We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
C.C. Sun Beach | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
922717893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 65 restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: French, Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Holland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Last week I ate here 2 times.
The food was excellent.
Tomato soup very,very good.
The curry with shrimps was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    367
    149
    46
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
smileplus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate twice at the restaurant which had been recommended to us. I can't fault it really - the welcome and service was excellent. The restaurant was packed on both occasions . The food was very good and plentiful. It was also very good value.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great steaks great kids food great service nice wine .Great evening out to celebrate 2 birthdays .must book

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would say this would be a good place if you were celebrating or your last night etc.
Excellent food, wine and service but a little expensive for a regular meal out
Would definitely go again for a treat

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for a special meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went here as we wanted a meal that was a bit more special than the other restaurants we had found and we certainly got that. The service was top class, our waiter was fantastic. We managed to get a table outside which was great. We went early so managed to get a table but lots were already reserved and we saw the restaurant fill up by the time we left. The food was excellent and the presentation of it was first rate. We both had steak which was the best we had this time in Tenerife. We had to ask about deserts, showing they weren't pushy, but they should be as ours were both gorgeous! Slightly higher price than some other nearby restaurants, but certainly worth the difference.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coeur de Filet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.