We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheating and fraud” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel LB

Hotel LB
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nagpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel LB
Save
You added Hotel LB to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2A Mount Road Extension | Sadar, Nagpur 440001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Nagpur
nagpur
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cheating and fraud”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

i had very bad experience with this hotel ,as this hotels roots are also illegal. we had booked this two halls in this hotel almost a month back for marriage ceremony but now the hotel manager had given one hall to other person and forcing us to use only one hall and threatening us not to take any legal action .

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
3
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed there for a day and thank my job for that. The hotel is in a state of crumbles (it seems so). The rooms are shabby and looks like nothing has been done to the rooms for making a stay pleasant. It is literally running 'Ram Bharose'. The inhouse food is excellent mostly apart from regular categories which are normal like any other restaurant. The staff is highly courteous and generous but that is neutralised by the hotel rooms and restaurant. The room in which i stayed in had bathroom which required some life into it. Really nothing in the hotel which would make me go back for another stay. Food can be the only option for going back.

Room Tip: Pls. check a few other hotels in the vicinity before checking in LB. It may be good or both
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is in Sadar area and should serve good for anyone who is looking for a economic short stay. we were there for a wedding and had to stay for a night. the room we stayed in was spacious, clean and not musty. the bathroom/toilet can do with some refurbishment. there was complimentary breakfast but we didnt try that as it looked quite average. instead we walked across the street to eat at Veeraswami, small south indian eatery which dished out some awesome southie fair outside of south india! the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Good Budget Hotel and restaurant food is good, Near station

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Good comfortable hotel located in a good location of the orange city with affordable rooms and all amenities. Close to the Railway station and walking distance from the market. Good option of Veg and Non-Veg food but one can also try Bar-Be-Que restaurant if you are interested in having some good kebabs and non veg food.

Room Tip: Go in for rooms on 4th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We had a conference in the same hotel hence we choose to stay here.Simple and average hotel. Food quality was poor but there are good food places near the hotel. The breakfast which was included in our room price was not up to the mark.The staff were good and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Stayed for two nights and checked out the following day. requested reception to keep bill ready and would keep luggage at the counter. Was suggested not to bother by the staff. When received the bill at 3.45 pm was surprised to be charged for three days. inspite of many requests no heed was given and they insisted for payment of three days.
No senior staff present to understand and take decisions. request all guests to be careful and clear with them well beforehand regarding billing as they are very untrustworthy.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel LB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LB

Address: 2A Mount Road Extension | Sadar, Nagpur 440001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel LB 2*
Number of rooms: 27

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel LB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.