We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur

Save Saved
You added Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wardha Road, Nagpur 441108, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Nagpur
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here during my business visit. Its superb for interiors, room decor, bar, food quality, gym and pool. This hotel provided complete experience of staying happy away from home. I like to have exercise in morning for which gym facility was wonderful and then followed by heavy breakfast option. The only disadvantage if one has to stay over weekend also is that its way out from Nagpur City, so going for city life is dependency on car arrangement. Still its highly recommended for the price point considering it has Corporate tie up for rate card.
Fantastic experience, thank you Sun n Sand!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you've had a wonderful stay at Sun-n-Sand Nagpur! Thank you for taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor.

In regards to the Hotel being little far from the city, as you may have noticed, the Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Nagpur!

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    74
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
5
19
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice hotel for short or long stay. Rooms are excellent. Excellent services and very cooperative staff. Food is also very good and justly priced. Cons - Very far from city and no local conveyance is available from here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor! I've shared your feedback with my team and it encourages all to provide a complete guest experience.

In regards to the Hotel being little far from the city, as you may have noticed, the Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Nagpur!

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and believe me the experience was really nice. The major highlights of the hotel were:

Pros:
Gentle and humble management
Good food quality and spread
Nice and comfortable rooms

Cons:
Poor wifi connectivity
Little far from the main city

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Nagpur and sharing your feedback with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay at the Hotel. Your review encourages the team to provide a complete guest experience.

I've noted your comments regarding poor WiFi connectivity and assure you of my utmost attention towards the same.

In regards to the Hotel being little far from the city, as you may have noticed, the Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

My team and I look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Nagpur!


With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had to checkout in 30 min as this hotel looks haunted. I had taken booking from Yatra.com for three nights and left the hotel without any refund (you may read my level of frustration).
My first shock was at airport where we (me, my wife and son) were put in a pool car which other guests. I let it go…though unusual experience from 5 star hotels.
We checked in at hotel and realized that apart from lobby, everything else was dark, we had tough time walking from lift to our room as corridore was pitch dark.
While in room, we noticed 10 power cuts in next 30 min. the backup generator was not cutting in on auto mode…we were sweating.
Finally we decided to call Yatra.com for help and it was useless conversation as they mentioned that nothing can be done from their side except they will call the hotel…and there will be no refund at all.
Finally I made my mind to checkout without any refund.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback in this review.

We do regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the serial power cuts you faced during your short stay at our hotel. This was due to an unforeseen and sudden development of a major ‘Change Over fault’ in the ‘Energy Distribution Panel’ and we do apologize for this. We completely understand your sentiments and thank you for your cooperation.

We once again apologize for not being able to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we would have liked to. We appreciate your concerns and assure you that we would work on this so as to enhance our guest experiences for the future.

We are hopeful that you will return and are confident that your experiences in the days to follow will be more inspiring and enriching.

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A little away from the city this place is worth the money!! Nice big rooms, excellent room service and house keeping. they leave a chocolate behind after cleaning the room:), prompt service and great buffet spread makes this place just awesome....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to note that you've had a pleasant stay at the Hotel. Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Nagpur and for taking time out to share your experience with us!

The Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away as you may have noticed. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

Your feedback encourages the entire team to provide a complete guest experience. My team and I look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Nagpur!

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

this hotel was at the apt location from my work place. the staff was very courteous. i could only see smiles whenever i entered the lobby upto the room.
excellent room service and house keeping. they leave a chocolate behind after cleaning the room:) the house keeping was very kind enough to clean up my extra dirty dipped in cement shoes every day.
i stayed there for four nights and every penny was worth. one star less out of five because a little far from the city but then again it was very useful for me,

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor. I've shared your feedback with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

The Hotel is located at a short 5 minute drive from the Airport and city centre is about 15 minutes away as you may have noticed. We have a outsourced Travel Desk within the premises of the Hotel for guest convenience.

My team and I would love to see you again on your next trip to Nagpur!

With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Was a business trip for 1 night

Got a good deal over the internet, almost same price compared to the one i stay near the Nagpur city. Initially was surprising as the rates were pretty tempting but I went with the brand - Sun N Sand.

It is a 4 star property - BUT in the middle-of-no-where. Thats why it is so low in price. It on the highway, though close to the airport but too far from the city. There is nothing outside of the hotel.

Besides the location, the building from the outside isnt well managed - have developed cracks and leakages which looks shabby from the hotel rooms and also outside.

Nevertheless, the inside is luxury.

Rooms: Good & Very Spacious, Neat and Clean, Linens bright and white.

Food: Very nice food, Had only buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. The spread was good, well presented and tastes nice and fresh. There is restaurant and a bar also, ambience was nice but didnt try the food and variety. Had a browse through the prices, which were decent as per the standards.

Staff: Gentle, courteous. Right from the reservation team, front desk, restaurant team and the concierge, it was a easy dealing with them.

There were other facilities like the spa, gym and swimming pool which looked nice and maintained, though didnt use them.

Overall it was a very nice and comfortable stay. I will prefer staying here for business again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Sun-n-Sand, Nagpur and for sharing your feedback in this review.

While we are pleased that you found our accommodation to your expectations, we are disappointed that the location and the condition of the hotel building was not to your personal liking.

Due to heavy unpredictable rains this monsoon, the building has developed cracks & therefore the external facade maintenance will be taken up as soon as the weather permits.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed the food and liked the facilities of the hotel.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you to Nagpur sometime soon.


With warm regards,

Abhijit Rege
General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur

Address: Wardha Road, Nagpur 441108, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeking five star comfort at a Nagpur hotel? It’s right here. Set literally at the heart of India – the Zero mile marker indicating the geographical centre of India is located here – Nagpur is one of the fastest growing cities in India, the second capital of Maharashtra and a well known political and economic powerhouse. Sun-n-Sand’s brand new hotel at Nagpur spells luxury and a 5 star environment for leisure and business travellers. Direct dial phones, Wi-Fi, a 42” LCD TV and an electronic safe are standard facilities available in all 133 rooms at the hotel. The hotel has five elegant banquet halls and a lawn that makes a superb venue for large gatherings. It has the outstanding Kabab Hut, Woods – a 24 hours coffee shop, On the Rocks – the bar and Aqua Splash – a restaurant by the pool, serving up an experience that completely satisfies you...while leaving you asking for more. A Sun-n-Sand experience is meant to be repeated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Nagpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.