We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamon, meat, wine!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meson El Torito

Meson El Torito
Urb. El Beril, Res. Mango | Frente al Hotel Riu Arecas, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922715566
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Meson El Torito is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 77 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: $32 - $63
Cuisines: Spanish, Grill, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: With Mesón El Torito, “Restuarantes de Adeje” establishes itself in the world of Canarian catering with a top level establishment dedicated to the Spanish cuisine. An establishment where quality is palpable and exquisite in every detail and in every corner.One of the best wine cellars in Tenerife with more than 200 references from the Canary Islands, Spain and around the world. A wide choice of Spanish dishes to satisfy the most discerning palates. The essence of traditional Castile with the emphasis on addressing the smallest detail for the benefit of your satisfaction.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Jamon, meat, wine!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Have been coming here last 3 years. Nice to have an out of the way good local restaurant. Excellent for meat and has large wine list with better prices than in the coastal restaurants.
We like Spanish - so jamon Iberico, good meat and excellent wine go down all too easily. Try the Matarromera Crianza. We found service good and friendly - if you want fast food go somewhere else. Will be going back next year

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantesdeAdeje, Director Comercial at Meson El Torito, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
On behalf of the entire team of Mesón El Torito, thank you so much for your kind words!
We look forward to see you soon again!

Best wishes,

Restaurantes de Adeje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    9
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Even better than previous visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We re-visited this Restaurant twice in Sept 2012 & found the food even better than previous visit (see previous review).
It is expensive but you get what you pay for.
Iberico ham excellent/ Steaks excellent (ask the Chef to show you selection on offer - he will then chargrill it to your liking!)
Good selection of wines & service friendly & professional.
Would highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantesdeAdeje, Director Comercial at Meson El Torito, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you very much for kind words and of course for taking the time to write a review about Mesón El Torito.
We're pleased that you enjoyed our Restaurant and look forward to see you soon again.

With kind regards

Restaurantes de Adeje S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

First time we went ok. Went back second time wish we hadnt bothered. My roast piglet was cold but cooked which says to me that they just reheat it..... As for the service - awful. Asked if we would like a dessert menu said yes. After 15 mins l asked again still didnt bring. Eventually arrived but out of principal i didnt order. We would have had coffee n brandys aswell, but i spent my money else where. On the way out we say a couple who looked just as pleased as we were - not. There was 5 tables in - i would hate to see them busy.....

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
599 helpful votes 599 helpful votes
“An out-of-the-way Gem - Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We saw an advert for this place by chance and thought we would try it. Bit of a walk from the promenade but really glad we found it. The food was beyond our expectations - I had Roast Piglet (the taste was superb) and my partner had Lamb Risotto with Zucchini (apparently also very good). The staff very friendly, polite, helpful and very efficient. The perfect ending to the meal was a shot of Ron Miel (honey rum). Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Me and my girlfriend visited this restaurant half way through our holiday after reading positive reviews on here. We were very pleased with the food it was really tasty, had a nice relaxed atmosphere plus we recieved a great service. At the end we recieved the bill plus two complimentary shots and my girlfriend recieved a fresh rose by the woman waiter. Well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson El Torito also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Meson El Torito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meson El Torito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.