We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peanut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Peanut to your Saves list
Peanut
Bharti House: 43 Kachipura Garden | New Ramdaspeth, Nagpur 440010, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Nagpur
Pune
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I had to stay for a night in Nagpur. The rooms were slightly cramped but very clean. The bathroom was very clean. Decent food by the kitchen.The staff were helpful and courteous. Couldnt ask for anything better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeanutHotels, Owner at Peanut, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you again and with you a very happy holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
8
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

When you compare the service and luxury it offers at this price, you will definitely call it Peanuts! Rooms are very neat and clean with good sleep quality. It is located in a residential area with a nice park opposite to it. I stayed here for 3 days and was satisfied with the prompt service and helpful staff. Only problem is that they do not offer non-veg food on its platter. And also the rooms are a bit too small, so families may think before opting it. But I would definitely recommend this place to all the business travellers out there.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeanutHotels, Owner at Peanut, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us and giving us a chance to serve you. We thank you fact that you found the rooms clean and sleep quality great.

At Peanut we do not Serve Non Vegetarian food but patrons are allowed to order from outside. We do not charge extra or and hidden costs for the same. In fact we have a few Non vegetarian restaurants that we have tied up with so that they deliver food for our patrons. We don't cook non veg in the hotel which helps us cater to both our vegetarian and non vegetarian preferring customers. The chicken butter masala is just amazing next doors.

Looking forward to seeing you again. Wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I visited Nagpur on 14-15th October and stayed at this hotel. It is one of the comfortable hotels for business visits. It has compact rooms with all the necessary luxury requirements. They also provide complimentary WIFI and decent breakfast. Travel desk is helpful as well incase of travel arrangements. The location is good and accessible to major business locations. All in all absolutely recommended!

Room Tip: Family travellers to avoid the hotel as the rooms might seem smaller. Single business travellers sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeanutHotels, Owner at Peanut, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time and effort to rate us. We are thankful for a wonderful review. We have been working harder to improve the food taste, presentation and quality. We are glad that you appreciate the same.

We do not have a dedicated travel desk for what the savings are passed on to our patrons. We are happy that our knowledgeable staff was able to assist you to your satisfaction.

Thank you again. We wish you a wonderful festive season and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
448 helpful votes 448 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The rooms are clean and well maintained. It is in residential area, so very calm and pleasant in the night. The rooms are a bit small, but we get used to it, because of the cleanliness. The staff are attentive and helpful. Free wifi is good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeanutHotels, Manager at Peanut, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you liked the rooms and found them to be clean. We work very hard to keep such cleanness and such competitive rates.

We have been working long to get a good internet connection. We thank you for recognizing the same.

Hope to see you again. Have a wonderful journey ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for couple of days and I would say the stay and food was excellent.

We have called up the hotel manager and asked for directions to reach the hotel from airport. He did followup with us couple of times to make sure the taxi driver is driving us through the proper route.

Cook in the restaurant was fantastic and has served us GOOD north indian and south indian food. Room service also was also excellent.

Overall I would say its worth the money.

Hotel management can place trash bags in the dust bin to

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeanutHotels, Owner at Peanut, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and encouragement. We really appreciate that you have liked the place and have taken out your valuable time to give us a review.

We have put in a lot of efforts to get this place ready hoping we can preserve the essence and quality over long term. Thank you for strengthening our belief and feedback about the trash cans. This has been implemented effective 12th August 2013. We thank you for the same.

We are glad that you have wonderful experience with our hotel and found it comfortable. We are proud to be in a quiet neighborhood and work hard to ensure a conformable environment. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you better each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were very pleased to reach this comfortable modern hotel after our train arrived in Nagpur fourteen hours late! It had good beds, a good shower, complimentary WiFi and cable TV. Most important for us was that it had a window that could open and good wire netting to keep the insects out. We did not even need the fan at night as there was a cool breeze flowing through.

We did have one meal in their restaurant and it was excellent home-style Indian food.

The only disadvantage of this place is that none of the auto drivers know where it is, and need to stop a number of times to get directions. It was especially difficult getting out to the station as there are no autorickshaws acting as taxis in this area. They have fixed routes, which do not include the station. We had to get some schoolboys to assist us, and they showed us how to get a shared auto to a junction where we could get another public auto the rest of the way.

Despite the difficulty of getting there, the location is pleasant and quiet and within walking distance of Deeksha Bhoomi, one of the most interesting attractions in Nagpur.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeanutHotels, Owner at Peanut, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with our hotel and found it comfortable.Thank you for taking out the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and feedback

We are proud to be in a quiet neighborhood and work hard to ensure a conformable environment of a residential neighborhood however with some drawbacks like not finding an auto immediately. We do however have a list of Auto operators that help us with pick up and drops off at a fifteen minute notice. We hope this solves the problem soon enough.

We have also placed a map beginning August 12th 2013 at the Reception. This enlists all restaurants, ATM, auto stops, bus stops, etc. A pocket version will also be available soon. We hope that this make the stay more comfortable.

We want to be the first choice of every chary traveler. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to serving you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hotel is clean & well maintained. The Service is Good & prompt.
The location is bit away from main road, but can be easily searched.
The food is mainly Veg & quality is good.
Overall good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeanutHotels, Owner at Peanut, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

We are a no frills hotel and we focus on maintaining a clean, safe and comfortable property. We thank you for recognizing and appreciating the same. We are glad you like the quality of the food at The Restaurant.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and wish you happy voyages ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peanut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peanut

Address: Bharti House: 43 Kachipura Garden | New Ramdaspeth, Nagpur 440010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peanut is a limited service bed and breakfast hotel located at the centre of the city. We provide you with high quality basics like a mid sized room with a clean comfortable bed, LED Satellite TV and effective AC in a safe, secure and clean environment. It's for travelers that need a place to stay and don't want to pay for amenities that they just don't use so you get fair prices. Our in house chefs provide you what you need right at your room.So choose us if you want to just pay for what you use and save on whats not needed. We will surely make you feel at home - safe, comfortable and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Peanut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peanut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.