We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No PRs and a wait for a table” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
C.C. Sun Beach | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
922717893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 76 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: $0 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Worthing
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No PRs and a wait for a table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I made it my mission to avoid any restaurant that had either a PR or pictures of their food outside. This was our first meal outside the hotel, was good but not outstanding. Being the first time in Tenerife for 20 years I was surprised to find prices equal to or greater than South East England.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    174
    53
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Last week I ate here 2 times.
The food was excellent.
Tomato soup very,very good.
The curry with shrimps was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smileplus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate twice at the restaurant which had been recommended to us. I can't fault it really - the welcome and service was excellent. The restaurant was packed on both occasions . The food was very good and plentiful. It was also very good value.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great steaks great kids food great service nice wine .Great evening out to celebrate 2 birthdays .must book

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would say this would be a good place if you were celebrating or your last night etc.
Excellent food, wine and service but a little expensive for a regular meal out
Would definitely go again for a treat

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coeur de Filet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.