We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hair in dinner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tuli International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tuli International to your Saves list
Hotel Tuli International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Residency Road | Sadar, Nagpur 440001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Nagpur
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hair in dinner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

went to dinner as a treat with my brother and dad, we desided to have the buffet dinner so e had a large choice of dishes, food was warm but not hot and people kept on comming up to our table and taking photos as we where two white men and one black which was a bit off putting, my brother found a long hair in his rice and I went up to the restarant Manager and informed him, the Head Chef came out and said sorry but when we got the bill they had charged us for three meals instead of taking the ruined meal off the bill, the restarant Manager said you had eaten so you pay buit we stood our ground and got it taken off the bill !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    52
    45
    12
    12
See reviews for
15
11
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The property is centrally located and was one of the best in Nagpur, however has lost its charm as rooms are not renovated and food quality has worsened.
Staff is very helpful
Value for Money as offers great tarifff on rooms

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahibabad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed on 4th Floor, Rooms were stinking & Bathrooms were small & awfull. I tried to have shower & knob of the shower was in my hand, I tried to fix it & again it fell into the bath tub!!!!!!!!!!!!!. What to do????????.

The only good thing regarding the stay was the food at Restaurant at lobby level, it was really good with less of oil (esp Dal & Paneer Makhani) & perfectly cooked, But papad was missing in Buffet meal.

Make your own choice, before finalizing the stay.

Room Tip: Please don't choose room on upper floor like 4th & 5th, they were not good & avoid rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Tuli was one of the best hotels in Orange City.

i chose this hotel over pride as it is at the centre of the city and near to the dhantoli stadium.
The hotel has one of the best rooms in city and rooms ara available both with carpet and wooden flooring.

service was good, excellent food and nice pool.

its a value for money.

we have organised a channel meet and everyone praised the service and ambience.

only concern is getting in and out of hotel as the place is little congested and bustling with traffic always.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel for almost more than a year but it seems the hotel is going down from bad to worse.
Last week when I was in Nagpur, I was given a room on the 5th floor inspite of advance booking. The room was pathetic and I really can't understand why this was allotted to us when there was some pesticide treatment happening on the entire floor and room.
Extrmely unhappy and won't recommend this hotel to anyone. Seems they taking their customers for granted. We checked out immediately seeing the condition and checked into a different hotel.
Once upon a time this was a good hotel but seems now they takin customers for granted.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Recently me along with my wife visited nagpur and stayed there . Hotel has fallen down in all department significantly . Once upon a time this was the best hotel of Nagpur now condition of room , food and the cleaniness has deteriorated . Before choosing room make sure that room should not face main road other wise you have tolerate lots of noise of crowded n busy road till late night . the only positive point of the hotel is its location and helpful staff .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tuli International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tuli International

Address: Residency Road | Sadar, Nagpur 440001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tuli International 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Tuli International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuli International Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tuli International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.