We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay option at Nagpur” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuli Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tuli Imperial to your Saves list
Tuli Imperial
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Farmland Central Bazar Road | Ramdaspeth, Nagpur 440001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Nagpur
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good stay option at Nagpur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A boutique hotel, conveniently located, good rooms with spacious bath rooms, clean linens, good food. Though the service directory says there are pool and spa, in fact these don't exist!! However the fitness centre was quite good. For an evening service the house keeping was to be reminded twice, which was little disappointing. The decor of the hotel was very impressive and needs special mention.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    52
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
12
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently. The hotel is very good & situated at a very prime location. The staff is very courteous & polite. They offer variety of cuisine & delicacies in their restaurant. The breakfast is complimentary & offers vide selection.
The bed & pillows are too soft. If you prefer hard bed they will arrange. However they donot have hard pillows. I advise the management to provide some good firm pillows

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Its a Great Hotel. a Boutique hotel with a class and the service was very prompt and nice. they had cater my demands with the promptness and with ease also the staff was very courteous and food was great. unfortunately couldn't used swimming pool and other facilities which are also nice and food was also very well n the best the good thing is that they also serve you late at night which most of the Hotels don't serve so its the stay i cherished most and will visit soon

Room Tip: choose a room on second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The lobby of the Hotel has huge chairs and sofas made in the period style. They are uncomfortable to lounge in but look great. A couple of chairs are located right next to the lifts and are in isolation. If one occupies them one is left looking like a lift attendant! The rooms are very clean, well equipped, with a complete toilet kit. The beds are huge and very comfortable. A sound sleep is what a weary business traveller needs and this Hotel gives him just that. The Hotel staff is silent and one doesn't hear any loud jarring noises. The windows are sound proof so although your room may face the busy main road, not a whisper filters in. The buffet seems a fav with locals who seemed to relish the spread but after two consecutive days eating practically the same stuff with different sounding names, it does get boring. If they can spruce up their buffet and bring in some variety, it a great place to stay in especially considering the location which is city centre. Other plus points are a well equipped gym, and a good but expensive bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
469 reviews 469 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is about two years old but the decor is newly made, old style, and it shows. In some areas it looks decent while in others the fake old style shows badly, like ugly, grotesque chandeliers (in particular an ugly red one near the lobby lifts).
The rooms are very comfortable. The view is not great. Being centrally located makes it convenient but the surroundings don't provide pretty sights from the windows. The hotel is about 20 to 25 minutes drive from the airport.
The hotel has two restaurants, Majestic Masala (the Indian restaurant) and Mint Leaf (the multi cuisine restaurant). Mint Leaf has breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets, but as often is the case, it's like 'Jack of all trades' where there's a variety of cuisines thrown together, none really standing out as good. I went to Majestic Masala, and being my first visit to Nagpur, I tried what everyone in Nagpur talks about, Saoji Mutton. Very Oily, spicy and very tasty (the oily and spicy is not a complaint, that's how Saoji Mutton is supposed to be).
The hotel provides Wi-fi Internet service in their rooms but since I've checked in all the Wi-fi has done is give problems. It has worked only for a short time with weak fluctuating signals.
The hotel staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was in Tuli Imperial for my cousins marriage and felt in love with it immediately after entering the Hotel Reception. It was an amazing experience. When you enter your rooms you feel like you have entered a Bedroom of a King with extra large size Bed for 2, furniture designed in the Royal Style which gives you an classic experience of stay. The food is always good in Tuli Hotels so no point mentioning it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I got chance to stay for one night in this hotel. Nice interior designs of rooms with small mini bar. Clean bathroom and toilets. Food offered here is good. Overall nice hotel to stay for travellers .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuliImperial, Manager at Tuli Imperial, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Tuli Imperial!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. We are happy to note that the services rendered by our team were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuli Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuli Imperial

Address: 37 Farmland Central Bazar Road | Ramdaspeth, Nagpur 440001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuli Imperial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tuli Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuli Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.