We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great comfort and lovely food to enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Pride Hotel Nagpur to your Saves list
The Pride Hotel Nagpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp Airport Wardha Road, Nagpur 440025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Nagpur
mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great comfort and lovely food to enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

It's a very convenient location if you like to stay away from crowded zone and relax after a day of hard work - services with a smile is a value addition here.The food is great with a no of good options. Perfect for a buisness trip

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Sir,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel, Nagpur!!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,
Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    138
    66
    19
    7
See reviews for
24
12
46
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I enjoyed the hotel"s accommodation, hospitality and breakfast. It was really neat and clean and hygiene. I will stay there every time I am in Nagpur. I will always search for The Pride in any other city available.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Mr. Suprovo,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel, Nagpur!!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,
Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I had say, one of the Best Hotels in Nagpur.
The rooms are great. We booked the Deluxe room, but unfortunately, they were fully booked, so they gave us a free upgrade to Super-Deluxe, which was amazing.
The staff is good.
They also have a pick-up cab from Airport, if you pre-inform them, about your arrival.
Definately a place to stay, if you are in Nagpur.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Sir,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel, Nagpur!!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,
Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Excellent stay close to Nagpur airport and clean and clear surrounding.service is good and staff is co-operative.food is very good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel Nagpur, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Mr. Mayur,
Greetings from the Pride Hotel, Nagpur!!
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your hospitality was performed with encouragement and warmth.
Our ability to reach out is a wonderful reflection of our caring organization.
Again, I want to thank you for the kind words and appreciation.
Looking forward to meeting you in your future visit.

Warm regards,
Ramakrishna
Front Office Manager
The Pride Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Since my last visit to the Hotel, I must say there are some visible improvements. Service remains as poor as it was, but the approach has definitely undergone a change. There was a perceptible change amongst the reception staff. The great location advantage this hotel has, no other Hotel in Nagpur shall ever have. That's why it is the first choice of many first-time visitors. But definitely the trend, which was seen in my current visit, if sustained, shall have repeat visits by willing guests. It is a Hotel now worth trying and giving it a chance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

The hotel is located just in stone throwing distance from the Airport.

This is the best hotel in Nagpur, I have stayed. The Rooms are elegant, specially the Airport facing rooms. The rooms are spacious with very elegant set-ups.

Even I have seen, ex-President of Sri Lanka, Mrs. Chandrika Kumaratunge, staying in that hotel, during one of my stay.

The Breakfast and dinner spreads are excellent.. and the staffs are very co-operative and keep special requests for special homely meals, when asked for.

The Room Rates are really attractive compared to the value of services offered and facilities.

Room Tip: Stone throwing distance from the Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011 via mobile

Half a kms from the airport .. Just in front .. Best place to stay if u are flying in and out.. On national highway so easy to get out of city ..clean rooms . Fast service .. Smiling staff ... The pool was not maintained that wel .. A bit costly if u cannot get good bargain .. Score .. 3.5/5..

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pride Hotel Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel Nagpur

Address: Opp Airport Wardha Road, Nagpur 440025, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nagpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nagpur
#4 Business Hotel in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pride Hotel Nagpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with subtle elegance and personalized service. The stylishly designed 93 guest rooms are an ultimate expression of contemporary comfort and elegance Complimentary buffet breakfast Fruit basket & cookies platter in room. LCD TV with 24 hrs cable connection. Internet broad band connectivity in room. Well stocked Mini Bar. Complimentary bottle of mineral water. International direct dialing facility. Centrally Air-conditioned with individual room climate control. Complimentary ironing of one set of clothes daily Complimentary Newspaper every day. Electronic safe deposited locker in room. Tea/ Coffee maker in room. Hair dryer in Bathroom Complimentary One Cocktail or Mock tail drink Daily at Bar Free usage of Health Club & Swimming pool. non smoking rooms are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pride Hotel Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagpur Pride Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pride Hotel Nagpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.