We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Inn

Sun Inn
Sunset Bay, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
0034922714347
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 77 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Had morning coffee very friendly ordered sandwich for airport good choice delicious . This bar is English run the staff are great and helpful, the food and entertainment is great good atmosphere and very central

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    27
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Fine food..fab service and great hosts!Great choice of savoury and sweet, very welcoming staff we enjoy it every time. See you again soon !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This restaurant is a hiddem little gem. The food was amazing, real home cooked british favourites. The special of the day ribs were so tasty and a huge portion, will definately return on our next holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best english food on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I started coming here in 2001 i lived in tenerife for a while and went nearly every day for food and i find myself coming back every time i revisit tenerife! You just cant beat the quality, quantity and value of the food it really is the best on the island for good traditional english good. Staff are great too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food,great service,we come back year after year.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We first visited in 2000 and always visit each year we come back. The service is wonderful and the food is superb. The Garlic prawns are a must. The drinks are large to say the least and its a lovely friendly place. Steve and Wayne and all the staff work so hard to make your day/evening the best. Great place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Inn also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Sun Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.