We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Babu

Bombay Babu
Hotel la Nina, Local 62, Avenida Espana | CC la Nina, Planta 3, Local 62, Playa Torviscas, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 71 94 63
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 89 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated in Adeje Bombay Babu offers you the best of Authentic Indian cuisine. Bombay Babu takes pride in its menu from Mogul cuisine to Wholesome Punjabi flair. A fusion of dishes from the East and West for all lovers of exotic cuisine. A relaxing and contemporary interior where you will find cheerful and happy staff waiting to serve you. Your meal will always be enjoyable because at Bombay Babu you will find whether it is veg or non veg, each dish will be prepared to your individual requirements and personal satisfaction. In the mood for good food, a relaxing and contemporary ambience, give us a try we know you'll be back for more. The ideal place to get together over exotic cuisine and the latest sounds from Bollywood. The perfect choice for birthdays, celebrations and group bookings. A dining experience with a difference. Order Online available to your home or Hotel.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Bombay Babu was just located outside our hotel (Sunset Harbour). We were told its the best Indian restaurant in the area by the PR chap outside and I have to agree!

Starter and mains were really tasty and hope to pop back at the end of the week. Top marks guys!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    74
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“similar indian to home... absolute belter of a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

walking up from torvsicus beach and we seemed to be harrassed from a nice guy called steve who was getting people to eat here... so we did. and we were pleasantly surprised... just like having a curry from our favourite curry house back home..
cant fault it, if you want curry, this is the only place to eat... you will not be dissapointed ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited a few days ago as saw the other reviews on tripadviser. There was a set menu of advertised at 12.95€ for a starter, curry and desert. One small thing - small print- doesn't include local taxes. Think the tax was 7% so not massive but don't like when there's small print on a menu!

We got popadoms and tikka for start and a lamb jalfrazi and some curry with mint. They come with either rice or plain man. They were delicious!

We met Steve the guy from Yorkshire who works there. Very nice and helpful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were having a long walk along the front and were spoken to by a really friendly Yorkshire bloke who was trying to encourage folk in to Bombay Babu to eat. We walked a bit further and then turned round to go back in. We ordered a drink and a takeaway for the family. The staff were really friendly and patient. We got home in about an hour and the takeaway was delivered ten minutes later - to the door no messing! The kids had a fantastic mild Korma and my wife had a fantastic Chicken Korma too. I had the Bombay Babu Dopiaza and it was phenomenal . prawn, lamb and chicken, all incredible with fantastic rice and naan breads. I would recommend it every time. Tremendous food and great staff. ******toilets absolutely spotless****

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Another great meal tonight! The consistancy of this restaurant is its key. We eat here 3 or 4 times a month, both take away and in the restaurant. We always take friends who are here on holiday and they never fail to produce the goods. I would recommend the special starter for two, a must !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Babu also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Bombay Babu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Babu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.