We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel in Terrace Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norwood Motel

Norwood Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Terrace Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Norwood Motel
Save
You added Norwood Motel to your Saves list
1100 Hwy 17 | P.O. Box 248, Terrace Bay, Ontario POT 2WO, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
special rate
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Terrace Bay
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Motel in Terrace Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed at the Norwood Motel in Terrace Bay as I made my way around Lake Superior on motorcycle. Clean, comfortable, "park at your door" motel. Front desk employee was friendly and accommodating -- she made me feel very welcome.

I enjoyed being able to sit at a picnic table right out front and view the big lake. Pleasant restaurant/bar right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Surprisingly quiet with well-sealing windows and doors. Clean & well-maintained. Parking for vehicles with boats. Wireless internet worked very well. Our room was relatively roomy with 2 comfortable double beds and 2 upholstered side chairs. Easy walk to shops and park.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We passed through here on a road trip. It was clean and good value, friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Norwood turned out to be a great choice. It looked clean, neat and quiet...and it was. Terrace Bay was a great stop and we would have stayed an extra day in hindsight. Be sure to go to the beach, climb above the visitors center, and eat at Drifters!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed 2 nights while visiting family. Very affordable, clean and very quiet. Older facility, but owners appear to be upgrading. Desk staff very helpful and friendly. $65 to $70 per night reasonably priced for a small motel in a small town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwood Motel

Address: 1100 Hwy 17 | P.O. Box 248, Terrace Bay, Ontario POT 2WO, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Terrace Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Terrace Bay
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Norwood Motel Terrace Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.