We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Centre Point

Save Saved
You added Airport Centre Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Centre Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131/1, Adjacent to Airport | Wardha Road, Nagpur 440 025, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Nagpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Above Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for one night. The lobby is fair in size but not lighted adequately and hence seemed dim. The staff at reception was courteous and helpful. The executive single room i stayed in was clean in all respect, fair in size, centrally air-conditioned, fully carpeted and had a simple Decor. It is equipped with a refrigerator, tea-coffee maker and a TV. However as the room was fully carpeted a peculiar stink would come every time I entered the room. Had to spray room freshener. Besides I encountered a funny burning kind of smell every two/ three hours late in the night, probably from the central AC. No issues about the toilet clean, decent size and with all basic toiletries that are needed. The room service was very good. The food at the hotel was good quality but in my opinion is priced on a bit higher side. Breakfast had a decent spread. The staff at the "Golden Harvest" restaurant were courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is an advantage. There is free internet facility as well as free airport pick-up and drop. Considering all aspects I found the tariff to be slightly on the higher side.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
1
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had to write this review but need to keep it brief. The hotel is excellent. Rooms are superb, spacious and clean. The service is impecible. Breakfast is decent with an average spread. The chicken burger is awesome though. Have that for lunch. The staff at this hotel are courteous and always willing to help.

The hotel is a little away from the city but a hop skip and jump from the airport. Great if you're transiting through Nagpur

Room Tip: Take a room away from the road... it can get a little noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Short Stay at Nagpur at Hotel booked by company. Very close to Airport and on main road. Cool and comfortable stay. Has all the facilites to relax and sleep comfortably. No other facilites like swimming pool. No news about gym and its use. Restaurant good with lively regional food.

Room Tip: Dont select main road side. You will get sounds of trucks and car horns which may disturb your sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

A good option for a short stay...very close to the airport..we stayed there for a night on our way to Pench.Located on the main road the hotel has decent rooms,very good food (Dhaba)....and the breakfast spread was lavish...
actually would have loved to stay longer at the airport centre point hotel....but our transfer to Pench was pre booked
Checkin and checkout was quick and we were upgraded to a deluxe room
overall a good stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

The first time i was told about this hotel, I was sceptical, what with Pride being just close by and being more preferred. To top it, my first experience with the reservations desk as well as the manager was not too great! However, once I reached there, I realised that they are over-loaded with work, and hard-pressed for time.

The rooms are good, staff courteous, and food excellent, though a bit steep-priced! Complimentary breakfast is awesome, and evening live music is soothing. Overall, a very good experience, and now, everytime that I go to Nagpur, I stay here only!

Room Tip: First floor rooms facing road are good, they have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Hotel is very close to the airport and has a free airport pickup and drop service for guests. The rooms are clean, however the rooms smell a bit. The food bills were a real shocker. A simple Rice and one gravy will set up back by about Rs 450. There are no decent alternatives near the hotel either. Note: Nagpur city is a few kilometers down the road so be prepared to shell out Rs 80-90 for autos (one-way) to the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I had not gone for a stay in this hotel. But we went for dinner on the diwali night.. I was just amazed as the entire staff though was enjoying the diwali festival, there were people to serve us. They voluntarily dropped the diwali party to serve us.
The food was awesome and the services provided were also good. My family and us enjoyed a lot. The restaurant had a magician come in which made the kids enjoy !! Kids were very happy with the tricks the magician played.

Overall i was very happy with the time spent there. Thanx to the entire staff / crew of Airport centre point.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airport Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Centre Point

Address: 131/1, Adjacent to Airport | Wardha Road, Nagpur 440 025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Centre Point 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AN EXQUISITE HOTEL WITH WARM HOSPITALITY,BEST CUISINE AND COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION. REAL VALUE FOR MONEY!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Airport Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Centre Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.