We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
C.C. Sun Beach | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
922717893
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 63 restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: French, Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been visiting this restaurant for 8 years. We have just returned from another 2 week holiday where we ate here 5 times. The food is excellent and there is a very good choice. The steaks are always excellent. The servicce is excellent and there is plenty of seating on the outside terrace. We hope to e eating here for many years to come

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    339
    133
    41
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from Coeur de filet, had to review immediately, great place, food delicious we had the steak, staff very friendly, will def return . ********************

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had thought this was a French restaurant, given its name, but the menu is fairly international. We took our 3 children (aged 15, 13 and 9) here and the food, service and location were very good. We had a table outside, which was lovely as there was a view of the sea. It's not the best restaurant we visited during our stay, but it's definitely worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We, being a party of 4, visited this restaurant mostly due to the good reviews here on Trip Advisor and we can only confirm everything positive said in previous reviews. We were all very satisified with the food and also with the staff, who were very attentive and could give good advice on wine and what food to choose. We later went back once more and were just as pleased as the first time. If you take a table outside, you will get a fine view over the ocean. If you are in the area - go to this restaurant! It is well worth the slightly higher prices, compared with surrounding restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No PRs and a wait for a table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I made it my mission to avoid any restaurant that had either a PR or pictures of their food outside. This was our first meal outside the hotel, was good but not outstanding. Being the first time in Tenerife for 20 years I was surprised to find prices equal to or greater than South East England.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coeur de Filet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.