We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamvacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Costa Adeje
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dreamvacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We didn't go to the buffet restaurant, but let us spoil bij the a la carte restaurants.
Every evening was an enjoy.
Laying on the swimmingpool was very relaxed without kids.
The service was perfect and also the Pergola lunch restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us; we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay.

We greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants; La Pergola, for lunch with its mouthwatering paellas, fresh fish and seafood from the ocean, best cuts of meat and creative salads alongside the swimming pool of the hotel and our à la carte El Cenador, our gourmet restaurant serving the traditional food of the land with a creative touch from our expert Chefs enhancing the flavors of the local cuisine, we are very pleased to hear that every evening was an enriching dining experience.

Moreover, we thank you for your praising comment on service which of course has been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for your praising review; we would be enchanted to welcome you again on your next visit to Tenerife ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another “dream vacation” in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    114
    41
    19
    7
See reviews for
49
432
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

At this price you should get 5 stAr
Accomodation
Room tired 1414 bed looked like it was washed out and headboard grubby
Overlooked if you sat out on balcony next door virtually sat with you no privacy
Didnt wait to discover more
Staff seemed to agree with my concerns just nodded

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Although we regret reading that your first impressions of our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador did not live up to your expectations, we thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor so we can understand what aspect was not to your satisfaction in order to improve our services.

We read your comment on the room with our utmost attention and would like to point out that for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must, we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness, including the revision of the rooms freshly cleaned by our housekeeping staff from our Head of Department or Hotel Manager, this is why we are surprised to read your description of the bed. Nevertheless, by contacting our reception we are always willing to adjust any situation that is not in accordance to our usual standards.

We invite you for future occasions to speak with the Hotel Manager if something is not to your liking, so we are able to find a solution and offer you a very enjoyable stay in our luxury hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Private car on arrival at airport, drinks on arrival at hotel, all looked good, down hill from here. staff did not speak good english shoved in a side room no terrace, no view. double bed, I was with my Daughtere ( loves her Mom she does not wish to sleep with me) but bed was sooo hard I slept on sofa for first 4 nights as they could not offer us another room for 4 days.Crickets and ants in room, drove me mad. Could not get a tray of tea right (no tea/coffee making in room) ordered room service, food took 1hr and when it came it was inedible. Head board in room was held together with tape!! Anyone had PEAS FOR BREAKFAST? YEP...peas, peppers, aubergine courgettes....FOR BREAKFAST?? Could not use one of the pool terraces (as described in brochure as this was a VIP terrace only and we would have had to have paid extra. COMPLEMENTARY SANGRIA round the pool....ONCE in two weeks...WHY? No rep on site at all, had to call' connected service' was connected to a rep in Majorca!!! ??? Totally bloody USELESS!! Off to Thamas Cook see what they can do for me,,,,NOTHING I suppose!!! do not go to (H)EL MIRADOR TENERIFE this is not a five star hotel by any stretch of the imagination...CAN'T BE!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we do apologize for the less than perfect experience in our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us know what service specifically needs to be improved.

We read your comments on our staff and your accommodation with our utmost attention and would like to take the opportunity to explain what follows; our reception, bar and restaurant staff have all a good knowledge of the English language as we receive many British tourists in our hotel, in case you refer to our housekeeping staff, the knowledge of English is not required as, in case of any imperfection with the cleanliness of a room, our guests are able to contact our reception to communicate any shortage.

Moreover, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the exceptional difficulties with the ants and the presence of crickets however given the gardens within our installations and the climatology of Tenerife, the presence of insects is unavoidable, most of all if food is left in the room or the balcony door is left open at night, attracting flying insects. In the punctual event of localizing an infestation in a room, our housekeeping department undertakes an in-depth cleaning in conjunction with an adequate treatment to minimize the inconvenience.

On the other hand we would like to point out that all rooms within our hotel do have a balcony or a terrace and the headboard is fixed with nails.

Last but not least, we apologize for not meeting your expectations of a complete breakfast offer, even though our expert Chefs strive to prepare a wide variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options in order to satisfy all palates; furthermore, as we receive an international clientele in our hotel, some guests require also cooked vegetables for breakfast, such as peas, peppers, eggplant and zucchinis.

Once more, we are sorry we were not able to satisfy your holiday needs and wishes on this occasion; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

just returned from a 10day stay atthe Grand Hotel Mirador Costa Adeje Tenerife.

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly, rooms really nicely furnished...all in all a very !special! place to rest and relax.

Room Tip: we had a Junior Suite with sea view...excellent. Most rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it.

We greatly appreciate your comment on the luxury and comfort of our rooms and installations, our hotel is designed to be elegant and functional at the same time so as to ensure a relaxing holiday in the warm sun of Tenerife, we are glad to read that you found it to be a “very special place to rest and relax”.

Once more thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

thankyou for the best holiday ever.the hotel,staff,location,everything was perfect.
could,nt find fault with anything except allowing smoking in restaurants which I must
say is astounding in this day and age,please address this situation please
I would recommend this hotel anyone thankyou.

Room Tip: take ear plugs noise from restaurants can be a bit loud if you want an early night but not to bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Ronald,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador, it is wonderful to read that you had the “best holiday ever” among us; this is a great source of motivation for us all.

