away. Leah was particualry friendly and has excellent language skills swithcing from German to English to Spanish without taking breath- very impressive.

I would not hesitate in recommending this resort and hope to return. Well done to the team!

Thanks again for a great holiday

Room Tip: they all look lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

we are really happy to read about your last and fabulous stay at Hotel Suite Villa María and to see that it fulfilled your expectations.

We´ll be happy to receive you and your family again in our installations.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suite Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Address: Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suite Villa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Villa Maria is comprised of a complex of 78 exclusive villas inspired by the distinctive Canarian architectural style. Perfectly integrated with the surrounding Costa Adeje golf course, it enjoys an enviable position with magnificent views of Costa Adeje, La Gomera and spectacular sunsets. This unique hotel, situated in the south of Tenerife, is just 25 minutes from Tenerife South airport and one hour from Tenerife North airport.HOTEL DESCRIPTION The principal hotel services are found in the main building, dominated by a central Plaza: the reception, Plaza Bar, restaurant, TV room and children's creche.Two swimming pools on different levels (one heated), are located in the central part of the hotel complex. The children's pool, the extensive sunbathing terraces and Pool Bar make up the whole bathing area. Young children can enjoy a games area and mini-golf.The villas and walk-ways throughout the resort are all surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens.THE VILLASThere are four different types:- one bedroom villa for 2/3 people- two bedroom villa for 4 people- two bedroom villa with jacuzzi for 4 people- three bedroom villa with swimming pool for 6 peopleEach villa is equipped with a kitchen (ceramic hob, oven, fridge, microwave, cutlery, kitchen utensils, crockery and glasses) and living room, television and a selection of satellite channels, air-conditioning, en-suite bathroom with bath and hydro-massage shower; terrace furniture. A number of villas are adapted for disabled guests.SERVICES- 24 hour reception desk- Early morning wake-up service- Green fees reservation service for all golf courses on the island- Island excursion reservation desk- Reservation service for entrance to various shows- Rent-a-car service- Luggage room- WIFI zone- Internet access- Breakfast and Dinner buffet service- Pool Bar lunch service- TV room- Conference centre and three Meeting Rooms- Complimentary daily newspaper- Free guest parking- Laundry service- Sunbathing terrace- Heated swimming pool- Unheated swimming pool- Children's pool- Games room for young children- Hairdressing salon (by appointment)- Gym- Squash RESTAURANTSOur Restaurant La Torre, located on the first floor overlooking the Plaza, offers a sumptuous buffet breakfast, and by night, elegant and intimate dining, serving excellent local typical Canarian cuisine as well as our Chef's modern and creative gastronomy. For a lighter meal, our Pool Bar offers a variety of lunch dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Suite Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Villa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suite Villa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.