We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value set menu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Sebastian

Restaurante Sebastian
CC Los Atamanes, Sunset Bay | Calle Antonio Navarro, Torviscas Bajo, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 71 46 48
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 76 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Restaurant Sebastian offers a fabulous range of freshly prepared food, varying from a huge range of tapas to beautiful fish and steak dishes. A smooth ambience with saxophone or a cool soft live vocalist playing gently in the background most nights, developing the theme inititated by the original paintings of stars like Marilyn Munroe and Jack Nicholson. Fantastic food, great staff, wonderful atmosphere,available only at the unique Restaurante Sebastian.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value set menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Great selection on the a la menu however the set menu is excellent value (€24 for 3 courses) and also offers something for everyone. The food was lovely and there was a great atmosphere with a live guitar player too.
Service a little on the slow side but the two waitresses were going as fast as they could considering the restaurant was full.
We would definitely come back :)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    107
    43
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Loud music”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Music far too loud. Saxophone playing to extent where conversation could not be heard. Pity as menu is good

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucashaw, Owner at Restaurante Sebastian, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hello Glen, thanks for your review. I'm glad you thought our menu (by which I presume you meant the food) was good, and I'm sorry to hear you thought the music was too loud. I do however have to question the 2* rating (which in Trip Advisor parlance means "Poor") simply because the music was louder that you think is appropriate. Particularly so, when you awarded another Tenerife restaurant a 3* rating when on both the occasions in your words you had fish and both times resulted in stomach upsets.

We provide quality live music as we make your food fresh to order, which means there can be a bit of a wait, especially at busy times. We charge nothing for the music, and 98% of our guests are very complimentary about it, so I'm sorry if it was louder than you like, perhaps if you would like to come and visit us again, we can organise an inside table, where you would not be interrupted by the music.

Kind Regards

Alan Nicolson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Enjoyed two meals here during our recent stay.We had been looking for a paella all week but almost missed it on the menu, it's tucked away near the back!
We were told there would be a wait for it to be prepared but as all the food is cooked to order this was not a problem and who's in a rush on holiday?
The waiting staff were friendly and fun and the chef Raul was happy to engage in conversation which all added to our enjoyment of both evenings.
We had paella on both nights and thought the seafood one was the better, the proper (Spanish) one to have we were told!
Banana flambe was a great choice for dessert (twice)!
To finish try a barraquito, a Canarian coffee liqueur, just remember to stir before drinking!
The easiest way to find the restaurant is to use the TripAdvisor App on a smart phone. Helped us on a few occasions!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Some dishes were terrific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Difficult to find but worth making the effort. We had a selection of tapas, salmon and lime fish cake, calamari and croquettes were excellent but others the chorizo and egg revuelto didn't hit the same heights. Pudding of strawberries in amaretto excellent. Nice selection of wines at reasonable prices. Service very good. We had live music which was also pleasant. Good value.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, friendly staff, could not be bettered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were so pleased to find this restaurant early in our holiday. The quality of food is so much better than anything else in this area of Tenerife. The staff were very friendly, the live entertainment was an extra plus. We liked Sebastian's so much that we ate there every night. There was no need to go anywhere else!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sebastian also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Sebastian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.