We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bournemouth
1 review
“Another great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just returned from our second visit and I can truly say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff are excellent and so friendly whilst remaining professional, service is second to none - nothing seems too much trouble!! Food is out of this world (you must try El Cenedor restaurant open Fri-Sun). I would definitely recommend this to couples everywhere!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    136
    48
    19
    8
See reviews for
61
518
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great Great Great!
We loved it. Big thanks to Paola, Sole, Juan and all the team (sorry for those I forget the name and can't mentioned) who made our stay be just as Fantastic as possible.
Amazing service, people are just nice and human! a proper 5* hotel.
We had a junior suite sea view - it was just amazing!
Very clean, spacious, quiet, close to attractions ( restaurants, shopping center...).
The 3 restaurants in the hotel are great, breakfast it's amazing, as is lunch and dinner.
Will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel ....very beautifully built ,
staff are very courteous ,, ,the roooms are very spacious ,cleaned and sorted in morning an evening . poolside relaxation is just perfect .pools are kept clean and beautiful .
gym is a bit of disappointment ,of being quite small , but that didn't matter so much as we had the best of evrything else . Breakfast is a treat.Located short walk from beach side
Also the provided us with a courtesy room , after we checked out at 12 noon , for few hours waiting before our departure flight times !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for a week and agree with a lot of the comments made previously with regard to breakfasts and all the staff - both excellent. I felt that every member of staff genuinely wanted you to have a great holiday.

However, I don't think the hotel is 5* more a very good quality 4* - the reason for this is more to do with little things such as having to ask for replacement toiletries, delivery of complimentary water haphazard - just little things that add up and are a bit annoying but not enough to spoil your enjoyment.

One thing the hotel management do not have control over is the behaviour of the guests - during our stay a particular couple took having fun in the sun to a new level on the pool deck and in the swimming pool - I am not talking about a kiss and a cuddle but much more intimate behaviour.. Other guests remarked on this too and the pool attendants just watched - my comment to them is you have a room use it. This does not have a bearing on my rating of the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Built in the Moroccan style with cool rooms, gardens, pool and fountains this is a superb hotel for a stress-free luxurious break. Children below the age of 14 are not allowed, so no shrieking, dive-bombing or tantrums to mar the peace of the sunbeds amidst the hibiscus and the dips in the pool to cool off. Breakfasts are a dream: a varied buffet which tempts every taste from fresh fruit smoothies, full Englsh, or Spanish, to smoked salmon, pancakes and caviar with a glass of cava, The dinners were just as good. We went in the second week of July and the service was excellent.: courteous greetings on arrival and attentive efficiency throughout our stay. I'm agreeing with Rufus223. I would recommend this hotel to all discriminating travellers who enjoy a little style and luxury.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the 4th floor - spacious, good view of sea, gardens, and the illuminated to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went to the Mirador in first week of July. All staff were keen to make the stay memorable. Excellent rooms, facilities and a restaurant that was up to Dubai standards. A wide variety of nationalities among the staff and so interesting to talk to them, but they were also interested in us as guests.
Excellent pool, prices reasonable for a 5 star and a great place if you just want to lie around or engage in a gentle stroll along the promenade.
Adult only a real bonus

Room Tip: Take the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Trip started by showing up to dark castle like atrium that was nice in a darker game of thrones kinda vibe. Waited 30 min for the reception to check us in. Where they told me and another couple to" have patience with hand motions to us". There was only one couple checking in before and we waited that long. Got to room and it smelled of horrible cigarette smoke. I mean strong like someone had been chain smoking in it. Come to find out neighbors are smoking. Called front desk and they said that they can't do anything. That the people are probably just smoking in the hallway. Keep in mind the hotel said my room was nonsmoking didn't know that meant ashtrays throughout the entire hallway and hotel. Call again and they said that the maid complained about the neighbors but they were sorry but hotel policy is that people can smoke everywhere but inside the room. If you don't like the smell of cigarettes you might want to avoid this hotel like the plague. Finally after one more attempt at getting nowhere I made the smartest decision to move next door to the gran Bahia del duque. Which is actually a fivestar not a faux-fivestar. The service at mirador is so lousy that I literally felt like I went from a hostel to the Ritz Carlton when I moved to Bahia. Mirador is disgusting dark and smells of smoke. If you want luxury Bahia del duque is worth
the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holidays as well as for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We are sorry to read your comment related to the smoke smell; however we would like to point out that for law, in Spain it is forbidden to smoke in closed areas, this is why we do not allow our guests to smoke in the corridors but only in open air areas such as the room terrace.

Further, we got in contact with our head of reception and were informed that an alternative accommodation has been offered as soon as we received your complaint.

Again, thank you for your comments; we hope you had a nice journey back home.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador

Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, attentiveness and elegance on the island of Tenerife (Canary Islands, Spain), is how the Grand Hotel El Mirador is defined, a boutique hotel with 120 Suites, belonging to the exclusive IBEROSTAR Grand Collection, located in a prime location in Costa Adeje across from the internationally famous Playa del Duque. Designed for adults only so they can enjoy themselves and relax peacefully, this intimate and personal 5-star deluxe hotel offers 72,000 square feet of unique, extensive gardens, large swimming pool, solarium, a 3,300 square foot Spa, sports facilities, suites and VIP area (La Balconada), a restaurant for every palate, attentive, personal service by highly qualified staff. The Grand El Mirador, an unforgettable enclave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.