We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton House Farm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton House Farm

Hampton House Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton House Farm to your Saves list
Hampton House Farm
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Stevensons Lane | Hampton, Malpas SY14 8JS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Malpas B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hampton House Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very warm welcome from a lovely couple, offered coffee and homemade fruit loaf on arrival in front of a roaring log fire. We were in a kingsize room with en-suite, there are tea/coffee facilities in the room with a selection of tea/coffee/hot chocolate. Large en suite with toiletries if you happen to forget yours. Breakfast was great, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, orange juice, full English and toast and homemade jam. Would recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Extremely welcoming and pleasant stay. Myself and my Girlfriend stayed on Saturday 9th and could not ask for a better place to stay. Nick and Helen are very lovely and helpful, the farm house is very accommodating and warm feeling. Loved everything, from the great breakfast to waking up in a warm room overlooking the countryside. Will be visiting them again and suggest any couple to do the same!

Room Tip: Ask for the Super King Side beds! Bring your walking boots, lovely walking area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at Hampton House. Lovely place, very well kept with large room and bed. Lovely couple who run it, made me feel very welcome. Highly recommend a stay here if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and a bunch of colleagues kipped overnight at Hampton House the night before we did the Tough Mudder North West, which was just ten minutes away in the car. Helen and Nick were gracious and warm with their welcome and made us all feel right at home. Tea and biscuits in the lounge upon arrival (jammy dodgers - yes!) and comedy one-liners from Nick left us all feeling we'd just rocked up at our favourite aunt and uncle's place for the weekend :)

We headed out for dinner, but were equipped with both directions and torches by our hosts, as well as a choice for breakfast the following morning (full english was offered, but we opted for porridge and fruit for our challenge). Beds were comfy and rooms were supplied with tea and water, and again - it didn't feel like a BnB at all; it felt like home.

Best of all? Our hosts let us come back the following afternoon, after we'd checked out, so we could clean up after our run. Amazing service.

I would definitely stay again and, if we do Tough Mudder next year, we'll be booking in at Hampton House as soon as we buy our tickets.

Room Tip: Some rooms have en suite, make sure you get one that does!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

a lovely place and lovely owners. very accommodating, friendly and generally excellent. would definitely stay here again. clean room, good breakfast, and always there with a cup of tea when needed!

Very kind and generous hosts...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great place to stay over! Helen and Nick are so friendly, and couldn't do enough to help us during our visit which made us feel very welcome. The house is quaint and gleamingly clean. Super views, people and jammy dodgers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The icing on the cake was when our group returned after a muddy morning in the hills and were immediately provided with fresh towels for showers and a round of tea and coffee. Incredibly friendly, homely touches that made us proud to have opted for a B&B and thrilled that we were fortunate enough to find Hampton House.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton House Farm

Address: Stevensons Lane | Hampton, Malpas SY14 8JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Malpas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Malpas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton House Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful 16th century farmhouse set in beautiful countryside, three large en suite rooms (twin or super king beds) with panoramic views across to the Welsh Hills. Wi .Fi. Excellent full English breakfasts, guest sitting room with log fire during the winter months. Open all year. Convenient for vising Chester, Shrewsbury and North Wales, also many lovely N.T. houses and gardens. Good places to eat close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hampton House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton House Farm Malpas, Cheshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton House Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.