We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Pride Hotel Nagpur to your Saves list
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp Airport Wardha Road, Nagpur 440025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Nagpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The best part of the hotel is its location...Just outside the airport and you dont even need a auto if you dnt have luggage! This makes it perfect for someone on an official trip..

Courteous staff
Rooms were good and pretty big
The buffet was something which was a let down
Although they can improve an the cleanliness a bit specially in the rooms...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    138
    66
    19
    7
See reviews for
24
12
46
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

When I decided to visit my college and meet my friends in Nagpur, Pride was the obvious choice. Pride Nagpur ( old Jacksons ) is conveniently located across the airport at Nagpur. I booked my rooms via the Pride website and was pretty happy to get some online discounts. Their online experience could be a tad better though.

We stayed at Pride from Oct 26th through oct 29th. I was pleasantly surprised to see how well done the hotel was. We chose to stay at the Superior room which is very well done. We ate at the Casablana restaurant on the ground floor as well as the punjabi place at the first floor terrace. I would say that the punjabi restaurant was exceptionally good with really yummy food and very patient wait staff. They were telling me that the newly opened Radisson down the street has stolen some of their clientele. The buffet at Casablnaca was not up to the mark I would say. It didnt have as much options I would like to have in a good buffet; but the food again was very well done. They had complimentary breakfast buffet which was okay at the best...

Overall a very good experience. We have a one year old who could be a little tricky to manage, but they were very very patient with him.

Definitely recommend Pride to anyone who is visiting Nagpur.

Room Tip: I would suggest the Superior room instead of the Deluxe. They are corner rooms and are relatively qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

i had a short 1 night /day stay at this place. they picked me up and in less than 5 minutes i was at the hotel. soo amusing... anyways, liked the stay. will recommend people to stay here. the city is not too far away so even if you have work in the city u can consider this place as on option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

i had a short 1 night /day stay at this place. they picked me up and in less than 5 minutes i was at the hotel. soo amusing... anyways, liked the stay.

will recommend people to stay here. the city is not too far away so even if you have work in the city u can consider this place as on option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights and it was a nice hotel, staff where friendly and had at least some English which was a welcome change. Enjoyed dinning in the punjabi restaurant on the roof top.. great atmostphere.
The only down side was the construction work taking place at the time of our stay so the constant banging was a bit annoying but otherwise all good..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I work at the Airport and my work took me to Nagpur. There cannot be a better location than The Pride as it is bang opposite the Airport. I stayed for 2 days.The pleasant part was the fruit platter provided complimentary and the cookie jar-thoughtful.
The breakfast spread is poor and the serving area is small. Breakfast time are always crowded. On the second day, the breakfast was shifted to their cafe which was even smaller room. Dinner buffet was good and tasty. Poor.
The rooms are clean and toiletries are sufficient.
I would recommend this hotel for a short stay and specially staying near airport is convenient to you.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 211 which is front facing, a treat. Ask for front facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir,
Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

On arrival, we had to wait for over 30 minutes for the room though rooms were booked in advance for us. The staff just expressed their helplessness! The rooms are neat and clean and very spacious too. The breakfast area is not so well managed. In the peak hours, items are mostly empty, or the crockery were not available. The queue at the live counters were too long to wait!
The room service is decent enough but not best in class. You might have to remind at times to get the plates taken back ;-)
With so many options now available in Nagpur, i suggest check out other places before checking in here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Nitin,

Greetings from The Pride Hotel, Nagpur!
I am concerned about the problem you experienced at our Hotel, in Nagpur I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The Pride is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience.

As per the given feedback regarding the delay for allot the room in your last visit we realized that it should not be happen and we promise that we will make sure it should not be repeat. Kindly give us one more chance to rectify our services. Kindly accept my sincere apology looking forward you to meet you in your next visit for giving better service.

I assure you that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They give us the opportunity to improvise our services standards. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been taken up very seriously by the Management of the Group and are being addressed.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Kindly let us know, if we can be of any assistance in the near future.

Regards

Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pride Hotel Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Address: Opp Airport Wardha Road, Nagpur 440025, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nagpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
#4 Business Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pride Hotel Nagpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with subtle elegance and personalized service. The stylishly designed 93 guest rooms are an ultimate expression of contemporary comfort and elegance Complimentary buffet breakfast Fruit basket & cookies platter in room. LCD TV with 24 hrs cable connection. Internet broad band connectivity in room. Well stocked Mini Bar. Complimentary bottle of mineral water. International direct dialing facility. Centrally Air-conditioned with individual room climate control. Complimentary ironing of one set of clothes daily Complimentary Newspaper every day. Electronic safe deposited locker in room. Tea/ Coffee maker in room. Hair dryer in Bathroom Complimentary One Cocktail or Mock tail drink Daily at Bar Free usage of Health Club & Swimming pool. non smoking rooms are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pride Hotel Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagpur Pride Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pride Hotel Nagpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.