We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of For Friends Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added For Friends Hotel to your Saves list
For Friends Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Wiesenhang 1, Mosern, Telfs 6100, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mosern
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Spent a fantastic relaxing weekend at the Garni. I came by pure chance while lokoing at their live webcam view over the Alps. Have a look during at sunset time:
http://www.streamby.com/cameras/view/hotel-moesererhof-garni-view/

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    19
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
51
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Top Contributor
502 reviews 502 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

This is a great place with a great view (pay the little extra and get a room with 'Inntal view'!). Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, rooms big enough (albeit no fridge, sigh).

From here you can do lot of nice hikes or on a rainy day go shopping in Innsbruck (big mall: DEZ).

There are some nice restaurants around and the hotel has many of their menus. Surprisingly, the nicest restaurant we found (Reblaus, just a 7 minute walk to Brochweg) was not listed in their recommendations. I recommend this highly.

The free wifi was working without any problems, overall we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2008

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Mosererhof hotel on our recent skiing hoiday. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean. It is well worth paying the extra for a room at the front of the hotel, no photos can do justice to the view. The hotel is family run and the owners are extremely helpful, they made us feel really welcome from the begining. If they give advice take it, they never let us down. The hotel does a good continental style breakfast and there are 4 or 5 nice restaurants in a very short walking distance for good value evening meals. Our favourite was Neuner Wirt which did food for both adult and younger tastes (great pizza!). It is worth taking a walk to the Mosern See lake behind the hotel and taking a nice lunch in the restaurant by its shores, another recommendation from our hosts. The local ski school is excellent for beginners and does a good hire service. The ski bus, free to skiers with bus-passes supplied by the hotel, stops outside the hire store. The buses are an easy way to get to nearby Seefeld pistes for more experienced skiers. The hotel has a nice sauna and relaxation area to relax tired muscles after skiing. The kids loved the hot chocolate in the small bar.

We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the hotel wihout any hesitation

  • Liked — the welcome and the view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

We had booked the most expensive room - which was very cheap (100 euro/night). It was a wonderful choice as the huge windows and massive balcony with stunning views of the mountains were just incredible.

The hotel owner was very sweet and couldn't help us enough

Lovely breakfast

Clean, comfortable rooms

  • Liked — Stunning views
  • Disliked — No restaurant in hotel
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2006

my husband and I stayed at this hotel on Oct 14, and 15th, 2006. It is located just outside of Seefeld, and the setting is absolutely gorgeous! We had a very large double room with a sofa and two chairs in it. The room and the entire hotel was very clean and well taken care of. Our room had a balcony which faced the mountains and the inn valley. The view was nothing short of spectacular. The hotel staff was all very accomodating and was very helpful in giving us information on things to do in the area. The innkeeper left us know about a beautiful lake about a 15 min walk above the hotel. It was stunning! She also gave us restaurant information and directly below the hotel there is a restaurant that we ate at twice because the food was just unbelievable, and the service outstanding. The goose was delicious! The location made it very accessible for towns in Austria and also Garmisch Partenkichen in Germany. I hope to go back to this area and stay longer and would absolutely stay at this hotel!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to For Friends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about For Friends Hotel

Address: Am Wiesenhang 1, Mosern, Telfs 6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Telfs > Mosern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mosern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — For Friends Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel, where there is no other in the worlds. With a view above the Inn Valley that was already painted by Albrecht Durer. Energy & movement, art & culture, delight & cuisine and nature & relaxation are the four fields of energy the hotel and its philosophy is built on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Despegar.com so you can book your For Friends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
For Friends Hotel Mosern, Austria - Tirol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage For Friends Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.