We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Farm B&B and Holiday Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malpas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Farm B&B and Holiday Cottages
Save
You added Manor Farm B&B and Holiday Cottages to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Egerton, Malpas SY14 8AW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Malpas B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here one night for a friend's wedding in nearby Wrenbury. It was an absolute delight and I could not have wished for more. Jan, the owner, was very kind and welcoming, giving us tea on arrival in her beautiful and cosy sitting room. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and delicious and a perfect start to the day. If I can think of another excuse to return to stay I certainly will, it was one of the loveliest bed and breakfasts I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wallasey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

we ve just spent 3 wonderful nights at manot farm b&b.room was perfect we had our own front door which was ideal for our dog lilly.jan is so friendly & helpful nothing is too much trouble.we loved meeting dolly their pug puppy so cute.breakfast was amazing homemade jams fresh eggs off their own hens perfect.we will certainly be recommending manor farm to all our friends & family.

Room Tip: separate annex great for dogs & children
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here just for one night to attend a friend's birthday party nearby. Jan's hospitality is second to none - her breakfast is wonderful and her home made jams and marmalades are exquisite.

This is a lovely place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This wonderful collection of farm buildings is remote, being several kilometers from the nearest village. Jan, the proprietress, is so friendly and full of stories and anecdotes about the house, grounds, and area. There are well maintained gardens around the house, and our room had a little patio.

The rooms are basic, no frills, but very clean and neat. The breakfast was cooked to order and assorted cereals and yogurts. We strolled the beautiful gardens, which featured ponds, goldfish, exotic chickens, as well as a myriad of flowers. There are also full apartment units for longer stays.

The value is certainly there, at 65 GBP/night. It’s remoteness could be a negative or a positive, depending on one’s type of visit. About 3 kilometers up the road.is the Cholmondeley Arms, a converted school house now a pub, with excellent food. In fact diner was so good, we went out of our way to return the next day for lunch.

I recommend Manor Farm for those travelers needing a base to explore the area. Don’t expect the ritz, just a wonderful greeting, neat gardens, a cozy room and a comfortable bed, and a wholesome breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night in the family room. The room was lovely and the garden was lovely too. A good base for families wanting to visit Chester Zoo etc .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The previous reviews say it all, simply the best, quintessentially English bed and breakfast to be found, and our companions, two couples from Australia absolutely loved it, we will definitely be back. I have added more pictures of the lovely garden.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a two night stay here 2 adults and 2 children and stayed in the family room. The room is nicely decorated in traditional tasteful style with a four poster bed - lots of character. Cows, rabbits ducks, doves and chickens all around the farm house and outbuildings. This for my urban family was great.

The English cooked breakfast was very good - fresh eggs, good quality bacon, nothing too was too much trouble and Jan made us feel very welcome.

They did forget to service our room which wasn't a disaster given we were there for 2 nights and the breakfast room was chilly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Farm B&B and Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm B&B and Holiday Cottages

Address: Egerton, Malpas SY14 8AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Malpas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Malpas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Farm B&B and Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming farmhouse set in lovely grounds close to the Bickerton Hills, Cholmondeley Castle and the Sandstone Trail. Convenient for Chester and North Wales, Fishing available nearby. En-suite rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Farm B&B And Holiday Cottages Malpas, Cheshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Farm B&B and Holiday Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.