We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely 6 Star Rating!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willington Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Willington Lodge to your Saves list
Willington Lodge
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Horsemans Green | Nr Whitchurch, Whitchurch SY13 3BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Call/email for best rates
Ranked #1 of 11 Whitchurch B&B and Inns
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely 6 Star Rating!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A big thank you to Pamela & Richard for making our stay a warm and relaxing one!!! From our first impressions and the attention to detail throughout this is a truely remarkable house.
All you need really is your toothbrush as everything else has been meticulously planned and been taken care of, from tea and cakes, fruit on arrival to having a ride back to the Wedding at Iscoyd Park having returned with the car and not having to worry about booking a taxi was just Fantastic and Thank You!!! We would have no reservation on recommending Willington Lodge to my family and friends certainly an ideal location if you are attending a Wedding Venue at the near by Iscoyd Park or just simply fancy a weekend away cycling or visiting nearby cities and places of interest. Just Remember to book early to avoid what could be a big disappointment!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, Owner at Willington Lodge, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Wow lovely comments !! Adrian, so pleased you and Angela had a fabulous stay with us. Attention to detail is very important to me, and it's great to hear those little extra touches help to make your stay very memorable. Lovely photograph of breakfast in the Morning Room, such a pleasant, light and airy room to start the day.

Hope to see you both again soon, and remember to bring the bike next time. I can recommend some great circuits for you. We also offer Spa Treatments at Willington now so Angela can relax with a glass of fizz and look even more gorgeous for when you get back home.

Thanks again for your lovely review.

Kind Regards

Richard and Pamela Morris x x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
71
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a one night stay half-way between our holiday destination and home. It was also close to family enabling us to spend time with them. We liked that the hosts were very dog-friendly and they were more than happy to recommend places to eat, walk and visit with our dog. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious property and surrounding land which was great for walking our dog. It was also pleasant to be greeted by the hosts and invited to have tea and cake with them and we appreciated that our hosts took the time to chat with us.
Our accommodation was not only huge but also well-equipped including a fridge - complete with milk and water. Breakfast next morning was first class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, Owner at Willington Lodge, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear David and Julie,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it was great to have Sophie here overnight too. Isn't the world a small place, whilst chatting we discovered we had Erddig Hall connections, it would appear our relations and yours do know one another. A story to be continued ....

Hope to see you both again sometime when you are visiting family. Thank you again

Richard and Pamela Morris x x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for two nights in late October, after a fantastic warm welcome, a glass of wine, followed by an excellent supper, we retired to the beautifully appointed room with luxurius en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was first class and we enjoyed our time in North Wales. This really is a most welcoming place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Willington Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thank you for an excellant stay. Nothing was too trivial. The accomodation was excellant and your very friendly and attentive service was hospitable to the max. Thank you for a lovely stay and high recommended for a peacefull and comfortable stay with excellant hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poissy, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Willington Lodge is the kind of place where you immediately feel both at home and in heaven - at home because the welcome from Richard, Pamela and the children (and the peacocks!) is unbelievable, they make you feel that you have known each other forever! in heaven, because the lodge, the area, the furnitures, the garden (even the weather!) are just perfect! I will certainly go back there, with the family, to enjoy again this fantastic destination. I could rest amazingly well, thanks to a perfect silence at night and a great quailty of the bed. If you are looking for a charming place in a wonderful area with amazing people, don't search further - you have arrived to your destination at the Willington Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We only stayed here for 1 night but could have stayed for a week. A lovely warm welcome, excellent food and absolutely beautiful rooms. We arrived and were greeted with a tray of home made goodies and refreshments. The room itself was gorgeous, it would have been cheap at twice the price. Pamela and Richard gave us a great list of local pubs and restaurants to try out in the evening. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, a full selection of hot and cold food whilst watching the peacocks. Would definitely return again and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the summer, it was absolutely wonderful. The owners have thought of everything, it is luxury but affordable. The welcome was amazing and the property is spotlessly clean as well as being full of character and ambience. Pam has thought of everything in the room, from crossword books to special teas, to extra blankets to yummy cup cakes. We would certainly recommend it to anyone, although I hope she doesnt get too popular!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willington Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willington Lodge

Address: Horsemans Green | Nr Whitchurch, Whitchurch SY13 3BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Whitchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Whitchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Willington Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willington Lodge , home of the Morris Family, has been carefully restored in the spirit of the Georgian architecture, retaining original features, creating a luxurious and special place to stay for our Bed and Breakfast guests. To make your stay as comfortable as possible - a home from home experience, we offer the following:-Welcome Tray offering a selection of teas, coffee, water and other goodies, Luxurious pure down duvets and pillows, fluffy towels and bath robes,Spacious En suite with Jacuzzi bath, Molton Brown toiletries, Iron/ironing board, hair dryer, fridge, tea and coffee making facilitiesDelicious choice of breakfast menu using the finest local ingredients, our free-range eggs and homemade preserves/continental breakfast tray if preferred.Business Travelers – quick checkouts, work station in each room with complimentary internet access – quiet and peaceful setting. Everybody has a very warm welcome and is considered to be part of the family during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Willington Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willington Lodge Whitchurch, Shropshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willington Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.