We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleepless night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pastures Road, Mexborough S64 0JJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mexborough
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“sleepless night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I recently booked a two night stay at this hotel as a surprise 60th, for my partner.If anyone decides to book this hotel,do not take room 18,we were kept awake all night by the door banging leading to reception.In fairness, the lady on reception the next morning could not apologize enough and did move us, but this did not take away the fact,it ruined our stay,as we were both so tired the rest of the day.A letter sent to the manager, has never been acknowledged so this about sums the hotel up

Room Tip: Stay in a room as far away from reception as possible,if your booking a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    75
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
31
70
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

All i can say is dined in reeds which isnt a fine dining restaurant anymore now they have 5 10 5 brilliant idea for the area all cooked fresh really scrummy food and service excellent well done reeds gang will be back

Jason

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went to Reeds on Saturday with a groupon voucher for £22 for two (bought 2 as four people were going). We were offered drinks in the bar while our table was being prepared and our order was taken so that once we were seated our food arrived, we didn't have to wait long in between courses and the food was absolutely fantastic, yes we had to pay supplements for some of the meals but they were well worth it and this was highlighted on the groupon terms and also again at the restaurant. the service was done with a smile and all in all a great evening was had.....would I go again? yes most definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We went to Reeds restaurant on Saturday evening. It was busy but not silly busy. We had to wait 25 minutes for our table even though it was empty, drinks took as long to arrive. Although the food was ok it wasn't anything exciting. More than anything it was the service, the delays between each course was at least 30 minutes, the staff weren't bothered and we weren't the only ones complaining. There were lots of other groups who I overheard complain. It's a shame because if the staff had been more attentive it could have been lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for the BH weekend, to meet up with friends. Very nice, very friendly hotel set in a quiet location
Slept like a baby!!!
Food was good and served very quickly.
All staff were very good, helpful and courteous and could not be faulted.

Hotel is situated opposite a large pub if you fancy a different menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Pastures is a fairly new hotel and has the feel of an upmarket chain. Mexborough is not the best location for a break but for business it suited me. The room I had was certainly good enough, a reasonable size, good bed and modern facilities. Food in the bar, well, I had the mixed grill - more of a mixed fry really, not bad but let down by very very cheap sausage. An alternative eating venue is the pub 20yds away. An early start in Doncaster the next day precluded breakfast so can't comment about that. All the staff were friendly and attentive so no complaints there, and thus overall recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels around the Barnsley area and this is the best. We upgraded our room, as we had in the past, for the Rockingham Suite - just for the bathroom ! The breakfast has a lot of choice and the staff are brilliant. Hotel is set beside a canal and good for a walk in a really peaceful environment. Not eaten in the Reeds Restaurant in the evening but the 'pub' food is very good.

Room Tip: Although the Rockingham Suite is actually not a suite the bathroom is really nice with a wet room ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel

Address: Pastures Road, Mexborough S64 0JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Mexborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mexborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Pastures Hotel is a modern property situated in Mexborough near to the town centres of Rotherham and Doncaster. This privately owned hotel is the perfect setting for business or a relaxing break. The hotel is beautifully designed and exceptional value for money. Guests can relax and enjoy supreme comfort and a dedicated professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pastures Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.