We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Jardines del Teide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Jardines del Teide to your Saves list
Melia Jardines del Teide
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avd. Agando, s/n | Urbanizacion Mirador del Duque, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My boyfriend took me to this hotel in February for my 21st birthday and it was fantastic!! Really couldn't complain about anything. The food was good, the drinks were good in that they had branded drinks and all inclusive until 12am. The rooms were nice and were clean and the staff were very friendly. Only slight moan would be tables in the restaurant... Sometimes you had to wait for a table and the restaurant didn't seem to have enough tables for the amount of guests however this is an issue which could easily be resolved. Overall excellent hotel, staff and service!

Room Tip: We didn't have the best view we were on the side of the mountain however this didn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    576
    241
    90
    48
See reviews for
542
626
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we stayed here for a week in March 2014 and had a fantastic week. The food was of a high standard at all times, amazing considering the number of clients at the hotel. All the drinks were of an acceptable high quality, and open until 1 am. we have travelled a lot, been all over the world but this is the best all inclusive hotels we have been to.
Quite a steep walk down to the beach, but worth it, also in a quiet area so not near the main part of Adeje, which we preferred.
Will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: all the rooms are of a decent size and all seem to have good views either of the beach the pool or T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Myself and partner arrived at the Melia in june this year. From start to finish we felt like royaltiy we were well and truely spoilt. The staff are amazing, so kind and helpful, upon check in we recieved a upgrade to a sea veiw room, once our bags had been taking up to the room we were met with a bottle or champaign on ice and a lovely greeting note.
The food was gorgious spoilt for choice, theres different dish's everyday, the meat was cooked perfectly the fish was yummy the drinks were also nice. Every evening there was differet entertainment from tribute acts, magicans, gymnastics and kids enetertainment I couldnt fault it at all.
The beach is 10 minute from the hotel you can get the free bus down there and walk back up either way the walk is lovely.
Everything about this hotel is amazing. I myself am a travel agent, ive been to numermious amounts of hotels and different destinations this hotel is by far the best hotel and holiday I have been on.
I'd trulely recommend it to anyone. Were looking to return next year with our family to show just how nice this hotel is!!!!!

enjoy your stay I cant wait to go back :) Roll on June 2015

Room Tip: All of the rooms are well located, even standard room youll have a lovely veiw weather its looking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was my third visit to the Melia Jardines Del Teide in two years. It was Tuesday 20th May 2014 and my husband and I were asleep in room 110, a lovely room overlooking the pool. it was around 03.10 when my husband woke up to find two men in our room, one with my handbag and the other trying to unplugged my iPad from the charger at the far end of the room. We have no idea how they gained access to the room. My husband jumped out from the bed and grabbed the man at the far end of the room, struggled to catch up and then had his arm closed in the patio door by the other man....I screamed as loud as I could and no one came...
.The Jardines del Teide is a large complex split over 8 levels, we were on level one. There are 300 rooms on the complex. THEY HAVE ONE SECURITY GUARD. What was also very worrying was that there was no phone numbers on the phone in your room, I tried 9, redial and 1 and nothing so scared and sobbing I ran up 98 steps to reception to get some help. The security man was there, inside with the doors closed, he was never going to hear me scream. He ran down the stairs to my husband who had chased these men off of the complex... I can't speak bad of the security man but one guard for a complex of this size is not enough.
Security believed they may have been targetted at that time as the rubbish collection is made between 02.30 and 03.30 and he is required to go back to reception on level five and let the rubbish collection in and wait for them to go...
This clearly leaves the hotel insecure when he has other jobs to do. The hotel has a swipe card entry and generally feels safe however we knew that these men...five men in total had scaled one of the walls and fences by the children's pool area. No CCTV and no guards at certain times with the rubbish collections is a risk.
So what has the Melia done, I can't complain about the help at the time, all our money, Visa cards and jewellery were taken. The police were called at our request but the hotel did pay the taxi fares for us to the police station and airport home.
The aftercare has been slightly more concerning, a month later we are still waiting to hear from their insurance company and I was concerned that a further review on here stated she had her watch stolen during their stay in May too.
I have enjoyed my stays at the Melia and always felt safe at this hotel, but now my view has changed. Hotels, especially large brands like the Melia should ensure our safety and one guard overnight on a complex this size is not enough.
What a very sad end to a lovely break......especially with the theft of a ring that has such sentimental value.....

Room Tip: Don't have a low room, shut your doors at night and use the safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We will most definitely be back! Honestly couldn't fault anything about our stay. The facilities are excellent. The grounds are beautiful. The hard working staff seemed to never stop! The food was good. As always with all inclusive gets a bit repetitive but absolutely no issues with it. Our 4 year old had a ball. The pool for kids is perfect. The kids entertainment was incredible. And he was more than happy with the food. We loved walking down to the shopping centre at El Duque. Gorgeous shops (although prices meant window shopping) and a great bar and eating places. Siam Park and Loro Park were well worth the spend although get a twin ticket before you go because you'll save a lot. All in all an amazing holiday. Can't wait till we go back :)

Room Tip: Sea view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Adeje
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Playfully constructed against hill, well maintained, clean, very friendly personnell and food was good, parts of the menu changed daily.
About 10 min walk to the beach. Shops + mall at 5 min walk distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orihuela, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I went to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and I can only say that the service was excellent, food was excellent, the staff all seemed happy in their work and nothing was a problem for them. We will definately be going back as soon as we can. A really memorable experience.

Room Tip: 4th floor room excellent, reception, restaurant and pool on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Jardines del Teide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardines del Teide

Address: Avd. Agando, s/n | Urbanizacion Mirador del Duque, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardines del Teide 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Melia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melia Jardines del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardines Del Teide Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Costa Adeje
Melia Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Jardines Del Teide Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Jardines del Teide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.