We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not too sure on the new venu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Torviscas Spice Village

Torviscas Spice Village
Calle Valencia | Torviscas, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 822 66 42 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The finest Indian and Pakistan cuisine from the famous Torviscas Spice Village. Exceptional service and the best Indian chefs on the island combine to bring you the best Indian dining experience in Tenerife.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice but not too sure on the new venu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

They've recently moved to an old Chinese restaurant and the fixtures and fittings don't fit in with the tandoori feel, the location was rather hidden away and it was a little disappointing not being able to sit outside like in the photos from the old restaurant... The food was very nice (although the nann breads were a little bit too much like pizza bases than bread) all in all this was okay, would love to visit again in the future to see if the venue gets fitted out in a more appropriate way.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziaowner, Owner at Torviscas Spice Village, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
It was nice to meet you please call again

Zia and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    39
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bishopton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

An excellent friendly family run business where you can be sure of a friendly and warm welcome by Zia and his staff. Food is all freshly prepared so at busy times you may have to wait a little longer but this is a small price to pay as the food is excellent and always piping hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziaowner, Manager at Torviscas Spice Village, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
It was nice to meet you please call again

Zia and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Satisfied my curry craving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Went to this restaurant last September when it was at the old place. We were just passing and stopped for a drink as prices were good, it was only our second day of a two week holiday so we were just getting our bearings we left walked the length of the prom looking at all the other restaurants then came back and I'm so glad we did! True it didn't look much of a place by the decor but the food certainly made up for that and zia and his lovely family welcomed us like friends on our next two visits.On our last night we passed by and said we may be back later we did go back and zia had saved us our favourite table even though the place was packed! Now that's what I call service. Excellent food and great value and they will tweek your dish to your preference. We are planning on returning to Costa adeje in 2015 with extended family and will definitely be visiting zia and his family in his new place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziaowner, Manager at Torviscas Spice Village, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
It was nice to meet you please call again

Zia and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Indian restaurant in Costa Adeje/Playa de Las Anericas by a mile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We've eaten here 6 times in four weeks, trying different things each time and never been disappointed! Fantastic flavours. Has managed to keep a family of 5 (aged 5-59) all happy. It's non smoking indoors and free wifi keeps the younger ones happy. Zai's (the lubbly jubbly owner) decision to move to this location was spot on as it offers more space for diners. Shout out to Danny who works his socks off! We recommend it to anyone and everyone

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife Chris D, Manager at Torviscas Spice Village, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
thanks for the review please call again
Zia and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

family run restaurant, Zia is the proprietor and is very popular, while eating there many people would stop to speak to him, lots of returning customers, says it all, excellent value food and location,

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
only1spicevillage, Manager at Torviscas Spice Village, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thanks for calling and the review please call again when in Tenerife

Zia and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torviscas Spice Village also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Torviscas Spice Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torviscas Spice Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.