We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suite Villa Maria to your Saves list
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surrey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at Villa Maria. This is an excellent resort. We stayed in a 1 bed villa which was positioned at the rear of the resort in an elevated spot. The villa had amazing views of the sea, mountains and the coast line. The villa was immaculate as was the resort in general. We enjoyed the pool area which never got too busy. The restaurant served a great buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and we had nice lunches at the pool bar. The resort was quiet which we liked and the service could not be faulted. You can stroll down hill to la caleta which we did in the evening and this is a pleasant walk and takes approx 10 mins. We would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your kind comments , we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future .


Yours faithfully ,

Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    46
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
119
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We travelled as a couple in February. Hotel Suite Villa Maria was perfect and we wouldn't change a thing! We loved having the independence of a villa with the advantages of a five star hotel, though it might be too quiet for some, especially in the evenings. We hired a car and enjoyed several excursions -Teide National Park is a must. We also walked down to La Caleta on a couple of occasions too. We hope to return!

Room Tip: I am sure they will try to accommodate any requests. We asked for a quiet villa and did not have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your kind comments , we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future .


Yours faithfully ,

Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a last minute break that my husband and I took to escape the winter weather and hopefully find some sunshine, good food and walking. We consider ourselves discerning travellers and normally use 5 star hotels. On this occasion we wanted the freedom of a Villa, the comfort of someone else making breakfast, 5 star comfort and standards but without the large style hotel. We chose wisely with help from Trip Advisor, this Villa Style hotel turned out to be exactly what we wanted. When we first arrived I was a little disappointed (as we made our way down a very new and deserted road) that perhaps we were too far away from the action. We wanted peace and quiet and to be away from the usual Las Americas hustle and Bustle but at the same time we wanted to walk to out in the evenings and find a choice of restaurants and bars. My concerns were unfounded as will become clear later. Our arrival at the hotel was a very pleasant experience. This hotel immediately gives you the feeling of light airiness, space, style and cleanliness. The large courtyard style entrance is impressive in it’s plain simplicity. Everything around is white, cream or light coloured marble. No over furnished opulence here. Our greeting was professional, friendly and efficient and we were quickly shown to our Villa/suite. Although we had booked a 1 bedroomed Villa we were given a 2 bedroomed Villa and the position was fantastic, views of the mountains and of the sea. I was a bit concerned about the children’s play area below our terrace and when I expressd this was immediately shown a number of other villas from which I could choose. None of them had quite the same view although they were all very good so I decided to stick with the best location and take a chance on the kids. If I wasn’t happy the next day (the receptionist told me) the hotel would be a position to offer me another selection of rooms, it seemed nothing was too much trouble for them.The receptionist Monserra deserves a special mention for her advice, humour and general welcoming nature but all staff were excellent- we plan to return next year at the same time of the year

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

After a 5 week trip away from home working we decided on last minute relaxing holiday away for some winter sun and decided on the very nice Hotel Villa Maria at the begining of February. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was quiet at this time of year but after sharing a boat with 50 or so other people for 5 weeks it was just what was required. The Villa, hotel and staff were excellent I really couldn't fault a thing apart from my golf swing and on that note the next door golf courses are fantastic also.
Great Hotel,Great holday!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your kind comments , we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future .


Yours faithfully ,

Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Villa Maria. We rented a 2 bedroom villa which had a all mod cons including a lovely warm jacuzzi on the terrace. The kids greatly enjoyed playing Playstation (for a very limited time!) and mini golf on the hotel grounds. The pool was large and we mostly had to ourselves and plenty warm enough. The hotel seemed quite quiet which was fine by us! The breakfasts were more than adequate - people who can't live without baked beans and mushrooms in the morning should stay home - the choice of food was vast at the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff were all lovely and even left me a card and bottle of tinto for my birthday which was a bonus!


My only tiny criticism is, as is often the case, the kitchen, although well equipped, lacks the basics - some sachets of salt, oil, coffee etc would be nice to avoid having to buy large quantities which are then left to waste.

I would highly recommend this place to people with or without kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your kind comments , we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future .


Yours faithfully ,

Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012 so sorry for the late review. We booked a last minute holiday to Tenerife and really didn't want the type of hotel where you have to grab a sunbed at 6am. We found Villa Maria by searching on Google and we booked direct with the hotel.

And what a gem it is! It was newly opened last year and the villas and grounds are immaculate. It was very quiet when we were there and we had the pool to ourselves on several days. We had a 3 bedroom villa with its own pool overlooking the golf course with views right across the coast from La Caleta to Los Christianos. Housekeeping was superb. The beds were extremely comfortable. Sheets and towels were changed daily.

It is located up a hill from the coastal village of La Caleta and I would definitely recommend a car to get around though you could walk into Caleta quite easily.

I can't fault the place at all. Our friends stayed here in August on our recommendation and also loved it.

Room Tip: 3 Bed villa with pool overlooking golf course with views across the coast - superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your kind comments , we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future .


Yours faithfully ,

Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Went with the the family for half term. We had a three bedroom villa with pool, absolutely loved it. Three spacious bedrooms, clean and well equipped. The pool was heated. Lots of garden furniture. The restaurant had a good quality of food although if you were there for more than a week the choices may seem a bit small (they may change the menu though). Staff really helpful and friendly. Will go again for sure.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your kind comments , we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future .


Yours faithfully ,

Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suite Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Address: Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suite Villa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Villa Maria is comprised of a complex of 78 exclusive villas inspired by the distinctive Canarian architectural style. Perfectly integrated with the surrounding Costa Adeje golf course, it enjoys an enviable position with magnificent views of Costa Adeje, La Gomera and spectacular sunsets. This unique hotel, situated in the south of Tenerife, is just 25 minutes from Tenerife South airport and one hour from Tenerife North airport.HOTEL DESCRIPTION The principal hotel services are found in the main building, dominated by a central Plaza: the reception, Plaza Bar, restaurant, TV room and children's creche.Two swimming pools on different levels (one heated), are located in the central part of the hotel complex. The children's pool, the extensive sunbathing terraces and Pool Bar make up the whole bathing area. Young children can enjoy a games area and mini-golf.The villas and walk-ways throughout the resort are all surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens.THE VILLASThere are four different types:- one bedroom villa for 2/3 people- two bedroom villa for 4 people- two bedroom villa with jacuzzi for 4 people- three bedroom villa with swimming pool for 6 peopleEach villa is equipped with a kitchen (ceramic hob, oven, fridge, microwave, cutlery, kitchen utensils, crockery and glasses) and living room, television and a selection of satellite channels, air-conditioning, en-suite bathroom with bath and hydro-massage shower; terrace furniture. A number of villas are adapted for disabled guests.SERVICES- 24 hour reception desk- Early morning wake-up service- Green fees reservation service for all golf courses on the island- Island excursion reservation desk- Reservation service for entrance to various shows- Rent-a-car service- Luggage room- WIFI zone- Internet access- Breakfast and Dinner buffet service- Pool Bar lunch service- TV room- Conference centre and three Meeting Rooms- Complimentary daily newspaper- Free guest parking- Laundry service- Sunbathing terrace- Heated swimming pool- Unheated swimming pool- Children's pool- Games room for young children- Hairdressing salon (by appointment)- Gym- Squash RESTAURANTSOur Restaurant La Torre, located on the first floor overlooking the Plaza, offers a sumptuous buffet breakfast, and by night, elegant and intimate dining, serving excellent local typical Canarian cuisine as well as our Chef's modern and creative gastronomy. For a lighter meal, our Pool Bar offers a variety of lunch dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Suite Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Villa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suite Villa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.