We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schlosshotel Ahaus

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Schlosshotel Ahaus to your Saves list
Schlosshotel Ahaus
Oldenkottplatz 3, 48683 Ahaus, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Ahaus B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have been in that hotel on June 2013 and I stayed one night. I was on business trip and it was my third time in Schlosshotel Ahaus hotel. Very warm personnel, clean rooms and very nice breakfast. It is located close to old castle at the very city center. It deserves to stay there since the value for money makes it really attractive!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Location - Haven't had the time to travel around, but if in the area, would be a nice choice.

Dining - Nice fresh breakfast, included in the price. Was here a few years ago and had nice dinner as well. A small bar with draft beers also available.

Hotel and Room - Simple and clean.

WIFI - Included in the room rate. Remember to ask for the voucher during check in.

Bottom line - Nice option for overnight/short stay, if in you're in the area.

Room Tip: Bring some patience when waiting for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This past weekend through the 5th of March 2013 I had the pleasure once again of staying in the very pleasant Schloss Hotel, in Ahaus, Westfalen.Since my last visit, Sept.2011, the hotel has new management since a few months.
Ahaus is a charming little city, has some exceptional shops for such a small place, which include a first class Salumeria-type shop, an excellent cofee and tea house, Cafe Ambiente , of course the beautiful Schloss itself, its park, wonderful for strolls, and a world-class Eye Clinic next to the Castle adjacent to the Schloss Hotel.

One could not have had better service. Each morning had a fine beginning due to the alert, flexible and attentive waitresses who served a breakfast of high quality, fresh fruit, all sorts of cold cuts, smoked salmon, cheeses, nuts, breads and rolls far better than over the border in NL..., and excellent freshly-brewed coffee. An example of their attentiveness and flexibility: I travel with my own preferred jam, and buy, when possible, a ripe avocado for my breakfasts. These were without complaint and with graciousness kept for me in the hotel kitchen after each sitting and on the table the next day without request. On request the waitress personally-prepared a variety of omelettes, too!
The location of the hotel is ideal, not far from the DB international stop, Bad Bentheim while having its own train station with local service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Schlosshotel Ahaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Ahaus

Address: Oldenkottplatz 3, 48683 Ahaus, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Ahaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ahaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Schlosshotel Ahaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schlosshotel Ahaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.