We took good note of your comment related to guests smoking in the restaurant and lament the disturbance; however we would like to point out that guests are allowed to smoke in the restaurant’s terrace but not inside as by Spanish law, smoking is banned in all restaurants, bars, cafés and other enclosed public places, however smoking outdoors is only prohibited in places which provide access to hospitals and schools, and on all playgrounds, but not in terraces.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that the beauty and comfort of our hotel, the commitment of our staff to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times and the great location, overlooking the golden sand “El Duque” beach contributed to offer you such an enjoyable holiday in Tenerife; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it.

Once more thank you for your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in a junior suite with sea view on the 4th. floor from8th.- 15th. November. We were looking for a relaxing and luxurious hotel within a shortish flight from England where warm whether is virtually guaranteed. Generally, we were not disappointed. We were impressed from the outset as our taxi entered the beautifully designed building. Stratigic lighting enhances the design of the building, creating an aura of relaxed oppulance and intimacy. We were greeted by smiling, smartly uniformed staff who welcomed us to sit down and have a drink whilst awaiting our turn to check in. We had a glass of Cava and took in the impressive decor. After checking in, we were taken to our beatiful suite which was every bit as lovely as the pictures! I admit to being particular, especially when paying a high price, but i could find no fault with our accomodation. I did request a mattress topper and a softer pillow, but these are just a personal preference (and were quickly provided) The outside areas were just as appealing, with a wonderful pool, very comfortable sunloungers and other up-market lounging furniture. We booked our two nights dining in the a la carte restaurants (which are included with half board.) Do book these on arrival if you want a particular day. These two restaurants are excellent. The main restaurant serves wonderful buffet breakfasts, with Cava, if you fancy it. There is an omlette station and a smoothie bar, and just about everything you could wish for breakfast. The starter and dessert courses at dinner are excellent- but here (reluctantly, as i loved the place) comes my only disappointment, and this is the main course at dinner, which is served with great aplomb, but was a letdown every evening. Such a shame as everything else is marvellous. However, we didn"t go hungry as we simply helped ourselves to more from the hot starter buffet. Seriously though, the main course at dinner is not five star quality. Overall we thoroughly recommend this hotel as luxurious and relaxing with lovely smiley and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Annie,

Your amazing description of our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador is for us a great source of satisfaction and we thank you for the time you spent to share your suggestions so as to enhance our guests' experiences among us.

We took good note of your comment related to the main course in our restaurant and deeply regret reading that it was not to your liking and not being informed about this immediately as we would have been able to adjust the situation, please do not hesitate for future occasions to give us your feedback so we can improve following your comments; on the other hand we are very pleased to read that you found our buffet offer to be “marvelous”.

We also greatly appreciate your kind comments towards the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff which is fully committed to offer an excellent and personalized service to all our guests; we thank you for valuing this so highly in your review.

Last but not least, we thank you for your highlights on the comfort and luxury of our installations and accommodations; it fills us with pride to read that you could not find any faults in your suite and had a relaxing overall holiday among us.

Once more, thank you very much for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a first class holiday and gastronomic experience in Tenerife.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel.At first we were a little disappointed the room was very cramped with lots of furniture & lamps etc not much of a view (room 1302) There was building work being done to some sort of security hut so you couldn't sit on the small balcony due to the noise (luckily they didn't work on the weekend) when i spoke to reception they didn't really bother & didn't no of any work being done.The granite on the bath was not fixed down & moved leaving sharp edges we showed the lady who bought the new beach towels who radioed through to someone & said it would be sorted ,the next evening we asked again at reception & they did fix it.The hotel is a bit worn in places & could do with some TLC.All the above is minor in comparison to the brilliant staff we did come across some other guests that complained about lots of things (& achieved an upgrade in the process,not my style but that made them happy)Not the best hotel i've stayed in(Le royal meridian,dubai) but a long way off the worst (Atlantis,dubai)I would stay again but not in a junior suite & not for half board

Room Tip: Dont have room 1302 thats on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Mildred,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; we always welcome feedback as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We lament reading that you found imperfections in the room we accommodated you in and apologize for the inconveniences; we thank you for contacting our staff so we could intervene in the shortest possible time for you to fully enjoy your stay among us.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that the building work undertaken by an adjacent hotel was a disturbance during your stay, however unfortunately there is very little we can do in this case.

We read your comment on other guests upgrading their accommodations and we would like to point out that it didn’t depend on guests complaining on our services, but was due to an exceptional overbooking of our hotel and we had to upgrade some guests; Overbooking is a highly exceptional situation for IBEROSTAR, when we reach the maximum occupation, we immediately inform all of the cooperating tour operators to carry out a sales stop. However, it can happen that some reservations are made simultaneously just before the sales stop. In order to guarantee our clients the possibility to vacation with us, we do our utmost to minimize the related inconveniences; this is why we upgraded some guests with no extra charge.

On the other hand, we thank you very much for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, attentiveness and elegance on the island of Tenerife (Canary Islands, Spain), is how the Grand Hotel El Mirador is defined, a boutique hotel with 120 Suites, belonging to the exclusive IBEROSTAR Grand Collection, located in a prime location in Costa Adeje across from the famous Playa del Duque. Designed for adults only so they can enjoy themselves and relax peacefully, this intimate and personal 5-star deluxe hotel offers 72,000 square feet of unique, extensive gardens, large swimming pool, solarium, a 3,300 square foot Spa, sports facilities, suites and VIP area (La Balconada), a restaurant for every palate, attentive, personal service by highly qualified staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.