We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
C.C. Sun Beach | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
922717893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: $0 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great steaks great kids food great service nice wine .Great evening out to celebrate 2 birthdays .must book

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    157
    48
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would say this would be a good place if you were celebrating or your last night etc.
Excellent food, wine and service but a little expensive for a regular meal out
Would definitely go again for a treat

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for a special meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went here as we wanted a meal that was a bit more special than the other restaurants we had found and we certainly got that. The service was top class, our waiter was fantastic. We managed to get a table outside which was great. We went early so managed to get a table but lots were already reserved and we saw the restaurant fill up by the time we left. The food was excellent and the presentation of it was first rate. We both had steak which was the best we had this time in Tenerife. We had to ask about deserts, showing they weren't pushy, but they should be as ours were both gorgeous! Slightly higher price than some other nearby restaurants, but certainly worth the difference.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We visited this restaraunt last night as a family of four .The Restaraunt itself has a lovely ambience and feels traditionally Spanish on the inside. The food was fantastic with top ratings for presentation of the chosen meal. I had fillet steak Rossini which was classically rich and tasty served on a home made crouton of puff pastry. The steak was tender and cooked to perfection as was my wife's . The children had pasta and salad and again the presentation and taste was great. You must try the Rjoca Gran Reserva 904 if you appreciate good wine, expensive but so good.
All in all a great night out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A regular haunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visit Tenerife every year and eat at the Coeur de Filet at least once. It is always busy but you will possibly get a table without booking if you eat early (6-7 pm).

As its name would suggest, the restaurant specialises in fillet steaks and we have never had better anywhere in the world - they are full of flavour, tender and perfectly cooked with a good choice of sauces. Service is quick and friendly, the waiters all speak good English and appear to enjoy their work - the head waiter has been there for more than 10 years.

Eat outside if the weather is good (as it usually is) but the atmosphere inside is equally good. A good wine list and acceptable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coeur de Filet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.